Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but Not.

Posted Apr 30, 2013
given that there is nothing happening in Needles and it was a clean bed, i guess its and ok hotel. the person at the desk was welcoming when i checked in late. HOWEVER, i had no hot water. Isn't that a basic expectation?! I complained about it at check out early the next morning and left phone and e-mail messages the following days. A week later and no one has even had the courtesy to get back to me. So, if you have a choice, it might be safer to go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Great for pets. There were a lot of bikers, which didn't bother me but the noise might bother some people. The restaurant that they work with was good and they gave two options for complimentary breakfast, which was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of my recent experience

Posted Apr 21, 2013
The estate is pretty run down. It is not you average hotel but more like a travel lodge or motel. Ok if you just want to stay for stopover for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best motel experience!

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Very nice room, extra clean and very good service. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well. Will stay there again if in the area. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandi from Claremont, CA, USA

clean & comfortable stopover

Posted Mar 25, 2013
It's a nice halfway point from home to Flagstaff and since we usually travel at night, it's nice to know we can rely on having a clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay on the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Vallejo, ca

Surprise in Needles

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Newness of the furnishings
Location: It is on the main drag.
Needles has little going for it but we were surprised by the condition of this BW. The room was clean, well appointed and everything was in good order. The eating establishment next door, Juicy's, was actually good and had a very pleasant staff. We drove around Needles and the place is depressing but th is motel softened our view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awsome place to stay and resonable rates

Posted Aug 14, 2012
The staff and all around hotel stay was excellent I will share with friends and family the positive stay in your hotel. We will book again next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beedough

Good place to stay in Needles

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: After a long and very hot drive - the pool was our favorite spot.
Cons: The constant train noise.
Location: Good location off the interstate. Lots of train noise though.
Quick check in. Great help at the front desk. Good room. Very nice pool and spa area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western at the River

Posted Jun 6, 2012
The beds are very comfortable!! The rooms are clean and TV's are nice. The staff is the best!! And the lobby and pool area is lots of fun. The food at Juicys next door is awesome!! If your traveling on I-40 or hanging at the river this is the place to stay!! Good rates too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NannyAnn from UK

The Best!

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: The catering facilities
Cons: Noise from nearby railroad!
Location: Quite remote, useful as a stopover en route to other places of interest
The reason this was the best of our trip was that the catering was done by a seperate supplier i.e. in an adjacent premises with an independent company who knew what they were doing. Excellent service, plenty of choice & seating. In all the other hotels we used on our trip there was never enough places provided for the number of guests requiring breakfast & the food items all seemed to come pre-packaged & with limited choice. Altho' we had paid for breakfast going to Starbucks seemed a better option! However the staff in the hotel were efficient & friendly, the room was great & the beds very comfortable. Would strongly recommend to future users.