Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
no hot water for 3 days, never did get hot water 2 maintenance men came and never fixed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little spot on the beach and great location!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The location is great, security is great - just enough.
Cons: New linens on the bed.
Location: Walking distance to tons of great beach restaurants and pubs!
We spent 6 nights at this hotel and it was perfect for us. The location is great, everyone that works there is awesome. Security on the beach did a great job of making sure we were bugged by the beach vendors but we were still able to enjoy the Jamaica culture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Had a blast; however, I prefer to stay in Ocho Rios, more to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lynn haven florida

Yehmon awesome

Posted Feb 1, 2015
This place is wonderful we had 416 jr queen suite was the best maybe only few more rooms that would of been better but we was so pleased with our room big nice clean we loved it and breakfast was good especially French toast we loved all the restaurants around the hotel our driver john wayne is the best definitely hire him very cool and always wanting to please you and make your vacation fun this was a great stay and this was out 5th time and 1st time in not in an all inclusive and we loved it we would definitely goo back there but we would get jr suite for sure but all are nice and the new renovations are great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New rooms are nice but you can hear everything

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I've been coming to Jamaica for a long time and Coco use to be my home away from home but after my last stay I will be looking for a new hotel to stay at. The front office staff are not very accommodating and they really don't take customer satisfaction seriously. They just strug complaints off instead of making sure their guests are satisfied. And the wifi is terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nh

This was a very nice small resort. I loved it.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I have only two suggestions. We were in a new room. There was not a private balcony or patio so our bathing suits could not be dried out. There should be a rack or something in the room to hang them on. Also the the hallway outside had very bright lights on at 7 pm which ruined the ambiance. Only a few lights are needed so people can sit at the tables in the evening and play cards or visit. We were in room 838. Otherwise everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta and NY

Negril's Bang for your buck resort

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I stayed here Jan 17-20. I have been to Jamaica numerous times from Kingston to runaway Bay to ocho Rios and Negril. My family are native Jamaicans, so I believe I am a reliable source of information. The first room we had was 811 and was a standard room. Most hotels standard rooms are reasonably nice and comfy. This was truly the worst standard room ever. Clean but old and AC not working well, musty room and old TV and old bathroom. Very small crampy room with the most uncomfortable God forsaken bed I've ever slept on in my life. But, Thank Goodness for Grace. I called to complain in the morning and was told to come to office and fill out an incident form. After doing so, the manager quickly called the bell boy to show me a new room in 607. This room was steps from the beach down a breezeway. It was bigger, big TV on wall, bigger bed that was still uncomfortable but not as bad as previous. The fixtures and bathroom and fridge and AC unit were all modern. I went from 2 star to five star. For a few dollars more, pay for the upgraded room. The maid service is better too. Now on to the jamaica scene and beach. The beach is phenomenal. You can snorkel, stand up paddleboarding and swim in calm blue waters. Their location is prime. You have a fabulous jerk place across the street. You have margaritaville and all the restaurants and resorts right on the strip. Walk, ride a bike or take a $10 cab ride to Ricks Cafe. Lots to do and enjoy!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, bc Canada

Excellent accommodations in Negril!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
This resort is a gem! We stayed for 2 nights while travelling around jamaica and absolutely loved it! They do have a few different room types but make sure to get one of the circular shaped suites on the 2nd floor. The rooms were beautiful! All the staff were amazing and so friendly. This resort is situated right on the beautiful 7 mile beach and is nothing short of breath taking. The food is excellent also! We will definitely be heading back very soon. You will not be disappointed as long as u request one of the upgraded rooms that I mentioned above. You will want to stay for longer guaranteed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Very nice place for a vacation!!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Everything was just great.
Cons: Faster service when ordering food.
Location: Great restaurant right across the street.
It was just to right size for a resort. Close to the water and beach. We stayed in the new section, very nice and super clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great access to beach. Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: access to beach is great
Cons: an all inclusive package would be nice
Location: great access to beach and central to other hotels
Front desk staff was very accommodating. Grounds are well kept and overall friendly staff.