Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great place for adults to get away and hide

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: rooms and Cain pool area
Cons: nope
loved the cabana rental and pool exercise facilities were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bismarck, ND

Beautiful resort

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Views were amazing, amenities were great for families, couples, etc.
Cons: I would've liked to have access to the fitness center without having to pay $15/day.
Atlantis was all we had hoped for. There was no need to leave the resort at all. Food is incredibly expensive, but if you pick up necessities and water/beer/drinks at the grocery store, you'll save a lot of money. Staff is fantastic; very friendly, helpful, best service I've experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Paradise

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Access to the pools, beach and facilites with huge crowds to deal within.
Cons: Beware!!! They charge you a daily fee to use their fitness center, it looks nothing like what is advertised and not worth the money!
Location: Ate at Nobu and Olives. Olives won! The beach-pool side drinks at Cain is the place to park, very windy, but deliveries beyond expectations!
If you live on the east coast, Atlantis Cove/Reef is the place to go. The Cove/Reef are upscale parts of the resort, but you will have access to the remainder of the facilities within walking distants or shuttle for the lazy types. Bring your wallet as it won't be cheap, but well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Fantastic!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: High quality accommodations, great and friendly staff, fantastic food (Nobu is fabulous, and the room service was gorgeous), beautiful setting.
Cons: Nothing. I couldn't think of a single thing.
This hotel is fantastic. The facilities are spectacular; the staff are friendly, efficient and professional; my room (a deluxe ocean suite) was second to none and the resort was amazing. I literally cannot fault this hotel - the beaches, the on site restaurants, Aquaventure, the pools... Amazing. Let me be clear - you do not come here for a budget-conscious vacation - it isn't cheap, and the room service/add on experiences are in line with that. But it is all such high quality that I can't fault it. I spent three nights here in eaely December (it was around 80 degrees throughout) and I would go back in a second. Seriously, can I? No... Seriously...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Beautiful

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This hotel is beautiful. The rooms are large, modern and elegant. The staff pay a lot of attention to detail when it comes to customer service. My only complaint would be that it's a little pricey. We stayed in the Cove, but had family in the Reef. The Reef is just as nice, it's geared more for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia SC

The Cove

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Property and the staff was so friendly
Cons: Quicker service at the pools and beaches. Seemed a little short on staff so long waits for food and drinks.
Location: The location was great. We went to Fish Fry in Nassau which is a must for the Conch Salad. All the locals eat here. Bar at The One and Only is A+
The Cove was a nice experience. We loved the property and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We did not have cold water the first day in our room but we were upgraded to a corner suite that was amazing. We visited the Sea Glass Lounge and it was expensive and the staff was very friendly but needed more help so service was slow. Nobu was a good dinner choice but expect to pay resort prices for any food or drink on the property. Make sure you visit the Fish Fry on the Beach in Nassau, "Conch Salad" was wonderful. The Cain Pool was great because we were expecting "The Cove" to be adult only and that is not the case. Only "The Cain" pool is over 18. Lots of kids on the beaches and pools which is ok but we were just expecting a little more quiet. All in all we loved the property and will definitely return and take all the kids this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary trip

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We had a great time. The rooms, restaurants and amentities were fantastic. The property of the resort is big though so be prepared to get some walking in. We would highly recommend staying here....lots of fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Used to be better.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Hotel and grounds are beautiful and staff very friendly. Service needs help. Waited much to long for drinks in beach and food in one of the restaurants. Hotel needs makeover as finishings are getting worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Beautiful hotel and facilities on a gorgeous beach

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The ocean view was beautiful and our bed looked directly at the ocean and one of the many pools which was a real treat. The staff was very friendly
Cons: Dining options....it would be nice if there was casual fare opened for dinner, and it would be nice if the pools were open later
Location: We were there for 5 nights and kept busy in the pools, ocean and slides
Our family of 5 (3 boys ages 10-16) had a fabulous stay at this hotel. The hotel lobby area is very open and absolutely beautiful. Our rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious and the pools were very nice and a good size. The boys spent all day on the water slides and in the pool and had a blast. The food is very expensive (as almost every review indicates) but we ordered pizza a few nights from Anthony's, which is close by and had it delivered. Which was a reasonable option and nice if you are tired and don't want to head out for a big meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, a nice place in a beautiful setting

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The Cove staff was excellent and attentive. The room was spacious and neat. It was a little worn in places, but generally nice/clean. We went for 4 days and chose to stay at this tower due to the Cove only adult areas. That was well worth the extra money! All the towers were nice, and there were plenty of children around, so if you are going with the kids, there is no need to spend the extra money at the Cove. BUT, if you are going with adults only - I would recommend the Cove! The adult only pools/beach/bar area was quiet during the day and then later in afternoon a DJ ramped it up. It was where we spent most of our days! Be prepared to spend a lot of money - because NOTHING is included in your trip.