Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Hotel on Casual Coast of Jamaica

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Location: Negril is the tourist area of Jamaica. There are lots of water activities to do, restaurants and bars. just go outside and somebody will offer you.
This hotel is on the beach, clean and comfortable. The staff is very attentive and goes out of their way to help. (The lifeguard on the beach picked up my shirt from the sand while I was in the water so no one would take anything out of the pocket.) The restaurant was similar with a fair price for their food. It did take a while (almost two hours) to wait for my room at checkin and the wifi was intermittent in my room, so I had to go outside to the patio to connect. These were minor annoyances. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone who wants a basic hotel at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, MN

great beach, great staff, great location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
the beach and staff are wonderful! Water is crystal clear and love walking the beach! The hotel staff is very friendly and the food is good. I look forward to going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

Beautiful location, crystal clear water

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: THE BEACH !
Cons: HIRE MORE SERVERS TO SERVE THE BREAKFAST... WE ARE HERE TO ENJOY, NOT TO WASTE TIME WAITING TO BE SERVED ,WHEN WE PAY
Location: You must go out, there is nothing around this resort
We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The only issue we had...it was that we had to wait over one hour and a half to get served for the breakfast.....which it is not all inclusive on the deal...and not specified. We would go back for the beautiful beach and relax. There are no activities at all on this resort and you have to go out if you want to have fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Cozy spot

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Located in the center of everything
Cons: All rooms should have a balcony, they wanted to charge an additional $50 per night to get a room with a balcony.
Location: The Jerk spot across the street was good and Jungle club down the street was pumping
Very nice small resort. Loved the beach and especially that you are not confined to just the area of the resort. The staff were very pleasant and courteous. Shirley at the restaurant took very good care of us at breakfast. The only downfall is that they took way too long to prepare and serve breakfast. I would recommend going elsewhere if you are really hungry because you may pass out waiting if you are really hungry. Overall I had a very good experience the place is very clean and well kept. I would certainly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Great hotel with excellent location on the beach.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Loved Coco. It was our 5th time there. Loved the new rooms that were completed. Some echoing in the halls. As always beautiful grounds, lovely staff and good food. The older rooms could use some updating but they are still so tropical and that is why we love them. Our junior suite had a huge shower and plenty of hot water and pressure. Increased staff was a great addition especially with the amount of guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Family fun in the sun

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Great location on Negril beach. Beautiful property. The staff were courteous and helpful. A/C was a tad noisy, but that's my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Good Negril hotel on 7 mile beach

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location, happy hour specials, food and the fridges in the rooms. The pool overlooking the beach was great.
Cons: beach and pool lounge chairs could be more comfortable
Location: Beside Best in the West Jerk Chicken. Near the boat bar & midpoint on the beach. The hotel glass bottom boat crew will take you snorkeling or touring.
Located in the middle of the 7 mile beach with 2 pools and a whirlpool. Good food and service. Friendly people and lots of fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location location location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: remote control policy...i mean seriously, how many people who go on vacation plan to steal remote controls
Location: the hotel is pretty much in the middle of 7 mile island, about a 20 minute ride from ricks cafe, the rock house, sweet spice
this hotel is located right in the middle of 7 mile beach which is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo

Close to Great Beach

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Excellent Food Great Service of course on Jamaican time. The beach and ocean bottom is second to none on 7 mile beach. There should be more ice options. We did have a problem with the reservation. It is unclear whether the fault was Expedia's or the motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

A nice hotel, great location on 7 mile beach

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, small, great beach, good food, most staff are very nice. Great location.
Cons: Better service at breakfast. An ice machine would be wonderful.
Location: It's in the middle of 7 mile beach. Enough said. You can do anything, or just sit and watch the world walk by.
The bottom line is this is our second year at Coco LaPalm and we will stay there again. This is not a luxurious hotel, but it is very nice. The grounds are very green, shaded, with two pools and a hot tub and are well kept. The rooms are clean and housekeeping service is efficient. We stayed in one of the new rooms this year, one of the older rooms last year. The old rooms have more character but we did hear from other guests that some of the old rooms are dated and worn. The hotel is small (about 100 rooms) which makes it very easy to walk back and forth from room to restaurant to beach. The beach is outstanding and seems quite wide for the size of the hotel - based on looking at other locations on 7 mile beach. The beach staff including the security is wonderful. We never felt uncomfortable. The restaurant is excellent - the evening meals were great. Breakfast is fine. My biggest complaint is the slow service at breakfast, especially given the number of people working. It's as if they plan breakfast will take an hour - of course slow service is common at most Jamaica restaurants we have eaten at.