Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by KenR from New York, NY

Good location, terrible hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Room wasn't what I paid for. Front desk didn't know how to work the AC. No safety deposit box in room, no 24-hour access to safety deposit boxes at desk. So bad that I wrote off my last night as a loss and stayed at Country Country which was fabulous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cory from pennsylvania

We will be back!

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Location: Walk along the beach in either direction: music, bars, restaurants galore. Delicious pizza/pasta café right across the street out front.
A wonderfully affordable, beach-front property is what you can expect. The 7 mile Coral Beach is an outstanding location. Our suite was clean and the staff was attentive. The locals are extremely friendly and helpful. Their resources are limited, but you won't need much more than your swim suit and some Red Stripes. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the Beachcomber

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Beach location, full kitchen
Location: Right smack dab in the middle of Negril's 7 mile beach. Just Natural restaurant
I just got back from my 20th stay at the Beachcomber. We are not into the all inclusive thing since we love to interact with the locals and their culture. There is nothing like the apartments at the Beachcomber on Negril Beach. The hotel is steps from the beach and each apartment has a large balcony. They also have a full kitchen and a washer and dryer. If you are looking for the Ritz, this is not the place for you. If you like a laid back vacation, can put up with a few hotel flaws that come with non-hotel chain ownership, and want to be in the middle of one of the best beaches in the world, The Beachcomber is for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location of room was good
Cons: Cleanliness. Safe in room
Location: Good location on beach. Margueritaville next door and watersport activities nearby
Hotel was ok. No safe in room. Television did not work properly. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good, close to the beach and restauran

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: Fix the bathroom fittings, replace the old fittings
Location: location is great. Near the reef to go snorkeling. The reef is not that great, but good enough to go see. Horse riding, live bands and music
the room was clean, but the hot water did not work, the shower did not work, the sink did not drain, the phone did not work. It took a long time (about 5 hours) for these to be fixed. It was not pleasant because we badly needed a shower, having come back from the sea. The staff were congenial. The food was average. The location was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by miranda from washington dc

solemn beauty

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Three steps from clear waterfront.
Location: Breathtaking
It wasn't the most luxurious place I've ever been to, but the the price point was exceptional. The staff was warm and friendly and helped with anything that we asked for very warm. Maybe it was the season but it wasnt very busy which was a god send! Jamaica is a gorgeous friendly place, even with the natives being overly concerned with selling you everything under the sun. The moment when you respectfully declined it was all good. I couldn't have asked for a better place the sunsets are breathtaking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed review

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Pros: I loved the beach being so close and the friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel's food isn't good and the waiter there was rude.
Location: The proximity to the beach is wonderful; the distance from the Montego Bay airport is not so wonderful.
Most of the staff were super friendly. For the first days we had almost no water pressure. There was no menu, only a buffet, and the food was poor at best, certainly not worth the price. The beach was beautiful but beware of people trying to sell drugs, many tried to sell us marajuana and other drugs. Our room was very clean. The grounds were beautiful with abundant flowers. Expect to pay $80 to get to Montego Bay, $250 to get to Mystic Mountain in US dollars from Negril (one way price).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Negril Lover

Great Location - Horrible Bedding. Buy your own.

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bedding is yellowed and stained and pilled and the window and canopy curtains look like they came straight out of the 1970s.. gathering humidity and mildew just for you ! The staff seems pre-occupied with their own chatter between themselves. You are just interrupting "something", I don't know what to ask for a drink at the pool bar. My girlfriend and I sat there for a good 15 minutes once, never asked to be helped. Weird atmosphere. Like the owners are just running the place into the ground for some reason and don't care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place

Posted Dec 3, 2012
LOVED THIS HOTEL. Just make sure you check the room to ensure everyone is clean and functioning....but that's Jamaica. The staff is incredibly friendly and warm and will help you have the best stay possible. I can't wait to go back!