Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle from arkansas

Great hotel for a anniversary trip

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We went for a 10 year anniversary trip. We had a great experience, great view, outstanding food, and the best of it all it was a easy resort to get too. We loved the staff all so willing to help out. The only complant I have was our room next door was throwing a party at 3am in the morning a had to call sercurity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Las Vegas in the Bahamas

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and well kept
Cons: Quality of food in the restaurants and value for money
Location: The One and Only is beautiful
This was an expensive hotel, but they still charge you extra for internet access which is obscene. The restaurants were very expensive and the food was poor. We had to send food back on two evenings. This is five star prices and two star quality. The adult only pool had loud music playing all day long - neither peaceful or relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carleigh from New York, NY

Gorgeous hotel but some complaints....

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The lobby of The Cove, the service of the hotel staff, and the Mosaic restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner for a reasonable price.
Cons: WIFI should be included and improved. CAIN is cheapened by the gambling, and loud club music.
Location: Right on the beach. $4 taxi service to downtown Nassau if you want to walk through local shops.
When we arrived at The Cove Atlantis, our jaws hit the floor. The all open entry way/lobby area is stunning and makes you instantly feel like you are on a luxurious vacation. Our room was on the third floor facing one of the pools. The view was completely covered by palm trees, which provided privacy but we would have rather had a view after paying such a hefty price per night. The bathroom was beautiful with his and her sinks and a huge bathtub and separate standing shower. The bedroom/living areas were like any other nice hotel we had been to....we were not impressed with those areas for the price. We did not enjoy our experience at CAIN because the music (club-type) was blasting all throughout the day which was FAR from relaxing and upscale. The volume and genre of music in general (there were a few songs that were right for the scene, ex. Happy by Pharrell), was inappropriate in our opinion. We did not return. The WIFI was unreliable and NOT INCLUDED!!!!! and kept cutting in and out in many areas. Completely unacceptable. After spending that much money to stay at the hotel, WIFI should be included in the room, especially if it's mediocre. Reservations at the nicer restaurants ARE needed. We had a horrible experience at Cafe Martinique and when we told the front desk at The Cove about it, they simply apologized and marked it in the system. There was no offer to make up for our bad experience in any way and our dinner was almost $300 for 2 people. Ridiculous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best area of Atlantis for a higher end experience

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Loved the adult-only pool and Sea Glass lounge.
Cons: The room hallways need to have the carpeting replaced. It's wrinkled and worn, which looks really bad.
Location: Stay on site at Atlantis, no need to leave.
The Cove has a great atmosphere and ambiance with their high-ceiling breezeways vs. enclosed lobbies/halls. After visiting the other elements of Atlantis is was a welcome retreat back to The Cove where candles, zen music, and waterfalls create an upscale relaxed feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely superb

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Wonderful room, food, service, beach, pool, activities, weather. Perfect..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JetSetLife

Vacation Trip to The Cove

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The Cove at Atlantis is the best property on site. Rooms are spacious, well maintained, and updated. Be prepared to spend extra $$$ on food, wifi, and even gym! Avoid Fridays or Saturdays as it can get loud in hotel hallways with guests come to rooms late after night out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dania from montreal

Club level best option

Posted Feb 25, 2014
If you can afford it take the club level great services , amazing views , complimentary services at the club lounge are good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dolly from Florida

Lovely hotel with many amenities

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The ambiance was inviting and the willingness of those hosting the various areas were most obliging
Cons: More help for breakfast. There were 6 to 7 of us with various simple food needs
Location: Lots of walking to various destinations but for further places we used the shuttle. The water adventures were all used by the family.
In some areas the service could have been better. I think the breakfast servers are too busy to really serve you the extras like coffee. skim milk etc unless asked a couple of times. They really have a lot of tables. Some were more pleasing than others. My bed at night was only turned down once during my stay with towels still wet left etc. the 3 steps to living room were not dusted during the day. I did tip my day girl when I saw her and intended to leave tip for the night gal but she never showed so I kept it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOE from NEW YORK

Expect to pay and pay and pay

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is Georgous! The entire resort is stunning & tons of fun! The Island is breathtaking.... But you would think for $1000 per night something besides for the room would be included, NOTHING is INCLUDED. Everything is extra be prepared to pay this vacation was very expensive. On the flip side we had tons of fun and it was very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by evie from boston

Nice hotel close to beach & waterpark

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Very nice resort. Lots to do and see. Def need to go back as we did not have enough time to do all that we wanted to.