Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Value Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Alexis is located in a good neighborhood outside of Chania. It has good parking facilities and a nice view of the area. The room is basic but adequate. The wifi worked well, and a computer is also available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Theo, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating Alexis hotel 4 stars! Glad you enjoyed the views and that you found the rooms to be adequate! See you again on your next visit to Chania!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Theo, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating Alexis hotel 4 stars!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markofrom Sweden

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Alexis for 5 days. The service is great, the entire staff is very friendly and tries to get to know their customers. They also are very helpfull with giving tips on stuff to do etc. This gives the stay a more "home like" feeling. The food was really tasty with huge portions making sure you're not leaving the restaurant hungry! It is a 20-30 min walk into the City but the location is great. You can see the beach from your balcony and the mountains in the background which gives you an amazing view. The rooms are simple but clean and with everything you need, and also with balcony! No matter your age or reason, I'd recommend Alexis!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Theo, Hotel Management
Glad you felt at home at Alexis Hotel! It was a pleasure meeting you and I look forward to seeing you next time you vacation in Crete!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Theo, Hotel Management
Glad you felt at home at Alexis Hotel! It was a pleasure meeting you and I look forward to seeing you next time you vacation in Crete!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jasonfrom Minnesota

Great service and stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, Alexis hotel is a great stay and super value. Theo was wonderful at check-in giving me overview of the city and a map of key sights. He also set up a bus ride for my hike to the Samaria Gorge the next day. The hotel is nice and the breakfast buffet was a delicious surprise. It is a bit of a walk into the old town. Also, the restaurant is very good with reasonable prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Theo, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating Alexis hotel 5 stars! Glad you felt you you received value for your money! See you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna o Pekka

Perfect for us

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Third time at the same hotel, do we have to say more?! It is a wonderful place. The breakfast was even better this year! Even though a new little member of the family just had arrived, Theo was just as kind and helpful as usual. We think that the first week of October is a perfect time to visit this part of the world, not so crowded and the sea is warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Theo, Hotel Management
Glad to see you again! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay once again, and that you liked the breakfast even more this year! See you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Catfrom Australia

Disappointed

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Theo, his wife, sister and staff were great. I didn't like Chania much. We could walk to a pleasant beach with sunbeds and umbrellas but it was all uphill on the way back. There is a bus stop close by that will take you to other villages or into Chania. The accommodation is good value for money. If you are a light sleeper the barking dogs could be a problem. They bark every night, not for long, but on and off all night. We did not sleep well. There is a restaurant on-site for evening meals, and the included breakfast is adequate for the price. The shower is small, but all the showers are small in Greece. Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Theo, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear that you did not like Chania much! The great thing about being on a hill top is that you get to see wonderful views of the sea and city from above. The not so good, is the hills you have to walk up and down; but at the same time when on holiday, its nice to walk around and explore! Glad you felt you got value for your money at Alexis hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Predrag&Elvirafrom Sweden

Awesome!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay here again if i came back to crete. Awesome hotelowner and great ppl. Just a big plus++++
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Theo, Hotel Management
Glad you hear that you would stay again at Alexis hotel on your next visit to Crete! Thanks for rating our hotel 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Åter en underbar tid på Alexis hotell. Fantastisk utsikt, underbar mat och otroligt trevlig personal!! Man trivs verkligen! Nära till Chania och en mysig badstrand. Ett lugnt och fridfullt område och mysigt med bräkande får och hundar och tuppar som gal! Vågornas skvalp och solnedgång förhöjer....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2015 by Theo, Hotel Management
Kul att du valde att tillbringa din semester återigen på Alexis hotel. Det är trevligt att se dig haft mat, personal och utsikt från hotellet! Jag hoppas få se er igen nästa år!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

There are better options for the price

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
If I were to suggest one thing, please serve better coffee at breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Theo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Alexis. I am sorry if your negative rating was mostly based on our coffee selection. I will look at purchasing a more aromatic coffee selection; As our current selection is more of a strong morning coffee!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Theo, Hotel Management
I am sorry if your review was based mostly on our coffee selection.I will look into purchasing a more aromatic coffee in addition to what we now offer! Thanks for the advice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aix En Provence

Hôtel accueillant avec vue sur la mer.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: L'accueil. Rapport Qualité/prix.
Cons: Services et équipements des chambres. Décorations.
Nous ne sommes restés que deux nuits dans cet hôtel mais nous avons apprécié la qualité d'accueil. Le personnel est très attentif et souriant, c'est très agréable. Nous avons obtenu un prix très intéressant avec demi pension comprise. La terrasse du restaurant est sympathique avec son petit chat et des plats très corrects. Nous avions une chambre avec une grande terrasse et une petite vue sur la mer. Un bon rapport qualité/prix du fait qu'il y avait le restaurant compris. L'hôtel n'est pas très loin du centre, faisable à pied.