Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Lovely house with character

Posted May 26, 2015
The owners are a very friendly and helpful couple. Although they got out booking confused and didn't expect us on that day, fortunately there was a last room available and they kept us entertained while they got the room ready. I love the unique touches in the different areas of the house with interesting decor. The roof top is great to lie down in and watch the stars .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nancy from usa

malta

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
The lighting in the room was poor if you wanted to read so I only gave a 4 for room comfort. Overall, the experience was great. Alex and Malcolm welcome you into their home and make you feel comfortable from the time you enter. We had a car but if you were using the bus service this location would be very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from London

Relaxing getaway

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Thanks to Malcolm, Alex and Alba for a wonderful stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cecile from GASSIN

Demeures de charme mais quelques améliorations

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Le propriétaire est très accueillant et la maison typiquement maltaise Il faut un portable pour joindre le propriétaire. Le petit déjeuner est copieux Après une nuit passée, nous avons du changer de chambre en raison d'une forte humidité (Draps, serviettes humides, odeur de moisi)Il serait souhaitable de prévoir shampooing, kleenex Pas de possibilité de parking à proximité
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefan from Kaisten

Liebenswertes Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Tolles B&B in der Altstadt von Naxxar mit unheimlich netten und hilfsbereiten Gastgebern Alexia und Malcolm. Idealer Standort zur individueller Erkundung von Malta, da Naxxar ziemlich Zentral auf der Insel gelegen ist. Eigener Mietwagen von Vorteil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Traditional Guest House

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
It was like staying in a Maltese family home on a grand scale. Our room was beautifully decorated in traditional style in a separate building on the roof! Situated in the middle of the island with buses to all other parts just a short walk away this is a great place to stay. We had a very warm welcome, Our hosts could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was delicious too, fresh fruit and home-baked pastries every day. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montpellier, France

Superbe chambre d'une trés belle décoration

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Tout
Cons: Rien
Location: Il y a à Naxxar le seul palais privé meublé que l'on peut visiter...intéressant...on peut y diner (cher mais grand luxe!)
Le guesthouse est un très bon lieu de passage: bien situé au centre de Malte. Notre chambre était neuve, très claire et vaste, sur le toit de l'hôtel avec terrasse privée. Les hôtes sont charmants et ont vraiment beaucoup de goût : on ne trouve pas souvent un lieu aussi personnalisé et agréable! Nous recommandons fortement d'y passer 2 ou 3 jours...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus Weinheim

Sehr schönes Hotel in der Altstadt von Naxxar

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Die Zuvorkommenheit der Besitzer und die Familäre Atmosphäre und die kleinen Details die das besondere ausgemacht haben
Ein mindestens 300 Jahre altes Gebäude das liebevoll und sehr individuell eingerichtet wurde.Die Gastgeber Malcom und Allex sind sehr zuvorkommend und helfen einem mit Rat und Tat. Wer was ausgefallenes sucht ist hier an der Richtigen Addresse Klein aber Fein
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

アットホームなB&B

Posted Aug 22, 2014
居心地の良い客室と、リラックス出来る屋上の共有スペースから見える星空が最高でした♪オーナー御夫妻が、毎日の観光予定についても親身になって相談にのってくれました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikolai from Denmark

Fantastic escape in Malta

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
A lovely B&B with the most charming owners. They were so helpful and so accomodating and gave us the most wonderful time in Malta away from the crowded ressorts and still just a quick drive from the ocean. Naxxar is a great spot to explore Malta and Chapel 5 was a wonderful base.