Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very family friendly. Great staff. Wonderful!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet, away but close to everything.
Cons: Dining
We enjoyed our stay very much. Lots to do! Great people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by graham from ottawa, Canada

Cruise ship guests Hard to get a tube

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: I like the store in the lobby and Starbucks
Cons: People should not hold their family and friends tubes because it causes a blockade
Location: Stayed at the resort only
Great place but food is really expensive. Thirteen year old kids can not eat as much food as their parents at the buffets, so the price should be reduced accordingly. Great weather .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Hamilton, ON

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Attentive staff, clean, very upscale.
Great experience as always. This was our 9th visit to Atlantis but our first to the Reef. We had a studio for 4 people. Nice and spacious. Well appointed. The pool was great and certainly quiet compared to other parts of the resort. A quick walk past the Cove and you were at the Aquaventure which made you feel like you were at different resort. All in all, great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from NC

Perfect place to stay at Atlantis!

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Loved being away from the crowd. The Reef is just that-great pool and beach and the staff were all wonderful. Shuttle takes you to everything if you don't want to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort but prepare to pay!!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Great resort. Nice water rides. Easy access to beach. Food is terrible if you are a vegan. Great atmosphere and clean facility. Extremely expensive. Eg : $5 for bottle of water. Nickel and diming at every opputunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leon from Northville, Mi

Stay on Paradise

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Time entire stay met or exceeded my expectations. The staff was polite and attentive. The rooms were spotless and laid out very well. This time of the year is perfect if you want to avoid large crowds or long waits at the restaurants. I have not been to Atlantis in 15 years. I was not disappointed then nor now. It won't take 15 years to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from New York, NY

The Reef in the Atlantis is my new "Happy Place"

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: The warmth and attention from staff, and the attention to deliver outstanding service.
Cons: One little comment for improvement would be to have better quality towels and blankets.
Location: The location on the Atlantis property was perfect for us because we wanted to be separated from the active areas of the hotel.
I cannot pay enough tribute to this magnificent property. The management team should run for office! The Atlantis property itself is majestic, with breath-taking views every which way you turn. The Reef was perhaps the most wonderful hotel stay I have every had. I was as comfortable as I feel at home. The attention to detail was meticulous. But the greatest compliment I can offer goes to the outstanding and extraordinary staff. The sincerity and commitment to provide excellent service is apparent everywhere you look and with everyone you come in contact with. I fell in love with The Reef and all who made my time there a most pleasurable and treasured memory. Please don't change a thing and I will be back to enjoy again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from Newton, Ma

Paradise

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: A super outstanding room. Wonderful.
Location: We stayed at Atlantis. Maybe next time we'll go exploring the rest of the Bahamas.
It was great feeling that we were part of the rich and famous. What an outstanding vacation, no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tommy

Location Location Location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: Couch cushions glass and granite surfaces must be clean. Broken items must be replaced or repaired as well. Missing items such TV remotes need to be
Well it’s all in the title the location is very very nice. The Reef Paradice Island isn't for everyone it has white sand beaches, green water teaming with beautiful fish and coral, you can swim without a mask its that clear. The waves wouldn't knock your toddler over and the water hardly gets over 20 feet deep for miles out unless dredged for the ocean liners. The weather is monotonously paradicical (yeah yeah I made it up) 81 degrees every day and 72 every night, gentle breezes, clear blue skies, starry nights the ethereal wafting of flowers that humming birds have picture of on their walls and an absence of pesky insects (must be the lizards LOL). The food and entertainment is diverse and it’s what you make of it as anywhere if you're fun then you'll have lots and lots of fun. The tourist and the indigenous residents are like good friends willing to help and comfortable to be with given the chance. There is a bad side there is a rainy season be aware. As for the rest, the hotel has some wear and tear and isn't up to the rating as far as materials and cleanliness goes for this price. I stayed in an ocean view suite/condo very very nice with a hell of a view. There is a full kitchen with very nice accoutrements electric stove, microwave, dishwasher, oven, refrigerator/freezer, garbage disposal, plates, dinnerware, pots and pans. So where's the down side some things a stained ie couch and room service is hit and miss sometimes it works.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sasha from Toronto, ON

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
This tower was located at a quieter spot on the resort but I enjoyed it! The rooms were new and clean. The studio kitchenette allowed for us to make our own lunches. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again when visiting the Bahamas!