Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Great hotel close to town

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and large room.
Location: Easy walk into the cool town of Nederland.
I really liked the family room we stayed in. It provides privacy for the kids and the parents. Each area has it's own TV. We were there for only one night, and it was nice to walk into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Skiing at Eldora

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It's a little tired
Location: Skiing at Eldora and teh million other things to do in the mountains
Nice, cozy hotel. Great for a short family vacation. The room was spacious and pleasant. The overall feel of the hotel is like a lodge and a very relaxed atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet

Cozy.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Cozy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but inconsistent service

Posted Oct 26, 2013
We stayed nearly a week. Nice in-town location and good hot tub. The room and lobby were comfortable and attractive. However, the daily room cleaning and servicing was insufficient and inconsistent. Our room was not vacuumed and garbage not emptied most days. Our used towels were collected, but not replaced with clean ones. We started with 4 towel sets and ended with 2-1/2 sets. We used up our tissues and soaps that were never replaced. We did not like the complimentary hot/continental breakfast selections, but did like the unlimited coffee and cookies at the front desk. The desk attendants were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in the mountains

Posted Jul 9, 2013
We had a creekside room on the first of two floors. They allow dogs, which is great. Room was comfortable, pretty big with a sofa and couch, flat screen TV (not HD though) and minifridge and microwave. The hotel also has a coin-operated washer and dryer. Breakfast was better than I expected and was different each of the 3 days we were there. My only minor complaint is that it doesn't start til 7 am, and we wanted to get hiking earlier than that. (Nothing in Nederland seems to be open before 7, and we need coffee). Everything in town is within a couple blocks, including a grocery store and all the restaurants. We were here for hiking and the nearest trailheads are less than a 15 minute drive away, with many more within 30 minutes. The Ace Hardware across the street has maps, permit information, and camping supplies. This was a perfect base for a hiking vacation in Colorado. All in all, this was exactly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sleeping to the sounds of a river flowing

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: A small, mountain inn by a river.
Cons: Lobby at the front desk area and loft area were too crowded , it was hard to get by guests arriving at the front desk or entering the hotel.
Unique inn, not a typical Best Western Hotel. We enjoyed the opportunity to open windows and sleep to the sounds of a river flowing right outside our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anet from Vienna, VA, USA

Nederland Best Western

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: the kingsize room. The bed was enormous. There was a seperate sitting area that included a gas fireplace and view of tv or intimate conversation.
Cons: The continental breakfast area was tight in space and located right inside the door causing crowding upon entering.
Location: Wonderful location for skiing, going into Boulder, going into the National Forest for hiking or taking a drive, or visiting local shops and eateries
This Best Western fits in beautifully with the surrounding town of Nederland. Built with wood hewn beams, it gives the appearance of a country or ski lodge. The ambiance and rooms were fabulous with plenty of accessories, a microwave, refrigerator. Each room also included an gas fireplace! The hotel includes a spacious room for he continental breakfast with a variety of foods. The hotel is close to shopping, small shops, and local eateries of all kinds. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wheat Ridge, CO

Ned Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2011
Overall the place was nice, but could definitely use some serious maintenance. Our cable didn't work so we had to re-program the TV. The refrigerator did not work, nor did the fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Gem in Nederland

Posted Jul 18, 2011
We had the best stay here. Loved the rustic decor. The bed was large and comfortable. The breakfast was great! The home made waffles were wonderful. Can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, KS

Nice hotel, terrble breakfast

Posted Mar 27, 2011
Nice hotel in rustic decor. Comfy beds and quiet enough to sleep well. "Full breakfast" was false advertising. Lack of breakfast items, cold eggs, next day cold biscuits and gravy, no spoons, terrbile coffee. Some housekeeping issues were brought to the attention of the desk clerk and they were remedied. Everyone friendly. Good shopping nearby.