Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel under renovations.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Generally very clean, nice staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Probably should have finished renovating our room before renting.
Location: Excellent location for seeing the town, historical sites, university and festival. Wonderful restaurants - highly recommend The Landing on Front St.
This was a nice chain motel, but was undergoing renovations. There were workmen (polite) and supplies everywhere. The tub in our room needed to be replaced and as there were new tubs outside, I can only imagine it was a matter of time. Otherwise, the hotel was clean and the staff nice. A pleasant stay, but might have stayed elsewhere had I known of the renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good for overnight stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The night manager was very accommodating and helpful. The bedding and towels were new and the location was good.
Location: Great location and loved the restaurant nearby.
We were pleased with our room accommodations. The room was clean and had crisp and inviting bedding. The towels were thick and new. We pulled in after midnight and the manager was very, very helpful in finding us a room that would would not be too far to walk because of my hurt knee. We really liked the breakfast restaurant nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy hotel to find right off interstate.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The location and the breakfast.
Cons: Bathrooms need improving, and an update on the television.
Location: Good location right off interstate. Food and gas accessible.
It was a good overnight stay. Quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Quinlan Texas

Convenient

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Breakfast was ok for my wife and I. Not far from downtown.
Cons: Cleanliness
The hotel staff was very good. Helpful and friendly. The bathroom fan was terrible. Sounded like an airplane taking off. The bathroom was dirty and there was mold around the tub and dirt behind the door. The bathroom sink and the tub didn't drain well. Very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

I love the hotel it was wonderful

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I love the hotel it was comfortable and affordable it was nicely made everything was in order everyone was so nice o recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a awesome hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok . They had a nice breakfast setup.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Bed linen
Good, staff was freindly and helpful. They had nice amenties in the room. I appreciated the wi fi access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reggie from Kilgore, TX

Older motel, but clean. Tub needed to be relined.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: It was clean, plenty of towels and quiet.
Cons: Bath could be renovated.
Location: Loved the history and quaintness of the town.
We couldn't believe pictures above beds were hung incorrectly (flowers in vases were laying on sides!) We enjoyed our stay in Nachitoches and room was not a problem for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Katy, TX

Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: The gentleman who checked me in on Tuesday evening needs to be more friendly, he appeared to be slightly irritated as if I interrupted him somehow.
Location: Nice location, near an interstate and busy Louisiana highway. Plenty of gas stations, convenience stores and restaurants nearby.
Used this motel for a quick overnight stay to take care of business in Natchitoches the next morning. Room was quite large and roomy, as was the bed. About 5 normal size people could have slept on this bed. The accommodations were just right and I liked having the Texaco gas station/convenience store next to me for quick walk over to get some snacks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Doris Sivernell from Natchitosis, LA

Good, economical accommodations

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice accommodation for the price. Clean, roomy, nice room. Would have liked to see peanut butter or healthier cereal available on breakfast selection.