Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Good Hotel close to the park and Colorado river.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nice and relaxing
Location: The river and route 66?pie at the restaurant next door
Staff were very good, good restaurant next door, not far from the Colorado river with a nice park to watch the boaters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations in Needles

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Nice spacious room, fridge, microwave, good bed and pillows.
Cons: A casual, comfortable chair or two would help.
We have stayed here a number of times while traveling east/west on I-40 and have made the mistake of booking another hotel in the same area. This is recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The Hotel was very clean. All the employees were very polite and professional. Easy access from the freeway. Great place to have breakfast, right next door. Look forward to our next visit to Needles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area, CA

Great overnight stop

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The room was especially well laid out - plenty of room for towels and toiletries right at the sink.
Cons: Nothing that I can remember right now.
Location: Good restaurant - Juicy's right next door for breakfast. Just passing through so didn't check out nearby activities.
Too bad Needles is not what I'd call a 'destination' vacation because the BW Colorado River Inn was an excellent place to stay as we were passing through on our way to Arizona. Room was clean and quiet and especially well laid out - shelf right next to sink so toiletry items could be kept at hand but out of the way. Coffee maker, so often cluttering up and taking up valuable space on sink, was located elsewhere in the room. The breakfast vouchers for Juicy's were a real treat, as we could have a good breakfast, with real dishes, real service, and what we wanted for next to nothing (20% off any items not on the 'free' list). Wi-fi worked well. The only possible 'negative' for some people is the train tracks about 1/4 mile behind the property. Our room was on the backside, and we were aware of 'rumbling' as the trains passed by, but there were no horns blasting and they did not disturb our sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Just passing through

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel & friendly staff
Location: Juicy' Restaurant next door is the ants' pants!
Very helpful staff , clean room , everything worked , Great restaurant next door. Definitely the best place in town to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Our stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Clean. Quiet. Easy check in and out. Juicy's restaurant was great?
Location: Enjoyed boating on the Colorado River.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. No complaints. The complimentary breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M.

A 1 night stop over on way to Grand Canyon.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
This was a great hotel with every comfort catered for. Staff were efficient & courteous. A big plus was the cafe next door, "Juicies" where the hotel supplies you with a complimentary breakfast & where we also ate the night before. It had an excellent menu & value for money. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The staff was super friendly!! Room was clean and cozy. My only issue was the very loud crickets in my room with me. :-( luckily there were plenty of soft pillows to cover my ears with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ripon, UK

very good location for Route 66

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: good location, and excellent range of facilities
Cons: nothing particular comes to mind
Location: we stayed for one night whilst driving Route 66, the location was ok for this. Ate in the Juicy cafe next door which was very good
we stayed in a large suite above the reception area that was clean comfortable and well equipped. The other hotel facilities were excellent (pool, spa, sauna)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san Diego

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. This hotel was very convenient during the road trip between Grand Canyon and sequoia park.