Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Stoke-on-Trent, England

Stayed one night as I had an early flight next day

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: No
Location: It's a short ride into Colombo and a good place for exploring other parts of Sri Lanka. After a long flight its a very comfortable bed for the night.
It is spacious and secure. Room very clean and well equipped. Really comfortable bed. I only saw the hotel in the dark! A little bit anonymous but overall I would say an excellent airport hotel. 900 rupees to the airport by taxi. the airport is about 7 minutes drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amit from Bangalore

great location close to airport

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: very helpful staff
Location: negomebo beach and town is nearby colombo is just 30 mins away
very helpfull staff. went out of the way to help. arranged doctors visit for my kid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hassan Othman from Singapore

Shirt stay close to the airport

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The promixity to the airport and the newly opened highway to Colombo City, make my travelling very convenient.
Cons: Upgrade the lobby of the old wing
Location: As the stay is purely for business, no opportunity to explore surrounding area.
This is my second short stay at the hotel within the last 12 months. Unlike the previous stay, this time I was given room at the old wing. Pleasantly surprised that the room was as comfortable as the rooms at the new wing. Overall a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Chichester, West Sussex

Nice hotel near to airport.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
A very good location for an early morning flight back to the UK after 2 weeks on the beach. Hotel shuttle service available to/from airport,( shame they charge you for it). Overall a pleasant experience for our family party of four, including a 17 month old toddler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vijay from Ontario, Canada.

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Cons: More education to reception staff about the importance of telling the guests about their hotel facilities and details about the kind of booking.
Location: Very close to the airport and I think they have an airport shuttle.
Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for one night. Located 10 mins. from the airport, managed by Taj group of hotels. Pleasant friendly staff but at the reception we were just given the key without mentioning any further details about this booking especially breakfast was included or not (we were asked to pay for breakfast ) and we were not told about the hotel facilities. One has to ask and find out. Restaurant is clean and the food is mainly Srilankan orientated but international buffet is also available . Hotel and rooms are very clean. We had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hassan Othman from Singapore

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: The service staff are friendly and courteous.
Cons: The drab looking lobby of the old building should be renovated and upgraded to the same standard as the new extension.
Location: No comment
I was pleasantly surprised at the new extension, having stayed at the old building before. The room size was ample, comfortable and well-equipped. However, I don't quite like the idea of having the wardrobe in the same area as the shower and toilet. The service was excellent right from the airport pick-up to the check-out. The staff were courteous and efficient. Some problems with the toilet and safe deposit box were handled promptly. Hope such service standard is maintained even at busy period.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, convenient location (close to the airport). Lot's to achieve though considering its a TAJ group hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for stopover by airport, costly internet

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good for stopover close to airport, expensive internet. Staff very helpful, gym good, breakfast nice. Not that much close to hotel outside but close to airport.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Food service. Internet expensive. New wing under construction

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service. Fairly good gym. Nice food. Internet expensive when most hotels give it for free. Not that much in the area but close to airport. New major section of hotel nearing completion. Existing section a little tired in places but fine. Main impression is the helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to airport so very convenient if you need that. Staff very helpful and focused on top service. Gym quite good. Internet is very expensive in my opinion so be careful if you need that. Hotel airport pick up and drop off useful and worked well.