Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Richardfrom toronto

Calling it a 4 star is a joke

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is reasonably close to the beach (still a short bus ride), but quite far from anything else. The property itself is beautiful, spanning lush gardens and a nice sprawling pool. The rooms are a different story. The A/C hardly worked (as it was over 30 degrees it was very uncomfortable), the wifi does not work in the room, the beds are uncomfortable and the room is generally 'worn out'. It may be cheaper than the other 4 stars in Naxos, but that is because it should not be listed as a 4 star. I would only stay here if the rate was super cheap. The breakfast was nice however, not fantastic, but nice. I switched for the second night to the Porto Naxos and it was a much better hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt am Main

Perfect hotel, friendly stuff and great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel was great, the stuff friendly and the rooms clean and spacious.The location is great, 5min away from the town center, adjacent to the best beaches and very quiet. Best hotel for couples and families. Yiannis at the front desk gave us great tips where to go and what to do. Overall great experience!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikolaosfrom Athens

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Finland

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location of this hotel is quite bad, but if you rent a scooter or ATV (what I truly recommended) there is no problem. I am pretty sure that in this price you can´t find another hotel which is as goos as Naxos Palace was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ARCDfrom Queensland, Australia

Nice big rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a quiet nice hotel. Our room was bigger than needed with a loarge bedroom a separate living area and bathroom. We had a television in both our bedroom as well as the living room and a balcony with a nice view of Naxos town as Ag, Georgios Bay. The hotel is nice and clean the only complaint would be that the toilet seat is not properly attached to the bowl so it moves. Breakfast is this hotels biggest let down! The hot food is luke warm at best and honestly looks like you'd feed it to your dog, while their orange juice is cordial. The hotel is located about a 30 minute walk along the beachfront into Naxos town or a 20 minute walk to Ag. Prokipus, there is a local bus stop just out the front of the hotel running every 15 minutes and plenty of cabs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Norway

Helt greit!

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Helt greit hotell! Litt små dobbeltsenger. Frokosten var topp, og bassenget helt greit. Brukte 15 minutter å gå til stranden og 10 minutter med buss til sentrum. Busstopp like utenfor hotellet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel carino e confortevole

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Hotel molto carino comodo al centro e alle spiaggia di Aghios Prokopios Servizio buono, personale alla reception gentilissimo Decisamente positivo nel complesso
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Definitely not a palace

Posted Aug 11, 2012
This hotel is much further out from the town and tourist areas than we thought. The internet connection was absolutely terrible (one of the reason we chose it in the first place) so it was difficult to do any work. The lobby was very hot to work in (where there was very slow internet access). The restaurant closed at 9pm even though the signs in the rooms said 10pm. Very loud music was played starting at 8am from the pool bar. They appeared to only have one cd of popular early 90s love songs (and all covers) that was continually played throughout the day, everyday. If you stayed at the pool for 2-3 hours you would hear the same songs 3-4 times. The family room we stayed in had one double bed and one fold out bed that was smaller than a single bed. The best thing about this hotel was its large sized shower.