Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couples Resort = wonderful vacation every time.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Great people. Great food. Beautiful beach & water. Exciting water sports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Paradise!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Couples resorts does it again! This hotel chain knows how to take care of it's guests. The food is amazing and the hotel just the same. If i had to complain about something I would say the beds are a little more firm than we like but i still slept like a baby in them. The beach is one of the best beaches in Jamaica. The staff at Couples resorts are some of the friendliest people you will ever meet. Will definitely return to Couples again for a 3rd time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Fantastic

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The beach, the staff, the food and the included activities. Beach side bar service; not being hassled on the beach.
Cons: Maybe some palapas or other shade providers on the beach. The trees were a welcome and popular spot as it was so hot!
Location: Weren't there long enough to find out.
We just returned from a our first ( but not last) visit to Coupes Negril and what a wonderful experience!! Amazing staff, beautiful beach and incredible food made it a fantastic visit. We booked VERY last minute and were a bit apprehensive, but relied on the reviews on this site to pick the resort and were not disappointed. The resort is small and quite intimate. There is only the one pool, but it is incredibly clean and there are lots of loungers. Gorgeous beach and you can simply stick your red flag in the sand to get bar service right to your chair!! Lots of activities, but there is no pressure to participate. We have a 5* Gourmet Inclusive time share in Mexico and Couples Negril can certainly compare with it's amazing food in all restaurants. We loved that the waterskiing and other activities are included.Don't miss the catamaran trip with "Mama"; that alone is worth the visit. Take along some smaller bills for tipping; there are wonderful entertainers on the beach and also for the Couples airport porters and shuttle drivers. We didn't know this and were unprepared. Like visiting family that you really, really like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from STL Missouri

Wonderful hotel on the beach!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The food was great, and the staff treated you like Royalty!
Location: It sits in Bloody bay, Negril. They hotel offers every thing and its free, scuba, snorkeling, Glass bottom boat, you name it and its all included.
Excellent, it was everything we wanted. Couples only peaceful and relaxing. had the best time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great food, friendly workers, warm ocean. Had a wonderful relaxing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Great all inclusive experience

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The central location of all activities and restaurants.
Cons: The activities. We went in the off season, and many of the activities were not well advertised or didn't have enough people, so they didn't happen.
Location: There is a small craft market withing walking distance. Anything else you need a ride from the hotel or a taxi.
This resort has everything you may wish for in a vacation. A large swimming pool with a side bar pool and a jacuzzi, the beach next to it with lots of lounge chairs and palm trees for shade if you wish, 4 restaurants ( for one of them you need to have dress up clothes, pants and shirt for men, pants or dress for women, no jeans), shows every night and lots of activities (cruise, catamaran, kayak, windsurfing, etc). There is a good gym and an aerobics deck There is also a spa with massage (this is extra) and a scuba diving pool as well as a au natural beach. The food is good (not excellent) and the staff is courteous (not overly friendly, although some go out of the way to help). We had a room with some ocean view and it was very good, they even brought us a chocolate cake and champagne when they learned that it was our anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very pleasant setting on the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The hotel is very pleasant and welcoming. It was so nice to relax and be well-taken care of for a time. The free excursions are a nice bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boiling Springs, SC

Awesome beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Small, easy to get around. Relaxing.
Cons: Keep bottled water in the mini-fridge.
My husband and I traveled to Couples Negril with friends and we had a fantastic time. It is a long ride from the airport but it is nice that Couples provides a shuttle, that is a plus. We were greeted with champagne and check-in was quick and easy. The resort itself is on the small side but we liked the "relaxed vibe". The pool is decent with sufficient seating and pool bar. The real star of the resort is the awesome beach. You can truly enjoy the calm, clear ocean water. The beach and pool chair cushions are floats, which is also a nice plus. Again, there was sufficient seating on the beach along with red flag service for drinks. We did not use the flags as two bars are so close. The drinks were NOT weak, as a matter of fact quite the opposite! We found the food to very good and really enjoyed the Asian spot. Most of the staff were very friendly. I can't remember all of their names to post on-line but we were sure to tell the front desk those individuals that stuck out to us. We read about the non-tipping policy before we left and inquired about it upon arrival. They request "if someone is above & beyond" to let them know, otherwise no tipping. We also asked another couple who has been going to the resort for 7 years, they do not tip; they bring gifts to the employees or gifts for the employees children. There are PLENTY of activities so if your not one to lay around, no worries. Rooms are nice, comfortable and clean. We would go back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JR from Huntington, NY

Beautiful hotel with lots to do!!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We loved Couples Negril! From the moment we got out of the shuttle we were greeted with smiles and treated so nicely by all the staff. We were handed a glass of champagne and given a quick tour of hotel and then taken to our beautiful beachfront room. The beach was so beautiful and we could have spent all day floating on the rafts looking at the turquoise water. There are so many great activities that are included with your stay. I have been to a few other all inclusive resorts and the food here was much better than the other resorts. We would definetely recommend this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to go back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom & Jeri from SC

Anniversary Trip

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Staff were warm & friendly, beach was clean & beautiful, food was tasty, snorkeling & sailing experiences great, chefs expertly handled allergy issues
Cons: The beach would be a much more relaxing place if locals were not selling their stuff from the shoreline, whether you like it or not
Location: Walked to local merchant market-some good deals! Bought some memorabilia from the resort-sponsored vendors
Awesome experience! Guests were friendly & fun. Good choice of activities in a peaceful setting.