Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cabin at the beach

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Our new favorite place to stay in Negril! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The 2nd story room was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Time!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
We liked the cottage format. We've stayed at another spot on Negril before, and have eaten at lots of different places up and down the beach. The restaurant at Country Country was as good or better as any of them. Simple menu, but tasty. Great staff. We'll be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous expereince!

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Air conditioning :) Clean rooms. Beach access.
Location: Faublous location. On the beach. Not far from Margaritaville.
What a great experience we had staying at Country Country. Staff was curteous. Restaurant was outstanding! Loved the authentic Jamaican breakfast each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Toronto

A cottage by the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: It's location - right on this expansive stretch of white sand beach
Cons: Wi-Fi in each cottage Currently acess is in the lounge only
Location: You can walk along the beach scout out other hotels for future consideration
Each cottage blends harmoniously with the landscape. 2 minute walk to to inviting white sands and clear turquoise water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GEM from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful secret spot on the Negril strip

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cant wait to go back. Hotel staff was friendly. Excellent customer service. Very pleased with the continental breakfast and food at the restaurant. Hotel design is perfect for those looking for that island feel and a quiet relaxing getaway. Hotel is still close to the hotspots on the Negril strip which can be noisy on some nights but can be great for those looking for night life entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alisa from baltimore, md

Great place to relax

Posted Jul 13, 2013
I love this place, very relaxed and homey. I have stayed here many,many times. Staff is amazing, I call many of them my friends, hope to be back to visit in a few months :) I have two comments: 1) mosquito's are brutal ( bring spray), suggest they add screens to the windows 2) wifi is only available in the community lounge, would be great to have in room and throughout the property. You will love this place! Enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joy from New York

Great no-frills beach vacation

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was perfect for our 5-day vacation. This was not a 5-star hotel but great to simply unwind with no hassles or pressure to do anything. Location was convenient to all the must-see sights in Negril and staffers were attentive and accommodating. Room was clean and air-conditioned; TV's do need updating. Ambiance was terrific! The included breakfast was a treat...the banana pancakes are a must! And there are many options to eat close by on the beach, including Margarita's two doors down on the Beach. Highlight of the property is the spectacular beach! One word of caution...bring mosquito repellent for those pesky mosquitoes at night. And although there's wi-fi in the lounge and beach area, there's no wi-fi in the rooms. This is a great place to unwind, but not appropriate if you're looking for a party scene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eugene from NJ

Private cottages

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff is very accommodating, our room was clean and cozy, and we were steps from the beach (literally!). It's like staying in a tiny village, and I couldn't recommend staying at this hotel any more. The hotel's restaurant is pretty good, and I suggest eating there at least once other than breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MM from NYC

Best of Negril

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Country country is perfect. We are a family who would never stay in a resort chain, we stayed on the cliffs in Negril, and Country Country was our first stay on the beach. The cottages are beautiful, cozy, private with all the amenities. The staff is friendly and extremely accommodating. The beach and water speak for themselves... Divine. Country Country is by far the best place to stay in Negril