Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect budget accommodation

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: The kitchenette was missing a few things (corkscrew, sponge and dishsoap, etc.) but the owners were happy to provide these when asked.
This is a dream for budget accommodation. It's not a 5 star hotel, but for the price, who cares? It's close. The room was large and spacious, and very clean (and the maid came every day.) There was a balcony - no view, but a nice table and surrounded by bougainvillaea, it was still a great place to eat breakfast or check email. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach and ten minutes (or less) to Old Town - and therefore, quite as well. Most importantly, the owners were wonderful and incredibly generous and welcoming. They picked us up at the port and were happy to provide things we needed (corkscrew, salt, etc.) They even invited us to sit and sample their house wine, olives, raki, fish when we came back in at night. It was a wonderful way to learn about the legendary Greek hospitality. If you're looking for an affordable way to stay on Naxos that doesn't feel like a letdown, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, low-key, and affordable

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Overall fantastic experience for the price. The hotel is a five minute walk to the beach, and easily within walking distance of the port, but the owner is very kind and drove us to and from the port. The rooms are simple, but sufficient and well maintained. Breakfast is available for a small fee, and it too is simple, but delicious and surprisingly filling. If the nearby beach grows boring, the hotel is about 50 m from the bus stop, whereby you can access several other excellent beaches. Restaurants, stores, an atm, and pretty much everything you may need is nearby. And, once again, the staff is very friendly, welcoming, and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl from Virginia, US

recommend

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Within walking distance of harbor and beaches. Owners are extremely sweet and helpful and offer free pickup and drop off at harbor and airport. Bathroom a little small but acceptable. Room and balcony very nice. More than worth the price. Would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose Armando from Mexico City

Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
They have the way to make feel good, even when one is tired and need good rest and help to catch the Ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Kamloops, BC Canada

Relaxing Home away from home...

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
The hospitality was first class. Even though we decided to walk from the port, when we stopped and asked for directions. Jannis somehow got the message and picked us up 5 minutes later.His english is not great but it is good enough to recommend places to eat and sites to see. Very friendly and made us feel at home with proffered Naxian lemon liqueur and cake and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorenz from Toulouse

Très bon choix

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons adoré: pour un prix plus que correct nous avons eu un studio spacieux, propre et avec une jolie terrasse sous les bougainvilliers. L'hôtel ne sert pas de petit déjeuner mais il ya une boulangerie à 2 minutes à pied L'hôtel est tres bien situé: à 10 minutes à pied d'une belle plage et à 10 minutes du centre ville et son animation bienvenue le soir Le propriétaire est très sympathique et ira vous chercher et vous ramener au port si vous lui demandez. Pour résumer: excellent rapport qualité/prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good value, basic studio at the edge of town

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Good WiFi. Small shower. Downstairs unit has noise from family and road. Owners speak limited English. Provides transport to and from port. Location is down alley by Dolce Cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cujo from Usa

Nice and friendly

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
The couple that own the place are very accommodating and prompt to help with any needs. It's close to town and the beach if you don't mind a little walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JDM from France

Recommended location

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Quite, near beach and naxos center. Excellent and cheap breakfast Nice Owner , very helpful. We certainly go again.