Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Convenient and easy to find hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: It has a comfortable overall feel.
Location: Close to Boston and area colleges.
A beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Quiet and comfortable. My only concern was that the tub didn't drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Posted May 11, 2015
Overall great experience. Clean ! Drawback is having to pay for parking!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ma

Posted May 4, 2015
hotel staff had an attitude, the bar/restaurant staff not so friendly or efficient. they were out of stock of beverages that they shouldn't be, they serve starbucks coffee and were not sure how to make they menu. the catering staff was like bussing our fork and knives before we were even done eating, and when we called them out on it they are like" u dint need a knife to eat a cookie" really????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Stayed only one day because we were in the area for a family gathering. We were very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Climate control instructions.
Nice hotel. Great friendly staff. Clean room, comfortable bed. Was not able to control climate but I probably needed instructions.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Blah.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: They recycle.
Cons: Clean the rooms!
For the $$, I found this hotel to be very blah. The heat/ac unit in my room was totally messed up. I woke up at 3am freezing cold to find the AC blasting. Got up, put the heat up to 72 degrees and luckily it shut off. Unfortunately, this happened off and on for the two nights I stayed there for a business trip. There was a stain on the comforter (not a big deal but yeck!) and the room was really in need of a thorough cleaning. The food was mediocre at best. Hello, $24 for what was supposed to be a organic chicken breast with garlic mashed potatoes and ended up being a tiny piece of chicken breast along with a chicken leg?! Add room service fee and tip and I ended up paying exactly $48. for it. I mentioned it on the way out and the manager did take 50% off the bill which was cool. If the chicken leg was my only beef, I think I would have given the hotel at least 3 stars. Everything combined, blah. Not worth the $$. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The hotel in general was nice. Comfortable bed, large room. Clean and nice bathroom. But my mother watches my fiancé and I's kids on Saturday nights and Sunday mornings so we can have a nice relaxing night for ourselves. We usually stay at a hotel to sleep in. Kind of hard when a foreigner is up yelling at 7 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Beds
Liner of shower curtain was not clean, nor was the coffee machine in the room. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was not enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Stayed there the second time

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Nice, clean and comfortable one night stay Would stay more if needed. Reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Coast

Great Hotel and Very Convenient

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms, the staff and how wonderful and welcoming they were to my dog.
Cons: I think the $12 in and out fee is grossly unfair to your customers. I really was very unhappy about this fee.
Location: Wellesley center right on Route 9, Legacy Place right off 128, Chestnut Hill Mall right off Route 9, close to Mass Pike.
I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and the staff. The hotel has been newly updated and it looks great and the rooms are very pretty. I brought my labrador with me and the hotel staff was so wonderful to her and they have a small grassy area for her to walk. I highly recommend this hotel to business travelers and to those visiting the city. It is central to get into Boston, Brookline or to go to the South Shore and out to Wellesley and Framingham. The only down side is the $12 a night parking fee which felt was unfair to the customer especially because you are not in the city and they could easily give free parking. But besides the parking fee this is a great hotel with a very nice and helpful staff.