Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tx

The customer service

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Customer service is the worst I ever experienced. They don't treat you like a value customer. Hotel is very nice but need to have more people that cares about the customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is spectacular in size and beauty

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This was not our first trip to Atlantis but it was our first trip during the Easter Holiday. The hotel and property were crowded but manageable while the cruise ships were not there, otherwise very crowded. I don't understand why they would entertain this with a sold out hotel. Prices are beyond belief. If you don't make restaurant reservation ahead of your trip you will be forced to order room service or go outside the property into town. Go into town!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Horribke

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Poor poor customer service! Took forever to get service everywhere in the resirt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Ocean Suite at The Cove Atlantis

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel is beautiful and the staff is friendly and helpful
Cons: The availability of hot water was a bit spotty: not cold, but rarely more than warm.
Location: Atlantis is a self contained resort (water park, restaurants, casino, activities, etc.)
We (two adults and two kids) stayed in an Ocean Suite on the 19th floor of The Cove Atlantis for four nights over spring break 2015. The room was wonderful and the view was spectacular. The separate pool and beach area only for Cove and Reef guests was a welcome retreat from the primary resort areas filled with guests from all the other Atlantis hotels and visiting cruise ships. We have stayed in the Atlantis Royal Towers previously and the experience at the Cove was significantly more enjoyable. If/when we decide to go back to Atlantis again, we will stay at the Cove or the Reef or we simply won't go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

incrediblr

Posted Mar 18, 2015
for such a huge resort that actors to many people, I was extremely impressed how accommodating the staff was. Everything was immaculate! Not one complaint or one bad thing to say about this incredible resort! It's pricey but completely worth every penny! I will be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location within the Atlantis properties

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Cain restaurant policy - "corking policy" also add microwaves and mini fridge
Location: near nassua downtown and the hotel cove itself, due to its balcony and views.
stayed at the cove hotel for four nights. The facilities are up to par and kept clean. The staff is bit on the slow side, but that goes for the whole island. All the service is on island time thus expect a longer wait than usual if your planning to travel outbound and have connecting flights - or if your making dinner reservations at a certain restaurants. The experience was good enough to recommend to stay. If I had to change anything that would be out of the ordinary, would the the policy of buying a champagne bottle from the hotel,, Cove Atantis Hotel, but not being about to drink it at the poolside due to the Cain restaurant policy because the bottle was not bought from their menu is penny pinching to me. Especially if you can prove the champagne was bought from the hotel, purchasing through a room key card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Very nice hotel I was very impressed with stuff and everything else .Way way overpriced !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront Excellence!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: LOTS to do! 30 second walk to beautiful, white, pristine beaches; Snorkeling at the beach as well as a boat tour out to the reefs; excellent dining...
Cons: Free Wi-Fi, perhaps a few daily shuttle buses to downtown
This was a family vacation with our teenage daughters. My wife and daughters insisted that they wanted to stay on a beautiful beach and spend every day on the beach - the Cove fit their request perfectly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way over priced. This is not a 5 starr US standard

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Food way over priced. Restaurant service was terrible in the Cain and olives. Spa always gets reservations wrong., no hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Beautiful view

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Relaxing, fun, beautiful, friendly & helpful staff