Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly people, wonderful staff, lovely view!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
My father and I had a wonderful time down at Country Country! The staff was wonderful, happy, outgoing, friendly! The food was great, and the view was incredible! We had wonderful service! Will definitely be going back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Cons: Wifi should be available through the property; currently only works well if close to the lounge (above the restaurant) or in the common room.
I have been staying at this hotel since 2008 and travel to Jamaica several times a year. The rooms are great, private and comfy. Beach is beautiful and well kept. Service is good, however much of the staff is now new. They are nice, but not yet up to speed with the service and it was nice to be recognized and welcomed by name on each visit. I would live here if I could afford it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Relaxing vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was amazing, the beach's soft sand and beautiful waters were just incredible
Cons: Our air conditioning unit started making very loud ringing noises near the end of our stay, which kept us up most of the night. Easy fix.
Location: 2 doors down from Margaritaville which is always loud and filled with people. If that is not what you are looking for, then please take note.
Staff was amazing, and the beach was really well maintained and beautiful. We stayed in room 509, which was right by the beach. Friday and Saturday night was pretty loud from the music at Margaritaville, but luckily I was prepared for that based on past reviews. The hotel grounds and rooms were very clean and well maintained. Only warning: bring bug spray! Overall, it was a great trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Lage am Strand

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ein sehr schöner Platz für diese Hotel nur wenige Meter bis zum Strand mit eigenen Restaurant und Bar. Gutes Frühstüch und gutes Lunch und Abendessen. Leider konnten die Mitarbeiter keine Cocktails mixen. Schnemckte nciht, die Haelfte wurde weggekippt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the room, and the breakfast. The people are real nice. The location is good. It is a nice hotel in a beautiful location.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: The location is right on seven mile beach in Negril, close to other bars and restaurants.
I stayed at Country Country for a week in December 2014, and I had a great time. Check in was friendly and I was quickly checked in to my room. I stayed in a really nice room, that was like having your own little house! The hotel has a nice restaurant where I ate breakfast every day. Excellent! The beach is right there, the sand and sea. I found it a real good spot to swim in. The beach has security guards who watch out for your safety. They were real good at their jobs, always keeping an eye on what was going on. Real friendly and helpful also. I rode with Ernie the driver several times. He is an excellent guide, we had fun exploring the areas many attractions. The bar and restaurant are nice, all the staff are friendly people. I can't wait to go back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect location & quaint rooms on Negril beach

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Location: right next to margaritaville & many other bars + hotels right on the beach!
Absolutely loved the location, the decor of the rooms & layout of the entire property. We had an amazing time here & would highly recommend to anyone seeking relaxing vacation-- very clean rooms and a great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suwanee, ga

Country country was excellent!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
The units are great, clean. The property is well maintained, always clean. Pool is great, being 20 steps to the beach is the best! My kids had a great time, parents had a great time. Staff is warm and friendly, always looking out for the guests. Excellent vacation spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

504 a nice private free standing room

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Staff and facilities were great. Everyone was helpful and location was ideal. WiFi was not easy to connect to in my room but there was plenty of availability elsewhere. Lounge chairs on the beach could be upgraded they looked like they had been repaired a lot. Security was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice Hotel friendly Staff

Posted Oct 31, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at Country Country. We love the way that you are immersed in the Jamaican setting of a lush tropical climate. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is little to be said about the beach in Negril as it is beautiful. There was some construction going on but it did not take away from our experience and should only enhance the property when it is completed shortly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels