Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san framcisco

Nice view from the room

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Very relaxing and great experience. Kids also enjoyed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milltown, NJ

I want to go Back!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: It was quiet (compared to the Royal and Coral Towers) and was close to the beach and pool.
Cons: Mini bar in the room wasn't replenished on a daily basis
Location: Crystal-clear beach water. Swimming with Dolphins, WaterPark Slides & Lazy River - great. Restaurants, Entertainment & Casino were bit of walk.
The Cove was quiet and beautiful, with a romantic setting. The beach & pools were breathtaking and close to the Cove. The service everywhere was impeccable. The food and drinks in all restaurants was delicious, but super-expensive. Water Parks, Shark & Sting Ray tanks, Dolphin Cay, Entertainment & the Casino were all great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great place for adults to get away and hide

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: rooms and Cain pool area
Cons: nope
loved the cabana rental and pool exercise facilities were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bismarck, ND

Beautiful resort

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Views were amazing, amenities were great for families, couples, etc.
Cons: I would've liked to have access to the fitness center without having to pay $15/day.
Atlantis was all we had hoped for. There was no need to leave the resort at all. Food is incredibly expensive, but if you pick up necessities and water/beer/drinks at the grocery store, you'll save a lot of money. Staff is fantastic; very friendly, helpful, best service I've experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianafrom San Francisco

Enjoyable Stay at The Bahamas

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at an ocean suite that overlooks the ocean. It was well worth it, even though the waters were rough almost all days of the week. Room service was attentive; they checked on our room in the evening to close the curtains and turn on light soothing music. It was always pleasant returning to the room in the evenings. We spent 2 or 3 days on the resort, which provides excellent shuttle service around the hotel grounds. We had day trips to Rose Island and Harbor Island with Bahamas Ferries and Sandy Toes as well. The only downside is expensive dining at the resort, but it still sums up to much less than if we had opted for the dining plan. But you could always explore local fares on the mainland just across the bridge, which is about 10 minutes walk across. We took the Harborside shuttle from The Cove and alighted at the Harborside hotel, which is right next to the bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Paradise

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Access to the pools, beach and facilites with huge crowds to deal within.
Cons: Beware!!! They charge you a daily fee to use their fitness center, it looks nothing like what is advertised and not worth the money!
Location: Ate at Nobu and Olives. Olives won! The beach-pool side drinks at Cain is the place to park, very windy, but deliveries beyond expectations!
If you live on the east coast, Atlantis Cove/Reef is the place to go. The Cove/Reef are upscale parts of the resort, but you will have access to the remainder of the facilities within walking distants or shuttle for the lazy types. Bring your wallet as it won't be cheap, but well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Fantastic!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: High quality accommodations, great and friendly staff, fantastic food (Nobu is fabulous, and the room service was gorgeous), beautiful setting.
Cons: Nothing. I couldn't think of a single thing.
This hotel is fantastic. The facilities are spectacular; the staff are friendly, efficient and professional; my room (a deluxe ocean suite) was second to none and the resort was amazing. I literally cannot fault this hotel - the beaches, the on site restaurants, Aquaventure, the pools... Amazing. Let me be clear - you do not come here for a budget-conscious vacation - it isn't cheap, and the room service/add on experiences are in line with that. But it is all such high quality that I can't fault it. I spent three nights here in eaely December (it was around 80 degrees throughout) and I would go back in a second. Seriously, can I? No... Seriously...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Beautiful

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This hotel is beautiful. The rooms are large, modern and elegant. The staff pay a lot of attention to detail when it comes to customer service. My only complaint would be that it's a little pricey. We stayed in the Cove, but had family in the Reef. The Reef is just as nice, it's geared more for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia SC

The Cove

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Property and the staff was so friendly
Cons: Quicker service at the pools and beaches. Seemed a little short on staff so long waits for food and drinks.
Location: The location was great. We went to Fish Fry in Nassau which is a must for the Conch Salad. All the locals eat here. Bar at The One and Only is A+
The Cove was a nice experience. We loved the property and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We did not have cold water the first day in our room but we were upgraded to a corner suite that was amazing. We visited the Sea Glass Lounge and it was expensive and the staff was very friendly but needed more help so service was slow. Nobu was a good dinner choice but expect to pay resort prices for any food or drink on the property. Make sure you visit the Fish Fry on the Beach in Nassau, "Conch Salad" was wonderful. The Cain Pool was great because we were expecting "The Cove" to be adult only and that is not the case. Only "The Cain" pool is over 18. Lots of kids on the beaches and pools which is ok but we were just expecting a little more quiet. All in all we loved the property and will definitely return and take all the kids this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary trip

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We had a great time. The rooms, restaurants and amentities were fantastic. The property of the resort is big though so be prepared to get some walking in. We would highly recommend staying here....lots of fun!