Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles from Chicago, IL

Adequate in all regards; worked well.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was staying in the area to visit friends and a race at Quassy amusement park. Bed was comfy and they even moved breakfast up to accomodate all the athletes in town. Great choice, and great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by vic from nyc

good location- food near by; easy get to quassy

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
attentive, efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathleen breton from Naugituck,.ct

Very pleased

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cozy and comfortable. Pleasant help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steff from CT

For the price ... it's not terrible.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The staff, breakfast, and fast and easy checkout.
Cons: The room maintenance.
Well, the room i was given was 'OK'. First thing walking through the door i went to hang up my sweater. The closet doors were a bit .. hard to open. Also noticing the door stopper on the wall was laying on the floor. So i re-attached it. Walking across the floors was absolutely horrible. The room had very noisy floorboards. Opening the window the screens edge was all bent up. So i decided, not to open the window & turn on the a/c unit. The a/c plastic open/close closure was broken. Going into the bathroom, there was hair shavings on the floor and around the edge of the tub. THat was very disgusting. I ended up using one of the face cloths to clean the tub out. So i can shower. The street noise wasn't all that bad. Overall the employees that were working were very pleasant to deal with and the room rating i would give a 2.5/5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth from Cambridge, MA

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfy with variety in pillow density. The room was very clean. Everything I needed for a night of work travel at a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Rochester,NH

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked the hotel , staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Matt from CT

Looks newly renovated, still feels run down

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Clean fresh look
Cons: Customer service was almost non-existent. Staff seemed over-worked, and too few in numbers.
Nobody was at the desk when I arrived. It turns out that the person lounging with pillows, blankets, and snacks in the breakfast area was the front desk staff on duty. I had to ask them if anyone was working, thinking that they were a guest since they were not in a uniform, and relaxing watching TV. The experience in the room was also disappointing. The thermostat in the room was broken, leaving the heat on full blast. The light in the bathroom was also not working. I could have called the front desk to get a new room, but didn't want to bother with the apparently very limited staff. I just made the best of it. Otherwise, things look new and fairly clean. Comfortable bed, and typical amenities like free wi-fi made things bearable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for our travels

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Can’t remember too much about it. Must have been good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m from ny

Nice, clean, convenient.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, breakfast, cost.
Location: Not much around this area. McDonald's and Family Dollar across the street. But for a good room at a good price. Worth it.
Non-smoking facility but smokers on the third floor. Hotel staff that night reassigned us a new room without hesitation. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was waffles, eggs, cereal, juices, toast, muffins, and coffee. Tasty and good to get you going. For the $89 room ($103 with tax) was worth every cent.