Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Second trip back and will definitely book a third!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Couples Negril is great! The staff bends over backwards, the beach, pool and bar couldn't be better. My wife has food allergies and they bent over backwards to help! Quit reading the reviews and book the trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom candiac,qc

Vraiment parfait....tout est axé sur le couples.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Tout, nourriture, activité et le site enchanteur!
Hôtel vraiment excellent! Aucun pourboire accepté et tout est compris, même les petits déjeuners à la chambre. Pas de surprise, plongée, transport de l'aéroport et pour les activités à l'extérieur de l'hôtel comme magasinage et Margarita ville etc. Catamaran, bateau de verre, ski nautique etc On y mange merveilleusement bien!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Best resort in Jamaica

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: This was very clean, well kept place. The location was great & the beach area they have is amazing.
Cons: They need to work with groups better. While my other half eat well, I am more picky so do wish the buffet was open more as I skipped a few meals.
Location: The location is great. Although not an enjoyable bus ride to the resort, the spot has a wonderful beach, a great sunset view,& a safe area to walk.
We enjoyed our all inclusive stay. We traveled outside of the resort too & feel we picked the best place to stay. This resort was very nice in appearance, it was a good sized place, & had a variety of things for you to keep busy with. The entertainment staff took time to visit with us, the bartenders were all friendly, the spa was relaxing, & our housekeeper couldn't have done a better job. Only downside really was that we traveled with a group of twelve & the restaurants were not very accommodating to us dining together. We had one bad experience where some of our friends had to leave a restaurant & the hostess there was very rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, view, amenities. NO KIDS!!!
Cons: Food needs improvement. Bed was uncomfortable.
Location: We never left the resort. and didn't have any need or want to.
We sent 5 days here and it was beautiful. the staff is very nice. the food is meh but I didn't expect it to be good. and the bed is hard but all hotel beds are. We plan on returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Beautiful resort. Left nothing else to be desired.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Perhaps a little more instruction at check-in. We messed up the AC, didn't know we had an umbrella in the room, and a couple of other small things.
Location: I don't really know. We only left the resort to go on the shopping "expedition". It was, as expected, a trip to a tourist-y place.
At the airport, we went to the Couples lounge. Nothing elegant there, but there was beer. We never had to worry about our bags or the shuttle. Someone took care of it. It was easy. At the hotel, while waiting in the lobby, we were served champagne. After we checked in, our bags were taken care of. The beach is gorgeous, and the chair cushions can be used as "floaties" so you can go drift in the ocean or the pool. All the bars are well stocked. The staff is very attentive and personable. I was very happy with the place. If you want activities, they exist. If you want to be left alone, that is possible too. Our room overlooked a delightful pond, and it was very quiet. The food is awesome, even more awesome at the "fancy" restaurant, which thankfully requires a dress code. There is a new drink special every day, and a regular tropical drink menu posted at every bar. By far the most elegant vacation I have ever taken. It wasn't cheap, but we don't do it every day, either. Our room had a TV, wireless internet, a phone, and a walk-in shower. The ground crew did an awesome job. I never once stepped on a pebble or anything on any sidewalk; they were swept all the time. The grounds are immaculate. The pool is cleaned daily. The beach is spotless. Everyone was very attentive and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Great beach, really good food and no kids!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: No kids or singles and good food and drink options
Cons: I really can't think of anything right now and our trip was just last week.
Location: Location was very nice. Not real sure what was nearby as we don't really go anywhere.
It was the most relaxing vacation my husband and I have ever taken. Took advantage of the catermaran sunset cruise and snorkeling. Many other opportunities but wanted to spend quality time on the beach too. We had a couples massage in the treehouse which was very nice. We are already planning a trip back with friends in 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta ga

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Great all inclusive resort. Second time to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Very nice

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Everything was very nice. Only complaint would be the band playing at night was very loud Sat. and Sun. nights until after 10:30. They could be heard in room with doors closed and TV on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very nice resort on a beautiful beach

Posted Jan 24, 2015
My girlfriend and I had a fantastic time at Couples Negril. The resort is very nice overall, and sits on a beautiful stretch of white sand beach. The food - even the buffet meals - was excellent, and there was plenty of variety. Every guest should eat at least one dinner at the "reservation only" restaurant. The food and service were superb. The rooms, which had outside sitting areas, were very comfortable and were kept very clean. We would definitely go back. In fact, we've already talked about going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Absolutely FANFREAKINGTASTIC!!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, always restocking you with booze and fresh towels. The maids made towel art but infuse some humour into it with things in your room.
Cons: Not a thing this place is paradise.
Location: The beachfront here is the nicest beach I have ever laid on .
Nothing bad to say. We had a fabulous time, from check in to checkout. The food is unreal, the beach is superb. The booze cruise on the Catamaran was super fun. The staff are awesome. We are planning to go back next year. Hands down the best vacation I have ever had.