Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
They upgraded us to a suite for no extra cost! I highly recommend this hotel!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what we expected but, okay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: serenity
Cons: update the rooms they are outdated. get a generator so that when the lights go out your guest do not have to suffer.
Location: the store that was near by and that staff refer you to go to is in bad condition
The hotel is lacking maintanance and ammenities. The rooms need to be updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great staff, but a bad night's sleep

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The staff were all very friendly.
Cons: Update the beds that have obvious problems.
Location: A short walk brings you to a mall with restaurants and shops. We would recommend the Spritz restaurant nearby.
This hotel is close to the airport, which is why we chose it. The grounds are pretty, and it's close to some good restaurants (Spritz was a good one). However, our bed caved in in the middle, and you know how that goes. My husband and I couldn't get comfortable all night. In the morning, we had to catch an early flight, and we couldn't find a place on the hotel grounds to have breakfast (everything was closed), and we couldn't find a taxi to take us to the airport. My husband finally walked out to the security gate, and the guard there called us a taxi. It wasn't a wonderful experience, but the staff were all really nice, from the front desk to the guard at the gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tianna from Pittsburgh, PA

Home away from home!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Relaxing, beautiful, great location, wonderful nearby restaurants, gorgeous beach and pier!
Just got back from Sandyport, and I absolutely LOVED IT. My boyfriend and I were looking for a low-key, relaxing vacation, and that is exactly what we got. Everyone was friendly, the place was beautiful... it was perfect for us. We even had the beach to ourselves almost every time we went. Thank you Sandyport!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Molly from New York

You don't need to stay at Atlantis....

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: I felt very relaxed. We had the pool to ourselves. The surorundings were beautiful. We walked out to the Hut and Cleveland made us breakfast everyday!
Cons: WiFi wasn't available at the Hotel. There was WiFi access that you could pay for but that wasn't working either.
Location: If you walk past the security entrance, there is a gas station that has drinks & snacks. There are 3 Restaurants in that same area.
After reading all of the reviews, I was nervous about coming here. It was nice! We only had a basic room and it was tight quarters for 2 adults and 2 older children. We had 4 suitcases and no room to walk... I would highly recommend the 2 bedroom suite. My relatives had a suite and it was so much nicer. The bathrooms are not great but they aren't horrible either. You can survive a few days... They do have a basic hair dryer. The WiFi did not work at all. You were supposed to be able to pay for WiFi but it wasn't working. WiFi needs to work and it should be included with the room... The pool was great. It was like we had it all to ourselves. The two slides were great for kids and adults. There were no stairs to the pool, just walk in. It wasn't huge but this is all we needed. It had a great view of the Bay. Very relaxing and so close to the rooms. There are 3 Restaurants within walking distance and a gas station that has drinks/snacks. There is a vending area that also has a washer/dryer. For breakfast, just walk to the Hut (next to the pool) and Cleveland will make you pancakes, french toast or an omlette for $10 a person. Breakfast comes with coffee, pineapple juice, a toasted bagel and ham. It isn't speedy but the kids sat on the stool and were served their breakfast. They loved it! Beach towels are provided. You pick them up at the Office and keep switching them out, old for new. Taxi rides are $6 per person to go anywhere. Bring cash...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn from Toronto Canada

This hotel was quiet and staff were friendly.

Posted May 23, 2014
We rented a car which is necessary to see the island and get to restaurants. The lagoon is nice and we loved feeding the Barry and other fish meat from lunch. Great place for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like the location
3 out of 5
by Pete from Canada

Sandy Point, Nassau

Posted May 3, 2014
Cons: Internet access in the rooms. A bit expensive for what you get.
It was OK but not what I expected. The room was smaller than it appeared in the ad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Beautiful surroundings. Great pool for kids. Clean rooms.
Cons: The rooms are small.
Location: grocery store, restaurants, beach,
We stayed at Sandyport Beaches Resort for one night before taking off to an out island. It was great for this purpose! There was a grocery store and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were very clean. However, they did not have an excess of space and I'm sure would feel cramped for an extended stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Best of What Was Avaliable

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to stay close to the airport. Glad it was not where we had planned to be for our vacation. Seems like a developer but in the minimum money and slapped up a resort.