Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

incrediblr

Posted Mar 18, 2015
for such a huge resort that actors to many people, I was extremely impressed how accommodating the staff was. Everything was immaculate! Not one complaint or one bad thing to say about this incredible resort! It's pricey but completely worth every penny! I will be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location within the Atlantis properties

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Cain restaurant policy - "corking policy" also add microwaves and mini fridge
Location: near nassua downtown and the hotel cove itself, due to its balcony and views.
stayed at the cove hotel for four nights. The facilities are up to par and kept clean. The staff is bit on the slow side, but that goes for the whole island. All the service is on island time thus expect a longer wait than usual if your planning to travel outbound and have connecting flights - or if your making dinner reservations at a certain restaurants. The experience was good enough to recommend to stay. If I had to change anything that would be out of the ordinary, would the the policy of buying a champagne bottle from the hotel,, Cove Atantis Hotel, but not being about to drink it at the poolside due to the Cain restaurant policy because the bottle was not bought from their menu is penny pinching to me. Especially if you can prove the champagne was bought from the hotel, purchasing through a room key card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Very nice hotel I was very impressed with stuff and everything else .Way way overpriced !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront Excellence!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: LOTS to do! 30 second walk to beautiful, white, pristine beaches; Snorkeling at the beach as well as a boat tour out to the reefs; excellent dining...
Cons: Free Wi-Fi, perhaps a few daily shuttle buses to downtown
This was a family vacation with our teenage daughters. My wife and daughters insisted that they wanted to stay on a beautiful beach and spend every day on the beach - the Cove fit their request perfectly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way over priced. This is not a 5 starr US standard

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Food way over priced. Restaurant service was terrible in the Cain and olives. Spa always gets reservations wrong., no hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Beautiful view

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Relaxing, fun, beautiful, friendly & helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom richmond, va

Not as expected

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: It was a gorgeous place to stay, water park was fun, and food was good.
Cons: Service, price for food and beverages, cleanliness of shower.
Location: Fish fry was a good place to eat lunch.
Gave this vacation to my wife for her birthday. Once we left the cold and got to warm weather we were so excited to be at the most talked about resort in the Bahamas. We arrived and were greeted with happy faces. We checked into our ocean front room and to our surprise could barely see any water through the palm trees. We asked the front desk if any oceanview rooms were available, they stated no and to please check back tomorrow. Not...we will call you with an availability or let us refund you your money for an oceanview room. Went to the Cain pool, first day took 25 minutes for a server to even say hello, the next day 45 minutes for service, and the last day no service at all. We were told to move not once but twice from the beach because of the reserved cabanas and the lifeguard. The food was delicious. It was very expensive, especially the steakhouse restaurant in the marina. Some of the dealers at the casino were very rude and acted like they didn't want to be there. I left very disappointed and would not recommend this resort to anyone. I have been to many all inclusive resorts with better staff and spent less money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good, a couple things not ok....

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Mesa Grill was yummy!
Cons: It would have been nice if they recommended other things to do or places to eat that were not part of Atlantis.
Room was a great size, nice to be at Atlantis but not super busy like other towers. The adult pool was beautiful, vegas style, music was a little loud especially if you wanted to try to read, it was distracting. The beaches were wonderful and the chairs were comfy. I have to say though the service was pretty bad at the pool and beach. They would drop off a menu and never come back and then if something came and it was not right or you needed a spoon or a lime forget about it, don't bother asking it takes an hour to get it. Some of the staff were actually lazy, sad to see. We would stay there again however just not expect 4-5 star service.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington D.C.

Bad Customer Service

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: Charge less & staff should be nicer and more accommodating.
The staff at Atlantis are NOT nice nor helpful any more. We have been to Atlantis several times before and this time we noticed that their main concern is to charge you as much as they can and they are not even nice about it!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Total lack of service, run down facilities

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The facilities ( though in need of a face life..) were very good. Lots of pools, nice water park, great gym.....
Cons: Service, service, service and the attitude of the staff !!!!!!!
Having been to the Atlantis in Dubai, gave our family a good basis of comparison. While the Complex in the Bahamas is much larger than Dubai, we would spend the extra 10 hours on the plane each way and go to the Dubai Atlantis. The main reason being SERVICE ! In Dubai they pamper you and you never have to repeat a request. We had to call 3 times for room service to remove our food after we were done. Eventually we just let the food outside ( after 4 hours of them not showing up ). Our breakfast took 1 hour and 20 mins, when we were told in would take 30 min, and every time we called they said it's on its way. The staff make you feel that they are doing you a favor by working.....no matter how good the facilities are, the service just made this a holiday to forget.