Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Matt from CT

Looks newly renovated, still feels run down

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Clean fresh look
Cons: Customer service was almost non-existent. Staff seemed over-worked, and too few in numbers.
Nobody was at the desk when I arrived. It turns out that the person lounging with pillows, blankets, and snacks in the breakfast area was the front desk staff on duty. I had to ask them if anyone was working, thinking that they were a guest since they were not in a uniform, and relaxing watching TV. The experience in the room was also disappointing. The thermostat in the room was broken, leaving the heat on full blast. The light in the bathroom was also not working. I could have called the front desk to get a new room, but didn't want to bother with the apparently very limited staff. I just made the best of it. Otherwise, things look new and fairly clean. Comfortable bed, and typical amenities like free wi-fi made things bearable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for our travels

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Can’t remember too much about it. Must have been good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m from ny

Nice, clean, convenient.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, breakfast, cost.
Location: Not much around this area. McDonald's and Family Dollar across the street. But for a good room at a good price. Worth it.
Non-smoking facility but smokers on the third floor. Hotel staff that night reassigned us a new room without hesitation. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was waffles, eggs, cereal, juices, toast, muffins, and coffee. Tasty and good to get you going. For the $89 room ($103 with tax) was worth every cent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gail from naugatuck CT

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay here - I came again because it is very clean and comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful when checking in and out. The only complaint that I had was regarding the function of the heating system in the room. I was awakened many times due to the machine starting and then shutting off. The room was very clean and when I needed the rollaway cot and the extra towels and blankets for the room, staff was very accomodating. The quality of the breakfast was adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cutomer service terrible!

Posted Dec 10, 2012
terrible customer service -- toilet clogged and when we called for help the front desk kept hanging up on us -- finally when we were able to tell someone... they never came to fix.