Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria eugeniafrom Buenos aires

Pensé que era como el de Turks and Caicos

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Estuve 12 días en enero junto a mi familia. Creo que entramos con el pie izquierdo. Pues desde el principio debimos solicitar que prepararán la habitación para 4 personas, solo había 3 camas ( la reserva era para 4). Luego debimos reclamas 3 días seguisos que nos limpiaran la habitación, eran las 5 pm y no estaba limpia. En The Mill (buffet) la mitad de los días la bebida no llegaba hasta casi haber concluido la comida. El estado de hotel en general, si consideramos el precio y la categoría, esta bastante descuidado, actualmente se encontraban trabajando en ello: pintando y arreglándolo, ello también resulta molesto, deberían acisar que están en época de refacción al momento de hacer la reserva. En la puerta de nuestra habitación todos los días había personal pintando o lijando con todos sus materiales alrededor. Lo bueno: una playa excelente, personal cordial y atento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent beach. Plenty to keep you busy.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Sprawling property with a top notch beach. The beach is easily comparable to Turks & Caicos - spotless clean, soft white sand and calm waters. Kimonos is an excellent Teppenyaki restaurant (as long as you're not vegetarian). The Venetian was ok for italian. The Mill was excellent for breakfast but average for lunch/dinner - so do reserver at the other two. Stewfish has some decent options for dinner, very limited for vegetarians again. Dino's pizzeria is great for lunch every day The waterpark is a couple of adult slides, a lazy river and a kiddies play area. Basic but sufficient. Drinks throughout the resort are plentiful and strong. Finding shaded chairs wasn't a big problem for us most days. Slow, spotty drinks service on the beach. Almost non-existent. The 'beachfront' rooms are marketing ploy. I think most of the rooms have a balcony from where you can see the ocean. Beachfront 'rooms' claim to accommodate 4 people but you really should get a suite. I can't understand how the sofabed in the 'room' can accommodate two. The shuttle service from the airport takes 1.5 - 2 hours. Kayaking, aqua trikes, hobie cats, banana boat rides, Breakfast is plentiful with a made-to-order egg and smoothie section and the full variety. Sesame Street shows most evenings at 7pm. We didn't try the Kids Kamp - weren't comfortable leaving the kid there without us being around - but you could. There a full schedule of activities every day.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Europe

Disappointing

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Seven Mile Beach is wonderful, especially on a calm sunny day
Cons: On boat tours, don't pick the starfish off the reef and keep them out of the water for so long. Don't feed the fish on the reef GM/processed bread.
Location: See the sunset See the cliff jumpers Buy local ripe fruit and try it Eat at local roadside food stalls
Concierge service was disappointing, except for Ricardo and Stephanie (who are excellent at their job), the others are not at all helpful and in the case of one particular one, rather rude. Rooms are small. We paid for a suite. It was not at all a suite by any sane person's standard, however they are classed as "suites" and you pay over the odds for them.There was too much construction during our stay/ The lazy river is small/ The food quality was not very good. Stewfish is the best restaurant/ If you've eaten Japanese in any world city you will find Kimono's to be mediocre.The Venetian is sub-par Italian, the food is just not at all delicious. Maybe if they spent more time sourcing local, fresh, organic produce and cooking from scratch, things could improve on the food front, they seem to depend on processed, bought-in products (except for Stewfish). The burgers were rubbery and cardboardish. They should stop using that rubbery processed cheese and get real cheese (who knows, push the boat out and get organic cheese, it isn't that expensive and tastes a thousand times better. We didn't get the great welcoming feeling they boast about. There were never enough towels at the pool or beach. We will not be back to beaches, not even Turks and Caicos. I don't think the real experience lives even partially up to their marketing hype. They are very good at marketing, but they must ensure the reality lives up to the promises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arkansas

Questionable

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was amazing!
Cons: Pricing!
Location: Ricks cafe was awesome - brilliant environment for teenagers!
Expedia - sold us a bag of goods - price does not even come close to the resort. If you have already booked beware - the "double honeymoon suite" is not as good as a comfort inn. Road noise - yes road noise at this resort in the 500 block was awful. Fortunately, the resort changed our room but explained to us - that what we had paid through expedia - was the 2nd to bottem room. 9 levels in total ! It was unbelievable how Expedia says any problems with flights or rooms contact "them" directly. Delta lied to us - just so you know - EVERY SINGLE PERSON NEEDS AN ENTRY FORM INTO JAMIACA - NO MATTER WHAT THE AGE - DELTA LIES AND COST US 1 1/2 in immigration line! I don't believe will post this - disclaimer at bottem "unfortunately, we can't post review that include room rates( not included). Insults or profanity (not used) personal details( not used) website addresses or phone number( not used).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Ravfrom Rochester, n.y.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff, cleanliness, entertainment, food
NOT VERY GOOD. Staff was very unfriendly, services was slow, too many kids running around the adult pool area, food was mediocre, resort layout is very poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Amenities, restaurants, staff, beach, general atmosphere
Cons: Bars open til 11pm instead of 10pm(little too early)
Location: Great location. Snorkelling, glass bottom boats, rick's cafe, margaritaville. Shopping.
Fabulous resort. Lots to do for all ages. Great atmosphere, great staff. Food was excellent. Travelled with 3 adult children. Will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: The pools were nice.
Cons: The hotel staff was friendly but if anything went wrong at all it was not their fault and they did not help to correct it;.
Location: Nothing close by.
Bad experience. Food was moderate at best. If you want total kid food it would be ok. The hotel is far away from everything in Jamaica ( i.e. Dunns Falls, zip lining, river rafting or kayaking, bobsledding, etc) If you book any excision away (regardless of the company sponsoring the trip) be prepared that they do not talk to the resort and the resorts time schedule and the tour will not be the same. We were on a bus for minimum 4 hours a day and up to 8 - 8 1/2 hours for any tour. Would have booked a more central hotel to any activities.
3 out of 5
by anonimofrom españa

Mala relación calidad/precio

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Mala relación calidad/precio. La comida es realmente pésima, poca variedad y poca calidad. Las habitaciones un poco anticuadas, aunque el resto de las instalaciones del hotel no están mal, las camas son altísimas. El agua de las piscinas un poco sucia. La playa estupenda. El personal muy amable.