Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Short weekend away

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Had a fabulous stay at this beautiful hotel. The kids loved the pool and the trail. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Take me back

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The resort was beautiful!! Everyone was very helpful. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. There was plenty of stuff to do around to keep us busy! At the end of vacations I'm usually ready to go home. This trip was different I didn't want to leave. Will be staying there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramblin82 from Oklahoma

Arbor day

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: beds
Location: Nebraska City needs to do a better job of marketing Arbor Day. It is a great story and the Morton mansion is a wonderful tour. Did not see tree pack
beds were too soft for me. Restaurant was pricey and just OK. Eat in the lounge and get a great sandwich and veggies. Beer prices not too bad.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Omaha, NE

Not what we expected (& we had high expectations)

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Nice pool / sauna / whirlpool.
Cons: Hire someone to fix the fire alarm system. Remove mildew in bathroom.
Location: Arbor Day Farm is only a moderate walk from the lodge.
Went for 3 nights over Thanksgiving. Why they were just OK: 1) the first fire alarm (4 PM, grabbed coats and evacuated, false alarm), 2) the second fire alarm (2 AM, front desk told me it was probably a false alarm but they would sound the alarm again if it was a real fire ... no, really, false alarm), 3) the third fire alarm (after 2 AM but before dawn, I was bleary eyed - another false alarm), 4) the fourth fire alarm (6:57 AM the next day - no sleeping in for us - yet another false alarm), 5) nice pool/sauna/hot tub but the room was just okay (smallish overall and mildew in bathroom). Ate twice at the Timber Dining room. Thanksgiving buffet was good overall but the turkey was dry and the rest of the entree line was average (kudos for the appetizer/salads/desserts though). Friday buffet was good but one piece of carrot cake completely dried out. Asked for compensation for lost sleep, got a paltry $50 discount for one night. Came home to catch up on our sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melissa from Hastings, NE

Nice Getaway hotel outside of a big city

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Quiet and away from the city.
Cons: Needs a little facelift in the rooms. Ours was in need of paint and work around the bathroom.
Location: Downtown was fun for watching the football game and doing a little shopping.
Nice enough facility but nothing fancy. For the price, I expected a WOW factor and it was just an OK stay. Beautiful walking area in back. But, you have to pay to visit the treehouse and that walking path.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Bellevue, NE

Glad to Return!

Posted Feb 17, 2013
It had been awhile since we had stayed here. We were so impressed by the beauty and amenities of the Lied Conference Center. The swimming pool is huge, and very sizable jacuzzi and hot spa to boot, Dining is a treat. Not only the food but the ambiance was delightful. We highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Cute and Nice Staff

Posted Nov 14, 2011
Location: Cute Downtown shopping district but not very many restaurant choices.
I had to stay in Nebraska City for 11 days and choose this hotel. Clean, nice staff and fun things to do over the weekend on the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A Gem!

Posted Jun 3, 2009
The Lied Lodge was a wonderful surprise! Next to a small town in Nebraska, it is a sprawling, meticulously maintained complex. I wish I could have stayed the weekend. There is much to do if you are physically mobile. Beautiful grounds and an interesting "Tree Adventure", as well as a Pie Cafe that serves the best apple pie I have ever eaten in a restaurant!