Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Climate control instructions.
Nice hotel. Great friendly staff. Clean room, comfortable bed. Was not able to control climate but I probably needed instructions.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Blah.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: They recycle.
Cons: Clean the rooms!
For the $$, I found this hotel to be very blah. The heat/ac unit in my room was totally messed up. I woke up at 3am freezing cold to find the AC blasting. Got up, put the heat up to 72 degrees and luckily it shut off. Unfortunately, this happened off and on for the two nights I stayed there for a business trip. There was a stain on the comforter (not a big deal but yeck!) and the room was really in need of a thorough cleaning. The food was mediocre at best. Hello, $24 for what was supposed to be a organic chicken breast with garlic mashed potatoes and ended up being a tiny piece of chicken breast along with a chicken leg?! Add room service fee and tip and I ended up paying exactly $48. for it. I mentioned it on the way out and the manager did take 50% off the bill which was cool. If the chicken leg was my only beef, I think I would have given the hotel at least 3 stars. Everything combined, blah. Not worth the $$. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The hotel in general was nice. Comfortable bed, large room. Clean and nice bathroom. But my mother watches my fiancé and I's kids on Saturday nights and Sunday mornings so we can have a nice relaxing night for ourselves. We usually stay at a hotel to sleep in. Kind of hard when a foreigner is up yelling at 7 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Beds
Liner of shower curtain was not clean, nor was the coffee machine in the room. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was not enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Stayed there the second time

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Nice, clean and comfortable one night stay Would stay more if needed. Reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Coast

Great Hotel and Very Convenient

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms, the staff and how wonderful and welcoming they were to my dog.
Cons: I think the $12 in and out fee is grossly unfair to your customers. I really was very unhappy about this fee.
Location: Wellesley center right on Route 9, Legacy Place right off 128, Chestnut Hill Mall right off Route 9, close to Mass Pike.
I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and the staff. The hotel has been newly updated and it looks great and the rooms are very pretty. I brought my labrador with me and the hotel staff was so wonderful to her and they have a small grassy area for her to walk. I highly recommend this hotel to business travelers and to those visiting the city. It is central to get into Boston, Brookline or to go to the South Shore and out to Wellesley and Framingham. The only down side is the $12 a night parking fee which felt was unfair to the customer especially because you are not in the city and they could easily give free parking. But besides the parking fee this is a great hotel with a very nice and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, nice inside

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Nice lobby, updated professional enviornment. Bar and food area were nice. Rooms met expectation. Good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NH

We were there for a wake & funeral

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: the free breakfast on the 5th floor however, the other room that I paid for was on the third floor and they had to dine downstairs & pay
Cons: you should offer bereavement rates as I had to book two rooms which became extremely expensive ....
Location: only there for a wake & funeral
Very expensive, would have been nice to have had a bereavement rate especially since I had to reserve two rooms...as a guest, paid $12 for parking yet everyone who came for the "mercy meal" did not have to pay....the room was comfy & clean but the bathroom was very small...when entering the room the only light was at the entry which made it difficult to maneuver to turn on a light to see the rest of the room ... we were lucky enough to be on the 5th floor and got a free breakfast that had multiple choices ... the night we arrived and after the wake we dined in the café and the staff was very slow & not very friendly, the food was good but very expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice hotel, good location for Needham, Wellesley and Dedham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NEILfrom Bryn Mawr

Pet friendly.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice with the dog.... Definite recommendation if you have an animal.