Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great spot on the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Staff was great...rooms were clean and updated...staff constantly maintaining the grounds ... food wasnt the best and was pricey. ..would definately stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to beach but with poor service

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: The service. And their technology
We had changed a reservation there, and they misplaced our paperwork. They made us call Expedia to verify that we did pay already. Expedia talked to the staff, and figured everything out. Then, the staff tried to make us pay for that phone call. We refused, since misplacing the paperwork was their error. We had breakfast at the restaurant. Service is so slow, its almost impressive. The second day we waited for one hour for a plate of bacon, eggs, and the bread basket. Nothing came. Seriously, nothing, not even coffee. Finally, we gave up and left, and when we told our server that we were leaving, he rudely asked us why. We told him we just didn't have that kind of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

The staff was extremely hospitable.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The hotel was relaxing and the food was really good.
Cons: New beach and pool towels
The bartender was easy to talk to and provided really good service. The front desk was extremely helpful with getting me situated in my room and they were very helpful with an issue I had where my ride to airport left me and they made certain another ride was sent for me and I was able to make to the airport and catch my flight on time. I was also very impressed with the leadership team and how they were accessible at all times, and I enjoyed their weekly party for the guests on Monday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel on Casual Coast of Jamaica

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Location: Negril is the tourist area of Jamaica. There are lots of water activities to do, restaurants and bars. just go outside and somebody will offer you.
This hotel is on the beach, clean and comfortable. The staff is very attentive and goes out of their way to help. (The lifeguard on the beach picked up my shirt from the sand while I was in the water so no one would take anything out of the pocket.) The restaurant was similar with a fair price for their food. It did take a while (almost two hours) to wait for my room at checkin and the wifi was intermittent in my room, so I had to go outside to the patio to connect. These were minor annoyances. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone who wants a basic hotel at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MN

great beach, great staff, great location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
the beach and staff are wonderful! Water is crystal clear and love walking the beach! The hotel staff is very friendly and the food is good. I look forward to going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Beautiful location, crystal clear water

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: THE BEACH !
Cons: HIRE MORE SERVERS TO SERVE THE BREAKFAST... WE ARE HERE TO ENJOY, NOT TO WASTE TIME WAITING TO BE SERVED ,WHEN WE PAY
Location: You must go out, there is nothing around this resort
We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The only issue we had...it was that we had to wait over one hour and a half to get served for the breakfast.....which it is not all inclusive on the deal...and not specified. We would go back for the beautiful beach and relax. There are no activities at all on this resort and you have to go out if you want to have fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Cozy spot

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Located in the center of everything
Cons: All rooms should have a balcony, they wanted to charge an additional $50 per night to get a room with a balcony.
Location: The Jerk spot across the street was good and Jungle club down the street was pumping
Very nice small resort. Loved the beach and especially that you are not confined to just the area of the resort. The staff were very pleasant and courteous. Shirley at the restaurant took very good care of us at breakfast. The only downfall is that they took way too long to prepare and serve breakfast. I would recommend going elsewhere if you are really hungry because you may pass out waiting if you are really hungry. Overall I had a very good experience the place is very clean and well kept. I would certainly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Great hotel with excellent location on the beach.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Loved Coco. It was our 5th time there. Loved the new rooms that were completed. Some echoing in the halls. As always beautiful grounds, lovely staff and good food. The older rooms could use some updating but they are still so tropical and that is why we love them. Our junior suite had a huge shower and plenty of hot water and pressure. Increased staff was a great addition especially with the amount of guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Family fun in the sun

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Great location on Negril beach. Beautiful property. The staff were courteous and helpful. A/C was a tad noisy, but that's my only complaint.