Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aruldoss

Good one

Posted May 21, 2015
They are kind and helpful Loved to stay Nice and pretty staffs Enjoyed more
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Das Hotel hat einfach 4. Sterne nicht verdient.!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Leider nichts.
Cons: Der oder die Hotel Manager/ in muss die Bewertungen alle durch lesen und handeln-verbessern.
Wir sind zum ersten Mal nach Italien- Venedig geflogen, und leider das schlechteste Hotel erwischt.! Wir hatten morgens um. ca. 9.15-9.30 zum Frühstück keine Brötchen mehr- Nur Toast Brot. Leider sehr enttäuschend. Und vom Flughafen bis zum Hotel müssten wir 45,- Euro für Taxi bezahlen ( nicht Mal 15.Minuten gefahren ) richtig Abzocke.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Staff excellent -- breakfast fair -- easy walk to train station into Venice -- limited restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Last resort

Posted May 18, 2015
One needs to co-ordinate few things in order to stay here: 1. Shuttle to and from airport is only at fixed timings. If your timing does not fit, it will cost you 35 EUR for a private transfer. 2. Train timings to and from Venice need to be taken into account and if you miss the last train at 22.41, it will be an expensive ride back to the hotel. The hotel is good, but its distance from Venice will definitely be an issue in one's plan. The only thing for one to choose this hotel would be its price, since its a lot cheaper than Venice hotels, even if it is booked late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
L'endroit autour de l'hôtel est d'un calme certain , mais la chambre étais propre , grande , bien équipé, en revanche be vous attendez pas à vous promer autour , il n'y a rien a faire
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was personable, spoke multiple languages

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Staff, shopping center close by in Marcone.
Cons: reconditioning.
Location: Nothing to do near by. Difficult to get there from Marco Polo Airport despite being relatively close by.
The staff made this visit positive. The hotel is a bit older and with some wear. The location is not easy for a traveler to reach. The exit that the GPS directs you to go was recently closed so you need to update your maps if over a year old. Train into Venice is easy to use but would not stay here again if my objective was to visit Venice. Economical, clean and quiet. Breakfast buffet was offered but no other meal service during the summer season offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Very good hotel but a long way from Venice

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Room, bed, bathroom breakfast.
Cons: Wi-fi.
We understood that the hotel was opposite the railway station but was in fact a 15 minute walk away then a further train ride ( costing 6 euros each) of about 20 minutes to get to the Grand Canal so would not suit elderly people. The wi fi was virtually non existent on our two tablets even in the lobby. The airport shuttle was not there to meet us when we arrived although they were told our arrival time and we had to pay 40 euros for a taxi. On our last day we had to pay 5 euros each for the shuttle which we were told was free. We did not find the restaurant but we did however have a very pleasant stay. The staff were friendly, the breakfast excellent and the room was first class with a very large double bed. Another time however we would stay in Venice itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: prenotato una camera tripla ma il terzo letto era una brandina con un materasso inesistente praticamente inutilizzabile
l'albergo ha rispecchiato le aspetttative, non proprio vicino alla stazione ferroviaria e non indicato
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Good budget hotel for Venice, good if you're drivi

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, a grocery shopping centre in walking distance was a huge bonus
Cons: Possibly a bit more information about the local restaurants. As they only gave us information on their Lobby (which I guess they have too);
Location: Few nice restarants, grocery shopping, train station and a few intersting night clubs near by. Also a lot of cats walking the street
Situated a bit outside venice, this is a great option if you're on a driving holiday as you can painlessly get to the hotel via the motorways (and miss some major tolls); and then settle in and easily walk and catch the train in and out of the actual venice island. Although it isn't obviously on the canals and is a bit of a distance, it works well if you're planning to drive as you'll miss all the extreme chaos and almost imposibility of parking in venice on the canals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

accesible

Posted May 4, 2015
We had a great stay, room was clean, accesible in transport, we love to walk from Hotel to train station, the staff are very friendly.