Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Avoid it

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better, caring staff
Location: It was handy.
The "staff" was annoyed that I imterupted his TV watching. The room was tiny. The entry light did not work. I spent a little more the next night so I wouldn't be stuck again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Checked in late night, quiet room. Good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel with pool

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I stayed with my small children. The bed was super comfortable! Room was old and needing updating, but very clean and comfortable. Pool was perfect for the heat. The breakfast was lacking, but that is an easy fix...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Didn't get her name at the front desk but she was very friendly to deal with, on the other hand the man that checked us in didn't seem to know what he was doing. Didn't like the small pillows they supplied. Parking for my truck and boat was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Too hot to handle

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The room was extremely hot when we arrived. The thermostat said 85! The ac was not on and it was 115 in needles when we arrived! We asked why they didn't turn on the ac of the rooms when they knew someone had a reservation and the women didn't know. The night we checked in the man said the computers were down do we couldn't leave a wake up call. Couldn't they do it the old fashioned way write it down and call? The place wasn't that big! As for staying there again, I might in the winter!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Max N, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. The opinions of our guests are extremely important to us. My apologies for the wake up call and air condition issue. Discussed with manager on duty and rest of the staff about these issues, took corrective action. We resolved the technical issue with the wake up call system, now this system fully operational. As always; we appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted May 26, 2015
Horrible specially the staff and Dennis Restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Max, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. The opinions of our guests are extremely important to us. I am sorry for the poor service, please do share more details so that I can work with team and take corrective actions. As always; we appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not friendly hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Learning experience of not attend that city again:(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Cold shower

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Bed was fine.
Cons: New water heater.
Location: Lake Havasu City is about 40 minutes away.
The bed was comfortable enough but there was a big gap between the door and jamb and water from the shower was cold while water from the sink was warm??? I would suggest other accommodations if you are not a big fan of cold showers in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montpellier

Decevant,!!!

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: Tout est à améliorer
Location: Rien a faire autour de l'hôtel ni rien à manger
Nouveaux responsables de l'hôtel mais ils sont loin d'être à la hauteur l'hôtel a besoin d'une bonne remise à niveau
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Astoria, Oregon

Site potential as yet unrealized.

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Having arrived by train in the middle of the night, we discovered that Needles has no transportation options available for arriving rail passengers. Contact with Days Inn revealed that there is but one person on duty at night and thus could not help us, either. Fortunately, one of the railroad employees tucked us in his car and delivered us to the motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Max N, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. The opinions of our guests are extremely important to us. I agree with you about the transportation issue here @ Needles. Shared your feedback with management and we are evaluating the transportation options. As always; we appreciate your business and hope to see you again.