Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with friendly staff.Close to I-95

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the event. Close to I-95.
Location: Newton Centre and Chestnut Hill close by! Boston is minutes away!
Great stay and the hotel was very convenient for our event!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business travelers

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for my business meeting
Location: Easy access to Rte 128, lots of inexpensive and healthy food options within walking distance (i.e., Panera, pizza)
This hotel is a good quality Sheraton with the usual amenities (comfortable, quiet rooms that are tastefully decorated, wireless internet, lobby bar, adequate parking, etc.). The staff were very courteous. My only negative experience: I had reserved two rooms with two double beds in each room for our four-person group, but when I checked in, the front desk clerk told me that each room had one king bed. The clerk then allegedly changed one room to a double, but when we went to the rooms, they were both doubles. So the front desk didn't seem to know what types of rooms they had. We got what we had reserved in the end, but it wasn't clear that the front desk knew this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, VA

Great Stay!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Wonderful hotel. I issues, no problems. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Convenient and easy to find hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: It has a comfortable overall feel.
Location: Close to Boston and area colleges.
A beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Quiet and comfortable. My only concern was that the tub didn't drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Posted May 11, 2015
Overall great experience. Clean ! Drawback is having to pay for parking!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma

Posted May 4, 2015
hotel staff had an attitude, the bar/restaurant staff not so friendly or efficient. they were out of stock of beverages that they shouldn't be, they serve starbucks coffee and were not sure how to make they menu. the catering staff was like bussing our fork and knives before we were even done eating, and when we called them out on it they are like" u dint need a knife to eat a cookie" really????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Stayed only one day because we were in the area for a family gathering. We were very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Climate control instructions.
Nice hotel. Great friendly staff. Clean room, comfortable bed. Was not able to control climate but I probably needed instructions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Blah.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: They recycle.
Cons: Clean the rooms!
For the $$, I found this hotel to be very blah. The heat/ac unit in my room was totally messed up. I woke up at 3am freezing cold to find the AC blasting. Got up, put the heat up to 72 degrees and luckily it shut off. Unfortunately, this happened off and on for the two nights I stayed there for a business trip. There was a stain on the comforter (not a big deal but yeck!) and the room was really in need of a thorough cleaning. The food was mediocre at best. Hello, $24 for what was supposed to be a organic chicken breast with garlic mashed potatoes and ended up being a tiny piece of chicken breast along with a chicken leg?! Add room service fee and tip and I ended up paying exactly $48. for it. I mentioned it on the way out and the manager did take 50% off the bill which was cool. If the chicken leg was my only beef, I think I would have given the hotel at least 3 stars. Everything combined, blah. Not worth the $$. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The hotel in general was nice. Comfortable bed, large room. Clean and nice bathroom. But my mother watches my fiancé and I's kids on Saturday nights and Sunday mornings so we can have a nice relaxing night for ourselves. We usually stay at a hotel to sleep in. Kind of hard when a foreigner is up yelling at 7 am.