Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alex from Dallas

Beautiful hotel in quiet location

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the location right beisde a lake, great terrace frpom the restaurant with rockers to while away a warm evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Krys g from Houston

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place, staff is very pleasant and helpful. Grounds are very pretty with some views of the lake. Refrigerator in the room very cold but no microwave. Hotels.com says "lake view from every room". This is not true. Parking lot view from half of the rooms and lake is difficult to see past the trees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katie from sulphur,la

Fun with the family

Posted Aug 3, 2013
We really enjoyed are stay here..we brought our family pet and the room was set up perfect for us and our dog. We enjoyed the outdoor/indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommie from Lake Charles, La.

Very nice hotel and area

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Area was great
Cons: Entrees could be much better and their prices could be more reasonable.
Location: They have a beautiful Golf Course. There is fishing since it is right on Toledo Bend. They have swimming at their beach and at the pool at the Resort.
The hotel and the area are beautiful. The rooms are very nice. The hotel staff were great. Only bad thing was the food there. The salid bar is very good but the entrees that we had were not very good and over priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Houston, TX

Beautiful setting

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: The location was good for me. It's a beautiful place in the woods on Toledo Bend Lake.
Cons: The mattresses and better linens.
I spent 2 nights here. I had breakfast Sunday morning at the restaurant and sat at an outside table overlooking the 18th hole of the golf course. Very beautiful setting and a good breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was bad news

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful building and large room. Unfortunately, everytime someone in the hall opened his/her door, ours rattled... My bed was not comfortable - I kept slipping down in it.. and the breakfast was really a diasppointment. Indeed, we were miles from anywhere else to eat and had to have breakfast there and for a hotel in this category, the buffet was a reall let down. No home made jam or honey, no waffles, unripe fruit, tastless coffee etc..The quality was so poor I thought it must be free but oh no ! It was charged 12.50 per person....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Austin

Stay here again

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was beautifully maintained, excellent customer service, wonderful rooms and very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Houston

lovely hotel and setting

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable, excellent golf course
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was like an ordinary motel room, but the overall property was beautiful, and the service was extraordinarily good. I stayed overnight on my way to another destination, but would definitely consider going back to try the golf course and spa.