Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eraldofrom Saint Genis

Good hospitality, service and very nice atmosphere

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere and the hospitality
Cons: Probably the only difficulty that we had was to find the guest house, but nothing serious
The Al-Mutran guest house is one of the best place we ever visit. No words to properly describe the hospitality. The atmosphere is unique and both, rooms and common zones, are perfectly arranged. The guest House is by itself a good reason to spent few days in Nazareth. The staff is ready to help and support your stay. The quality of the room in terms of equipments, cleaness,.. is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr gute lage,

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Service, Freundlichkeit, Hilfsbereitschaft
Cons: Ausstattung im Yimmer, Bad, war defekte Stange im Bad
Location: yentral, gute arabische Restaurants in der Naehe,
freundliche Aufnahme, hilfsbereites Personal, gutes arabisches Fruehstueck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jespet Bohnfrom Nazareth

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget venligt og hjælpsomt personale. Fin beliggenhed, men svært at finde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

nice familiar guesthouse

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked our stay at Al-Mutran very much. His owner is very friendly, helpful and cares for his guests as well as for the house. Rooms are equipped with everything needed and the service was very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K.from Toronto, ON, Canada

Book this place - you won't regret it!

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: Terrific staff
Cons: Hard to find by car
Location: Close to attractions
This hotel is a great find! I booked the last room over a weekend and lucked out - the place is amazing and the people are even better. The charm and interior design make you feel instantly at home, as does the warm reception and modest breakfast that you can enjoy outside on the patio or on one of the balconies. There are no frills (including no elevator), but the staff will help you get anything you need. Finally, the hotel is ideally located within walking distance to a number of Nazareth attractions. Note that if you are driving, you may get lost amidst the streets of Nazareth, so either invest in a GPS, hire & follow a taxi cab to the hotel, or make sure you have a good map and navigator to help you find your way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

En rigtig god oplevelse

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Vi blev godt serviceret af Emil, fremragende kok, fantastisk omelet, behjælpelig med alt. Hotellet ca 200 år gammelt, lige ved siden af den græsk-katolske biskop, og tæt ved de sted, hvor man for et par tusinde år siden sandsynligvis hentede vand, hvis man boede i Nazaret, godt forklaret af Odi (ikke sikker på stavemåde), som guidede os i de underjordiske boliger og gange lige ved siden af hotellet. Vi kommer meget gerne igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly. They remembered our names and treated us as more than customers. The breakfast was excellent, and the room was very comfortable. The shower was gorgeous since it had been newly remodeled, however, it also allowed a lot of water on the floor which posed no real problems but did worry us a little bit. Also, we had trouble finding the location on our car's GPS - it is near Mary's well and past the basilica - NOT in the "Al Mutran quarter" of Nazareth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires, Argentina

Al Mutran

Posted Dec 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Al Mutran wasn't easy to find. Despite our GPS and a Nazareth policeman's directions, we found it after a phone call to the hotel itself. Hence, Hotels.com should perhaps provide a clearer map & directions as to how to reach al Mutran. Emil, the receptionist, was very nice and helpful. However, the room we were given was not the one we had booked, nor did it have towels. A guided walking tour that was advertised by al Mutran, not Hotels.com, wasn't available. Despite such drawbacks, this 180-yr old property, less than a 5-min. walk from the market, is worth returning to.