Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The in room heaters. Noisy, noisy, noisy!!!
The hotel is in a good location and just minutes from any type of dining options one would like. There are also excellent shopping opportunities very close by. The room was in excellent shape - everything was very up to date and well appointed. My only complaint with the room is the heating unit. It is very noisy and I found it very impossible to get a good sleep for it would wake me whenever it went on. Since this was also the air conditioner, I assume that this would be a problem not just in winter, but in summer as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found us conveniently located to shopping and dining. I apologize for the issue you encountered with the heating unit and that you found it noisy and disruptive to your stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Happy Holidays. Best regards, Melanie Faas Assistant Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Nice location and surrounded by bunch of shopping places. Very easy to find eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great feedback. We're so happy you found our location convenient to shopping and dining. We also have our Pantry Restaurant located on the lobby level and hope you have the opportunity to enjoy a meal there if you return in the future. We hope to see you again and Happy Holidays! Best regards, Melanie Faas Assistant Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARYfrom westspringfield ma.

1st time vist

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed the breakfest very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our hot delicious breakfast in the Pantry Restaurant during your stay. We hope to see you again soon and appreciate you sharing this with other travelers. Best regards, Melanie Faas Assistant Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your experience! We hope you enjoyed your stay and that you will stay with us again soon. Happy Holidays and thank you for choosing the Verve Crowne Plaza for your travel needs. Best regards, Melanie Faas Assistant Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A little good, a little more not so good

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a great location, right across the street from the Natick mall. The staff was friendly and check-in/check-out was a breeze. Now for the not so nice part: As soon as we entered the room, we noticed it was very warm and humid. We went to turn the air conditioning on but it was not working. We called the front desk and they sent a repairman up in about 10 minutes. He finally got it working and we were a little more comfortable at that point. The beds seemed smaller than standard queen sized beds but were still comfortable. The bathroom could have been a lot cleaner. There were stray hairs behind the door, in the shower, behind the faucet and in the sink. Don't think I will be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel staff. I apologize for the issues you encountered that prevented you from having a pleasant stay, with the air conditioning unit and the cleanliness issues in the bathroom. We take this type of feedback very seriously and appreciate you taking the time to share this with us so we can work on improving our services for our valued guests like you. Thank you again and Happy Holidays! Best regards, Melanie Faas Assistant Guest Services Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay Away From This Place!

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst experience of our lives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am terribly sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay and that our facilities and staff did not meet the level of service you expect from Crowne Plaza. We value all feedback and are always looking to improve our services. We hope you will return in the future and give us a chance to build on this experience. Best Regards, Melanie Faas Assistant Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Woodstock Valley, Ct.

Nice place for a layover

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, quick over night stay, Starbucks in lobby made the wife's morning. Could use more lighting in the room as we checked in after 9 pm, light switch's in weird places, bathroom switch hidden in shelf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but there was no microwave or refrigerator in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jersey

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Clean and quiet at night. Would have liked a fridge in the room. Ice Machine on my floor did not work. Used the shuttle service to a near by mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear jane, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We do have refrigerators available upon request and would be happy to set you up in a room with these amenities should you be returning to Natick. We are glad you had the chance to use our very convenient shuttle. See you next time! Best Regards, Melanie Faas Assistant Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maryfrom Farmington

Fun Property

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nit your typical hotel, funky decor, very comfortable beds,great vibe in Violet Lounge, staff gets 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your comments on our "fun" and hip property! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time in the Violet Thorn staff. I have shared your feedback with our great staff and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for spreading the word about the Verve. Best regards, Melanie Faas Assistant Guest Services Manager