Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Good Negril hotel on 7 mile beach

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location, happy hour specials, food and the fridges in the rooms. The pool overlooking the beach was great.
Cons: beach and pool lounge chairs could be more comfortable
Location: Beside Best in the West Jerk Chicken. Near the boat bar & midpoint on the beach. The hotel glass bottom boat crew will take you snorkeling or touring.
Located in the middle of the 7 mile beach with 2 pools and a whirlpool. Good food and service. Friendly people and lots of fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location location location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: remote control policy...i mean seriously, how many people who go on vacation plan to steal remote controls
Location: the hotel is pretty much in the middle of 7 mile island, about a 20 minute ride from ricks cafe, the rock house, sweet spice
this hotel is located right in the middle of 7 mile beach which is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo

Close to Great Beach

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Excellent Food Great Service of course on Jamaican time. The beach and ocean bottom is second to none on 7 mile beach. There should be more ice options. We did have a problem with the reservation. It is unclear whether the fault was Expedia's or the motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

A nice hotel, great location on 7 mile beach

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, small, great beach, good food, most staff are very nice. Great location.
Cons: Better service at breakfast. An ice machine would be wonderful.
Location: It's in the middle of 7 mile beach. Enough said. You can do anything, or just sit and watch the world walk by.
The bottom line is this is our second year at Coco LaPalm and we will stay there again. This is not a luxurious hotel, but it is very nice. The grounds are very green, shaded, with two pools and a hot tub and are well kept. The rooms are clean and housekeeping service is efficient. We stayed in one of the new rooms this year, one of the older rooms last year. The old rooms have more character but we did hear from other guests that some of the old rooms are dated and worn. The hotel is small (about 100 rooms) which makes it very easy to walk back and forth from room to restaurant to beach. The beach is outstanding and seems quite wide for the size of the hotel - based on looking at other locations on 7 mile beach. The beach staff including the security is wonderful. We never felt uncomfortable. The restaurant is excellent - the evening meals were great. Breakfast is fine. My biggest complaint is the slow service at breakfast, especially given the number of people working. It's as if they plan breakfast will take an hour - of course slow service is common at most Jamaica restaurants we have eaten at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Nice Hotel on the Beach

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The whole place was pretty clean. Everything seemed to work! People were nice.
Cons: Quicker turn-around on the breakfasts. Internet was sketchy for the first few days. Some of the dinner selections didn't have a lot of flavor.
Location: Walking distance to bars and restaurants.
Great location near bars and restaurants on the beach. Clean room and facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back. Now remember this is Jamaica. Not everything runs like a top like in the States. Breakfast might take a little while, but you can sit and enjoy the view while drinking some really good coffee, waiting for your omelette. Check-in and check-out were pretty smooth. Note that there was no hair dryer in the room (but who cares). The shower was nice and big. The fridge was clean (maybe new). The A/C worked great, but we usually just used the ceiling fan. Internet was a bit sketchy for a few days, but you could walk down to Margaritaville for free internet (you don't even need to buy anything!). There weren't many kids there, but it's nice for kids. Just know that some people openly partake in local traditions (they don't flaunt it, but they don't hide it either).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
no hot water for 3 days, never did get hot water 2 maintenance men came and never fixed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little spot on the beach and great location!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The location is great, security is great - just enough.
Cons: New linens on the bed.
Location: Walking distance to tons of great beach restaurants and pubs!
We spent 6 nights at this hotel and it was perfect for us. The location is great, everyone that works there is awesome. Security on the beach did a great job of making sure we were bugged by the beach vendors but we were still able to enjoy the Jamaica culture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Had a blast; however, I prefer to stay in Ocho Rios, more to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lynn haven florida

Yehmon awesome

Posted Feb 1, 2015
This place is wonderful we had 416 jr queen suite was the best maybe only few more rooms that would of been better but we was so pleased with our room big nice clean we loved it and breakfast was good especially French toast we loved all the restaurants around the hotel our driver john wayne is the best definitely hire him very cool and always wanting to please you and make your vacation fun this was a great stay and this was out 5th time and 1st time in not in an all inclusive and we loved it we would definitely goo back there but we would get jr suite for sure but all are nice and the new renovations are great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New rooms are nice but you can hear everything

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I've been coming to Jamaica for a long time and Coco use to be my home away from home but after my last stay I will be looking for a new hotel to stay at. The front office staff are not very accommodating and they really don't take customer satisfaction seriously. They just strug complaints off instead of making sure their guests are satisfied. And the wifi is terrible.