Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay due to winter weather

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Needed a place to stay because the winter weather wasn't going to allow us to get home. Booked the room online about an hour and a half prior to arrival. Arrived and hotel clerk had no idea about our reservation. Wasn't in her system. Told her booked thru Expedia. Apparently the systems don't communicate with each other and it took her forever to find our reservation. She must have deeply sighed 25 times like I was a pain in her side for booking on Expedia. Other than that it's an easy walk to a few restaurants and right off the interstate. Perfect for what I needed that evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Location: It was easy to get around
Great for the one night stay Got there late and checked out early. It was a good to rest while on the move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be returning.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The hotel staff at check in were great, they gave the us the scoop on all the local attractions. The room was clean and comfortable but had some cosmetic issues that did not bother me at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ask for non smokeing but could not breathe for to

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: BED WAS GOOD
Cons: MAKE IT NONE SMOKEING LIKE EVERY ONE ELSE
Location: ONLY CAME THIS TIME FOR THE FUNERAL OF MY WIFES BROTHER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
HAD ASKED FOR NONSMOKEING ROOM BUT TOBBACO WAS FROM ROOMS DOWN THE HALL MAKE MY WIFE SICK ,CLERK MOVED US TO A HANDDY CAP ROOM BECAUSE SHE WAS MAD BECAUSE WE COMPLANED.EVEN THE MAID WAS WEARING A MASK BECAUSE SHE DIDNOT LIKE THE TOBACO SMELL.TWO LIGHT BULBS, I REPLACED,BUT THE ONE BY THE ENTRANCE DIDN'T HARDLY BURN AFTER A LITTLE BIT.BAD SOCKET'THIS MOTEL WAS WAY OVERPRICED FOR WHAT WE GOT.FINALLY MOVED TO ANOTHER MOTEL.WIL NOT STAY IN YOUR MOTEL EVERY AGAIN. WILL NEVER BOOK WITH EXPEDIA EITHER
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Good Night's Sleep

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: What I liked most about this hotel was our room. A very comfortable room.
Cons: Making the hotel completely smoke-free would be a huge plus. Increase the size of the bathroom sink; beautiful vanity but sink is extremely too small.
Location: Close to I-49 and historic downtown. Walking tours of downtown, boat tours of Cane River Lake; La. sports museum is fantastic; great restaurants.
Checked in a bit after 3pm, room wasn't quite ready. When we asked if we could extend our stay one more night, we found it odd that the desk clerk said she had to call her manager first. Even though, online, they were booked-up, the desk clerk said they had a room available but it wouldn't be the same one. Considering this was the town's big Christmas Parade Weekend, we would have been fine with that. However, the manager told the desk clerk that, yes, we could have a room, but it was a "smoking" room at an increase of approx. 45 percent. We declined and continued with our check in, which by this time, our room was ready. Our room was very nice and clean. The king sized bed was comfortable and we got a very good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debrafrom Shreveport

Good

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but parking lot a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

best nights sleep.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and willing to help with your needs. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very nice staff.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The accommodations were nice. Bed was very comfortable. Way access from the highway. Would stay there again if we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dannyfrom North Texas

Motorcycle riders weekend

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Modern, clean and inexpensive. Hotel is well maintained. They provided a good breakfast in the morning including eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy
Cons: We'll worth the money. My only complaint was the coffee. Was not good. Probably the water. Everything else was great!
Location: Quaint little town located by a river. Lots of small eateries and pubs located in an area that reminds you of French Quarter.
Four couples rode our motorcycles to this small town located near Shreveport. Had dinner in town at a small pub located on the river. The trees and foliage was beautiful this time of year.