Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Beautiful

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This hotel is beautiful. The rooms are large, modern and elegant. The staff pay a lot of attention to detail when it comes to customer service. My only complaint would be that it's a little pricey. We stayed in the Cove, but had family in the Reef. The Reef is just as nice, it's geared more for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia SC

The Cove

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Property and the staff was so friendly
Cons: Quicker service at the pools and beaches. Seemed a little short on staff so long waits for food and drinks.
Location: The location was great. We went to Fish Fry in Nassau which is a must for the Conch Salad. All the locals eat here. Bar at The One and Only is A+
The Cove was a nice experience. We loved the property and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We did not have cold water the first day in our room but we were upgraded to a corner suite that was amazing. We visited the Sea Glass Lounge and it was expensive and the staff was very friendly but needed more help so service was slow. Nobu was a good dinner choice but expect to pay resort prices for any food or drink on the property. Make sure you visit the Fish Fry on the Beach in Nassau, "Conch Salad" was wonderful. The Cain Pool was great because we were expecting "The Cove" to be adult only and that is not the case. Only "The Cain" pool is over 18. Lots of kids on the beaches and pools which is ok but we were just expecting a little more quiet. All in all we loved the property and will definitely return and take all the kids this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary trip

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We had a great time. The rooms, restaurants and amentities were fantastic. The property of the resort is big though so be prepared to get some walking in. We would highly recommend staying here....lots of fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Used to be better.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Hotel and grounds are beautiful and staff very friendly. Service needs help. Waited much to long for drinks in beach and food in one of the restaurants. Hotel needs makeover as finishings are getting worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Beautiful hotel and facilities on a gorgeous beach

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The ocean view was beautiful and our bed looked directly at the ocean and one of the many pools which was a real treat. The staff was very friendly
Cons: Dining options....it would be nice if there was casual fare opened for dinner, and it would be nice if the pools were open later
Location: We were there for 5 nights and kept busy in the pools, ocean and slides
Our family of 5 (3 boys ages 10-16) had a fabulous stay at this hotel. The hotel lobby area is very open and absolutely beautiful. Our rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious and the pools were very nice and a good size. The boys spent all day on the water slides and in the pool and had a blast. The food is very expensive (as almost every review indicates) but we ordered pizza a few nights from Anthony's, which is close by and had it delivered. Which was a reasonable option and nice if you are tired and don't want to head out for a big meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, a nice place in a beautiful setting

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The Cove staff was excellent and attentive. The room was spacious and neat. It was a little worn in places, but generally nice/clean. We went for 4 days and chose to stay at this tower due to the Cove only adult areas. That was well worth the extra money! All the towers were nice, and there were plenty of children around, so if you are going with the kids, there is no need to spend the extra money at the Cove. BUT, if you are going with adults only - I would recommend the Cove! The adult only pools/beach/bar area was quiet during the day and then later in afternoon a DJ ramped it up. It was where we spent most of our days! Be prepared to spend a lot of money - because NOTHING is included in your trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Nice hotel, horrible food, RUDE staff

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The staff ruined our experience. Extremely rude. I had to wake a staff member to help me at the "walk with the sharks" experience then he acted like I disturbed him. Casino workers were also rude and absolutely miserable. It was uncomfortable. Will never go back and never recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Great place for families

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Safety, water park, numerous activities.
Cons: Water park needs some maintenance.
Location: Nassau has plenty of activities, including museums, historical locations and dinner or lunch at the Fish Fry.
We stayed at the Cove while my kids were out of school for fall break. This is a fantastic place for families with kids. The waterpark is fun for everybody, the food is great, and there are no worries about safety of security. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom flordia

the Cove

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: water park
Cons: lower the price on food and drink
Location: stay in area of hotel
very nice, great accommodation s, the adult pool was ok, great atmosphere, music was terrible, if you enjoy it being blasted all day to soul and rap its your kind of place, too much shade the cain pool was much nicer and a stone walk to the beach! drinks very pricy food was excellant, overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

cleanliness

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Upon check-in was clearly obvious the room was only partially cleaned. Crumbs were all over the floor and smears all over night stand. Situation was rectified but left a bad taste for first impression!!!