Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The entire property is beautiful! It's hard to believe Atlantis is 20 yrs old as it is so well maintained and beautiful. We booked for price and it turns out that the reef has some of the most beautiful and spacious rooms on property. The staff was amazing...promt, attentive, friendly, and great all around! They provided a beautiful wood crib for our 11 month old and have Areo mattress if needed for additional guests. Beware...the resort does get expensive for food so I would suggest packing an extra suitcase and paying the airline so you have exactly what you want or going to the grocery store upon arrival (about $60-80 for a round trip taxi to wait for you to shop). It was just myself , my husband and our 3yrd old eating but breakfast @ Starbucks was 2 coffees, 2 egg sandwiches, an oatmeal, and an orange juice and it ran $38-45. Lunch consisted of hamburgers etc and ran between $40-60. Dinner at Virgil's BBQ (really good) was $150 for a plate of brisket, a bowl of macaroni & cheese and an order of onion rings. It was VERY good but actually worth about $50. With all that said, we'd go back (and already have plans) to return ASAP!!! A must do if you have children between 4-10! Have fun!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Relaxing experience

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Not much to do at the hotel itself other than the pool and beach but we did have access to all resorts and facilities! If you want to enjoy all the beautiful sights and different activities you definitely have to stay at the Royal Palace that's were everything happens.. Lesson learned now I know for next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great location and accessibility to the beach, quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

The trip was excellent.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The cusomer service and the view from the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The fish fry, the comdey show, jet sking and just walking on the beach.
The trip was very good nice location for couples to spend time together. The Reef have everything you need and easy access the other hotels..Be careful when going jet sking,don't take the first price offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

BEST VACATION EVER

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: Too many things to list :-)
Our stay was AMAZING! Hotel staff was great. They were always welcoming and eager to help. Food was pricey but fantastic. Room was clean and smelled really good. We are counting the days til we can return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel. Overall maintenance getting behind.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Fun for entire family. Simple regular food is sarcastically EXPENSIVE !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Kids wanted to stay "forever"!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We stayed 5 days at The Reef in a one bedroom suite/2 full bathrooms. The room was 5 star! Ricarda at check-in is GREAT btw. Great finishes, very clean and LARGE, with fantastic views. The suite had a full kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, full sized refrigerator and a stove/oven. We stayed at Harborside last year, and I have to say it does not compare to the Reef in terms of luxury. The staff (every single one) was always super friendly and helpful. I loved coming back home to the Reef after visiting the Royal Towers which is definitely too busy for me. The short walk downstairs to the pool and beautiful beach was great! My ONLY complaint is that the pool closes a little too early....but otherwise, you would not be disappointed. I chose the Reef because of the full kitchen. With a family of 4, eating out everyday will translate to a lot of $$$$. We decided to order some lunch while at the pool one day and it came up to $94!! (We ordered 3 small items and 2 piƱa coladas) On our way from the airport to the hotel, our driver stopped by the supermarket where I picked up a few essentials which lasted for the 5 days that we were there. I absolutely did not mind making breakfast in the morning while overlooking Downtown Nassau and all the ships in port, then sipping my coffee from the balcony :) One more thing, remember to pack your sunscreen from home...otherwise the shops in the hotel will charge a whopping $25 for a small bottle! Will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Clean , quiet and near a grey beach and pool. Nice life jackets for the little ones.
Cons: ..only complaint is didn't see dishwasher detergent although did have liquid detergent to wash dishes by hand. Dishwasher smelled a bit musty.
Location: Can jet ski, paraglide, swim with dolphins , dance and eat well, and hang out at the beach and pool in addition to all the water slides and lazy river
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel but overpriced

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Starbucks in the lobby and private access to the beach.
Cons: Concierge service needs to be improved and staff needs to address your concerns.
Location: bit of walk to the Royal towers prime area, the shuttle runs for every ten minutes. The price is just not worth it.
The staff is good and the hotel is very clean and quite. The hotel staff is not prompt in responding to your requests, you will need to call them several times to be able to address your needs. Here are my issues: 1. Needed two rooms to be connected, I called ahead of time they said they are, but not really when you arrived. I had to spend so much time to finally get it. 2. TV video works but not audio, called them up but no response. So, finally I gave up on this. 3. My restaurant reservation made by Concierge service at 10 PM when the kitchen is closed, so left without food. 4. Requested an additional blanket/comforter in the night time for kids, but after so many follow up calls finally they said they don't have anyone available to serve. (very strange) Bottom line, the price you pay for Reef is just not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great family vacation location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Everthing about the Reef is easy, nothing is a problem. Kids are always welcome.