Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by T. Mark from Littleton, Colorado

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed one night while visiting with friends in the area. Hotel is very nice, rustic; pine interior, and the staff were all very nice and helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Room had a gas fireplace that wasn't working, but we weren't spending much time in the room so I didn't call to have it fixed. Overall, a very good experience and we'll definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Thornton, Colo

Very nice!!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Accommodations were just right for us. The room was clean and close to the smoking deck--and the dining room as well. People were friendly. The hotel was close to "main street" --just a walk across the the covered bridge. No need to look right or left and we were where we wanted to go. We enjoyed a walk along the stream as well. the room itself was surprisingly quiet--no outside sounds. Would return for a 2nd trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris and Sylvia from Seaside, CA

Located in the heart of Nederland

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Hospitable staff and great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis from Florida

Fit the bill

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
The room was large and clean...beautiful. Just the kind of room we were looking for. The management seemed lacking in attention to detail though. The hot tub was not working and was not repaired during our two day stay. We had a gas fireplace in our room that did not work. A young man came to light the pilot so we could use it. It did not light. Later we were told that the fireplaces are not used till November...but the young man who tried to turn it on for us did not tell us that...guess he did not know. At breakfast the pancake machine did not work two days in a row. Really? As stated attention to details could be a lot better. We loved the room and our stay though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordo from Boulder

Nice Stay In Ned

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Good location and surprising find - overall price was a little high but good value as the room was in great shape and a hot breakfast was tossed in. No cell reception around the hotel but wireless was free and fast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from magnuson

did not honor our reservation/ worst costomer serv

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
they did not honor our reservation. The costumer service was horrible! front desk girl ignored us. Was not apologetic at all. We drove over a hour to stay there for my boyfriends Birthday. Hotels.com was great. They Bent over backwards to right the situation but the magnuson did nothing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Great hotel close to town

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and large room.
Location: Easy walk into the cool town of Nederland.
I really liked the family room we stayed in. It provides privacy for the kids and the parents. Each area has it's own TV. We were there for only one night, and it was nice to walk into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Skiing at Eldora

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It's a little tired
Location: Skiing at Eldora and teh million other things to do in the mountains
Nice, cozy hotel. Great for a short family vacation. The room was spacious and pleasant. The overall feel of the hotel is like a lodge and a very relaxed atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet

Cozy.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Cozy.