Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Manchester, UK

Clean, comfy and friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We were checked in by friendly staff, room was spacious and clean. The bedding was comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. Complimentary breakfast was basic but ideal for a start for the day. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLose to freeway and one nighter place

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: main room door would not open with key. The clerk came to help us and pushed the door in hard and then it worked. the molding was out of whack.
Location: Laughlin about 25 mins away. we choose this place bc no rooms in Laughlin that night
Hotel was fantastic for the price. There is no luxury of any kind and this is an alternative place if you are looking for an inexpensive place for a night. Its conv if you are going to Laughlin or so and cant find a place there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Good for last minute sleep... I guess.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Proximity to the highway.
Cons: Everything else but the bed and location.
Very pleasant folks working there. I am sure they live on premises, which is fine. But the smell of the inside of the hotel was just so strong and unpleasant to typical Western olfactory sensitivities, it really made it hard to focus on much else. Bed was comfortable, room had refrigerator on the ground with microwave on top of that with power strip on top of that in order to provide extra outlets I assume. Unlike anything I'd ever seen before. Lots of holes/repairs in ceiling... like a patchwork quilt. Free wifi worked fine for my needs. Breakfast was what one might expect from a motel in Needles. Carbs. Coffee. End of story. I paid more to stay here than local competitors thinking that, of the available choices, a Days Inn would be a cut above the rest. I think I ended up paying for the name. If I ever find myself passing through Needles, I think I will continue to pass through and stay in another town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott from Las Vegas

Soft bed but old TV

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Liked the soft bed.
Cons: New TVs and bigger pillows
Location: Dennys across the street, easy on and off the highway.
Bed was soft and bouncy. TV was old, not the new flat screens but it did have Direct TV. The bath towels were surprisingly thick for a lower cost room. Shower head is very low, I am 5'10" and it only came up to my shoulders. Need to lean down to wash my hair. We normallly travel with our own towels and did not need them here. We bring our own bed pillows and did need them for this stay. These were small, square pillows but they were soft. It is near the highway and you can hear noise, ask for a room near the street you drive in on to be away from the highway, or if you have the AC or heat on it should drown out the noise. Water was hot. Pool looked nice but did not use it. Don't know about the free breakfast, never got up early to use it. There is Dennys right across from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Amy from Woodland CA

Old and in need of care

Posted Jan 8, 2014
We walked in and the room had a horrible odor it was run down not clean we just weren't happy. The breakfast items were far and few between you didn't have many choices there were no fresh fruit. I will definitely pay more money to stay someplace different time I go through needles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by paula from pomona

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was short and sweet. i would stay again at this hotel. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J Tischhauser from Albuquerque

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good for a stop over - didn't need a lot of amenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good motel for the price.

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good motel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Labor Day 2013

Posted Sep 4, 2013
We have stayed there for the last 5 years never a problem.