Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Beachfront Location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
The resort is centrally located on Negril's famous 7 mile beach. It has a beautiful pool, the food is great at reasonable prices, and so are the drinks.If you want to try something different you just walk along the beach in either direction and you will find a quality restaurant at reasonable prices. The resort also has good security so you could relax at the beach without being harrassed by the many vendors/hustlers along the beach. Only complaint was the construction of an extension on one of the buildings was noisy during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Great place on the beach, the hotel is right in the middle of seven mile beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with customer service

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Customer service, shower size, on the beach
Cons: Internet wifi signal
Location: Walking distance to local restaurants and shops. Also located right on the beach.
Customer service is number 1 for me and carries much more weight than any other area, and this hotel nails it. There was an issue with the room, fixed. Locked out of the room, fixed. Had guests over, not a problem. It's right on the beach and has a security guard out there to keep the vendors at bay if you don't wish to interact with them. The only negative is that the walls of the room block the wifi signal, and it's a bit spotty. So just disconnect and enjoy the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We LOVE Coco La Palm

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: On the beach, close to everything, very clean and great pool
We have traveled to Jamaica many times and will only stay at Coco La Palm for a beach vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

This is the 2nd time staying at Coco La Palm!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location are perfect!
Cons: There are a few things that still need work on, Wi-Fi is weak sometimes, can't print off Internet and menu is a little too American fare.
Location: Please enjoy the beach, pool and food. Visit Rick's Café to watch the cliff divers, Sweet Spice for local food and Coco La Palm's bar is the best
After staying at a local villa in Negril and another hotel - this is now home! I have been coming to Negril for over 10 years and Coco La Palm has become home away from home to me. The staff try to meet all of your needs and they are in the middle of updating to make it more than paradise. It is located in the heart of 7 mile beach and there is plenty to do or not do if you want. Look for Captain Mike for the Glass bottom boat to the reef and island lobsters. Mr. Donovan will carve any animal out of wood for you and stain to the way your liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pembroke Pines, Florida

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2014
i have stayed at this hotel before and would not stay anywhere else in Negril. Friendly staff and well kept hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DocSDfrom San Diego

Above average

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice size rooms with working air conditioning. Great location. Only comment is front desk could have some charisma and not seem so disinterested. They also need wifi in their lobby and not just the pools where at night you have to survive the Mosquitos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dns0324from Houston, Tx

Great Location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My was good but I had ants in my room, but over all very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larryfrom Miami

Another great stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is probably the 7th time that we've stayed at the Coco LaPalm and it has only gotten better. The rooms now have new furniture and larger flat-screen TVs. The beach remains great and the pool, jacuzzi, and grounds remain very well maintained. The staff remembers us by name and are always friendly and efficient. This is our favorite hotel on our favorite beach in the world. The restaurant food is always good. The price was very good as well. This is a great vacation hotel.