Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hacienda heights, ca

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The room was very clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I'd definitely stay at this place again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Of all the options in that town, this was the BEST

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The staff was VERY nice/accomodating and the facilities were clean and as modern as you can get in Needles. We enjoyed the pool and a nice, clean, cool room. I would definitely stay here again should I find myself travelling through. NOTE: It is called Rio Del Sol now!! Not Royal Inn. I've asked Expedia to update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Fort Smith, AR.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The price was right. Good bed, good wifi connection. Staff very good.
Cons: Carpet looked stained so maybe put in some new.
Location: Was a good place for overnight. Not much in the town to see or do.
Was a comfortable room. Was a half way point on way home from trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Australia

Nice hotel to stay on the road from Grand Canyon

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness, cosiness
Location: We choose it to stay on our way back from Grand Canyon to LA. It situated in the middle, very close to I-40. It also is very close to Mojave Reserve
My wife said that she wished that all the hotels during our 2 week trip to USA were like this one. The hotel does not pretend to be a luxury one but it is very clean, cosy and everything there is well thought off and is on its place. It is also a very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the river!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Had family camping in RV, wanted a hotel close. Right off interstate and close to the river. Very clean motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Great find! from Central CA

A very pleasant stop on I- 40

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Super clean & fresh room, staff was so nice & helpful! Will definately stop in again on our return trip. It was so nice & quiet, even our dogs slept well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Colorado Springs

Good value.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Clean budget hotel, friendly staff. Good stay when traveling through!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Fresno, CA

Great Stay In Needles

Posted Nov 13, 2013
We often need a hotel in the general Needles area as we travel to AZ. This hotel worked great for us. Friendly staff, large room with comfortable bed. We chose this place because of reviews left by others and were glad we did. Good choice for a good nights rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MSB

The hotel was adequate

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Staff not very helpful or pleasant. Though I reserved with Expedia and indicated we had cats, something got lost along the way and the rate quoted was lower than I paid, due to the pets. Not my best hotel experience.