Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Drumright, OK

Couples Negril, 5 days in November 2014

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: The only thing I might add to this hotel is some night activities geared to the 30-somethings.
Location: We didn't do much off the resort. Walked up/down the beach a few times. We took a bus to Margaritaville and Ricks to watch the cliff divers/bands.
I would have to struggle to find anything negative about the 5 days I spent at the Couples Resort in Negril. I appreciate the 24 hour security around the resort (including the beach). While its amusing to be approached by the locals who are selling items up and down the beach, it can get annoying as a guest. The security officers do make sure they aren't a nuisance. The rooms, outdoor amenities, restaurants, gym, beach, numerous bars, numerous restaurants, pools, hot tubs, piano bar, gift shops and deck areas were ALL spotless for the duration of our trip. The food was consistently great (although I am not eating snapper for a while, as in I ate too much this week... lol). Nearly all of the staff was helpful and pleasant. We are already making plans to go back with another couple next summer. The 18 years old and up factor was nice... Even for a couple of 30-somethings like us. There was plenty of super fun activities to do (provided by the resort and free of additional charge). I know the website says no tipping is allowed... But bring a handful of dollar bills... The service/fun they provide will leaving you wanting to throw them a buck or two. And they let you know how much they appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large clean rooms, steps from the beach

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Very relaxing, renovated large room/bath, beautiful views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Wonderful, calm, absolute paradise

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: We liked the staff friendliness, the optional hotel activities and theme nights, the tranquil atmosphere, and the great food and drink.
Cons: If I had to choose one thing to improve, maybe the food could be a bit more diverse, but everything else was flawless.
Location: The hotel feels very safe, with security guards at either end of the beach. We took a walking tour of the hotel, went to a local craft shop, etc.
I went to Couples Negril on my honeymoon. My husband and I could not have selected a better place. We had a blast. I love laying on the beach for hours, while he is more of a busy-bee. Thankfully, CN offered plenty of rest and relaxation, along with many optional activities. While I tanned and ordered drink after drink, my husband played beach volleyball, pool volleyball, and other fun games. We even did a rock-painting class on our last day. The food was great, and we tried at least 4 different restaurants inside the hotel. The staff was friendly and personable, remembering both of our names immediately after we introduced ourselves. Overall, it was a fabulous stay, and we can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
5th time to this great resort. Staff, as always, was very engaged in making all guest feel welcome and relaxed. The room upgrades are progressing nicely and are helping to remove some of the past "dated" feel of the past. Pool staff was very good at constantly cleaning/tidying up during the extreme windy week we experienced. Had to use the on-site medical staff to help with a small jellyfish sting. Great prompt and professional service that took the sting out of a potentially vacation wrecking event. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Vacation Ever!! Can't wait to go back

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Cons: More lighting on the walk way would be nice. It was dark and hard to see the crabs until you were almost on top of them.
Words cannot explain how amazing this hotel was, The beach, hotel, staff, amenities were all better then I could have ever expected. I have been to many all inclusive hotels but this far exceeds anyone in the past. I am a huge foodie and every time I go to a all inclusive place the food is not great. This hotel is 5 star food all of the time. I ate the best tasting lobster I ever had at this hotel. The jerk chicken is amazing. I also loved the amenities. Sunset cruises, glass bottom boats, sailing, snorkeling its all included. I even went wake boarding. I never thought I would be able to do that on the ocean. The water was like glass every day. Check this place out. You will not me disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Third time was a charm

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The staff and the laid back atmosphere.
Cons: Being able to book for the fancy restaurant sooner than 2 days in advance.
This was our third visit to CN. Like the last two times it was very nice. We stayed in block 3 in a garden view room(stayed in ocean view last two trips) which is right by the tennis courts and the road. The traffic noise was not too bad if you kept the bathroom door closed and air-conditioning on. Our room was updated and the work they did in the bathrooms is very nice. They also replaced the blackout curtains, painted the room and update some decor. We ordered continental breakfast and coffee just about every morning, loved it. Something about sitting on my patio in my robe sipping coffee I just love it! The mini bar service was much better this time, even if you did not per order the night before they would stop b daily and see if you needed anything. The grounds were well kept, they are still working on some blocks, so we could hear construction while getting ready in the mornings. You can also see construction workers walking around, but that was not a problem. The spa has been temp. moved to block 8 due to construction noise, again, no problem my massage was still outstanding! Not one complaint highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
This is the perfect place to relax and have fun as a couple. Everything we could ask for was given to us before we realized we wanted it. We've been to several Caribbean islands/resorts and have never has such a great time. We can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Good Local Vibe

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: we liked that the rooms were very clean. The balcony was nice. The watersports were awesome.
Cons: I wish the staff was a bit more attentive.
Location: Negril - the location was great. It was nice walking up and down the beach.
Overall the resort was very nice. Excellent water activities including snorkeling and paddle boarding. I would highly suggest the catamaran cruise, it was absolutely amazing. The food was pretty good. By far our favorite was Lychee and it was always busy. For dinner the Cassava Terrace was our least favorite. The food felt a bit cheap. Helicona was also very nice. The beach party on Thursday was great. The food and the entertainment were amazing. The pools were nice and we really liked the fact that every chair had a floaty for the pool. Overall it was a nice resort and it was great for a quick getaway. Enjoyed the local vibe of the resort. Would definitely return to either Couples Negril or try out one of the other Couples resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom lake orion, mi

Great beach, good food and friendly people.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Pros: best beach, good food, nice people, not too big and not too small. Fun water sports and snorkeling.
Cons: Cons: long bus ride from Montego Bay and the drives are in a big hurry to get there. Minor (very minor) merchant peddlers problem on the beach but se
Location: We stay at the resort.
We were very pleased with our stay at Couples Negril. Restaurants are very good, our room was comfortable and the beach is by far my favorite! We enjoyed the swim-up bar in the pool- well to be honest, we enjoyed all the bars :).... Pros: best beach, good food, nice people, not too big and not too small. Fun water sports and snorkeling. Cons: long bus ride from Montego Bay and the drives are in a big hurry to get there. Minor (very minor) merchant peddlers problem on the beach but security guards will always be there to help. We will be coming back to this wonderful place.... In a word spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring, TX

Great resort!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Just got home from our 4th visit to Couples Negril and now planning our 5th visit! Love this place!!!