Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ARGENTINE

NICE 4 STAR HOTEL, BREAKFAST NO MORE THAN 3 STAR

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: BREAKFAST PERHAPS INCREASING THE RATE BECAUSE THE FOOD IN ISRAEL IS NOT CHEAP.
Location: QUITE NOTHING, NEEDS CAR AND GPS, OR BUS FOR GROUPS.
IN GENERAL NICE HOTEL, FAR AWAY FOR THE CHRISTIAN PLACES, NEEDS A CAR AND WAZE, OR IS FOR GROUPS WITH BUS, THE BREAKFAST ROOM DISAPPOINTING, IT SEEMS ONLY FOR GROUPS, POOR FURNITURE, FOOD SIMPLE. IT IS A PITY, REDUCE THE LEVEL OF THE HOTEL. BUT TO REMARK IS IN RELATION TO THE HOTEL RATE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom little rock

Nice view

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Nice room with a view
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Not much around this place
Located away from the center. Nice view to the south. The building is very impressive but the resturant was not open. That maybe why the breakfast was substandard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent view of Jezreel Valley

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Exercise room was the largest I have ever used or seen in a hotel anywhere.
Cons: Internet connection was spotty the first day. No problems the next two days. Lock on the glass sliding door didn't lock, I didn't report it.
Location: Good location for exploring northern Israel. Visited Jezreel Valley, Tel Dan, Hazor, Galilee, Golan, Mt Tabor, Megiddo, Mt Gilboa
Good clean room. Breakfast included and food was good. I stayed out late touring and never ate dinner at the hotel. Getting to the hotel could be difficult due to construction nearby. Large pool, excellent view from room, wireless internet, and ample parking with security. There were a many large tour groups at the hotel, I was touring solo, large groups didn't provide an access problem at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, But far out of town

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, and the views over the valley were quiet nice. However, the location was a bit inconvenient for sightseeing, it was about a 25 min walk out of the main city centre, and there were no restaurants around the area for other dinner options other then the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michel Khalil - EQUIP Leadershipfrom Atlanta, GA, USA

A great place to stay at!

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location with a balcony where you see Armageddon valley! Warm staff and good management. I definitely recommend it for everyone who would like to have a nice stay in Nazareth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Anaheim

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very nice and clean. My room had a nice view of the pool and valley. The only downside for some people would be its distance from the old city, but in the same way it's also a good way to relax from it
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danifrom Upstate NY

nice views and near the old city

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The view was very nice, as was the balcony. The in-room tea and coffee selection was nice. Breakfast was disappointing.
Cons: I found the place very expensive, but all hotels in israel seem to be as steep
Location: Near the old city where there is much shopping, historically significant sites, and wonderful eating places.
The hotel is reasonably modern, and is situated so that each room has a balcony overlooking the hills and pool area, quite nice. The pool area is nice, but closes at 6pm on fridays. The included breakfast was dairy-based and so not much to eat, if you've a problem with dairy. Finding the place was completely impossible, but they claimed it was because a new road had been opened; their website also didn't explain how to find the place once you reached nazareth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Hotel Golden Crown ´, Nasareth

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Placed on the hills with a great view. But a walk of 30 minutes to the down town of Nasareth. Friendly staff, nice gym and pool area. The rooms looks old and is not cleand very well. The fridge was closed with help of some paper... Recomend it if you want to be at the pool and workout in the gym. But if you want to look a the city area I would pick something closer.