Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Po

Hotel Finikas ........un sogno!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Tutto
Location: Imperdibile la visita alla collina di cedri su dune di sabbia ad Aliko
Ho appena trascorso due splendide settimane in questo meraviglioso hotel. Ottima posizione, panorama mozzafiato, staff gentile e professionale,ottima cucina. Tutto Eccellente !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by young couplefrom sweden

Lovely hotel in Naxos

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel rooms are clean and everything feels fresh. Upon arrival we were offered an upgrade for our last 2 nights, which was nice (however not necessary for 2 persons as the standard room was quite big). Reception staff were really helpful, we got some great tips on routes to go if hiring a car, "secret" beaches located nearby etc. Hotel is located a bit off from Naxos city which is nice if you don't like it when it's too crowded. However easy access by car or taxi (cost €30, takes 20-25min), buses only go about 5 times a day and take almost 1 hour. All in all a lovely quiet hotel, with great staff and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jonasfrom stockholm

Familjärt med lite lyxig känsla på landet

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint välskött hotell ganska långt bort från turiststråken. Enda minus var frukosten, som behöver förbättras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MINGfrom Athens

wonderful service

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice staff there, very friendly. peaceful place for relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlosfrom Madrid

Hotel muy bonito cerca de playas fantásticas

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel muy agradable. Situado en medio de la nada, pero muy cerca de las mejores playas de Naxos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mollerfrom Copenhagen

Beautiful and quiet place

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is fantastic, a relatively remote nature reserve with several fantastic beaches within walking distance. Rooms are great but rather basic, so don’t expect anything extraordinary in terms of decor or interior designs. We had a super room on first floor with view of both the pool and the beach. The pool is seawater and very nice overlooking the beach in front of Finikas. We had a fantastic personal welcome by Dimitrios informing us of the hotel facilities, history of the area etc. In general all staff was very service minded, that goes for the waiters in the restaurant, the cleaning twice a day and in particular the maintenance guy who worked hard from early morning to late night cleaning the pool, keeping the gardens impeccable etc. Restaurant at Finikas was very good serving delicious food throughout the day. Breakfast included lots of delicious local products. Dinner was great as well including a daily new dish of the day, but the menu might be a little repetitive if staying more than a week. We recommend renting a car and go explore Naxos, especially since Finikas is located at a quite remote area of the island. We asked for advice on tours and received comprehensive information and suggestions for what to do and where to go. In summary Finikas is a really great hotel, with a fantastic location, and with strong focus on the personal service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terefrom New York, NY

A mini oasis and true break from everyday life....

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Attention to detail, warmest welcome ever, extremely friendly/courteous staff, it's access to stunning almost private beaches, etc.
Cons: Something quite bothersome was the amount of flies around, especially in the open breakfast area. Hotel should try to do something to relieve that.
Location: Enjoy the tranquility, enjoy nature, the island's many beaches, the mouthwatering local cuisine, the cutest town, Hora, 15 mins away. Loved Naxos!
I travel A LOT and never review hotels. This is the first time I actually feel inspired to do so. The service in Greece is worthy and here goes my first. Finikas was the kind of hotel that with their personal touch make you feel truly welcomed and a true special guest. The service is TOP notch! Upon arrival, my husband and I were greeted by Dimitrios, the hotel manager, as if though we had arrived at his personal home, immediately treating us to a glass of kitron, the local Naxos liqueur. He then proceeded to spend a good 20 mins explaining in full detail all there was to see and do in the island including his personal recommendations. His attention to detail was impeccable. He wouldn't even let us touch our luggage, citing "Let me, you're on vacation now." I can't think of a better way to have kicked off our visit to the Cyclades Islands and felt extremely welcomed. The hotel is somewhat isolated which makes it excellent for disconnecting. At night all you can hear is the waves from the ocean and the birds chirping! A real mini paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northern california

Beautiful grounds and details

Posted Jun 7, 2011
Enjoyed our stay. Only real drawback was the Mosquitos which appeared at dusk when the wind died down. Salt water pool was very nice. Beach was very rocky. Hotel staff was excellent especially the bartender/waiter.