Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Great all inclusive experience

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The central location of all activities and restaurants.
Cons: The activities. We went in the off season, and many of the activities were not well advertised or didn't have enough people, so they didn't happen.
Location: There is a small craft market withing walking distance. Anything else you need a ride from the hotel or a taxi.
This resort has everything you may wish for in a vacation. A large swimming pool with a side bar pool and a jacuzzi, the beach next to it with lots of lounge chairs and palm trees for shade if you wish, 4 restaurants ( for one of them you need to have dress up clothes, pants and shirt for men, pants or dress for women, no jeans), shows every night and lots of activities (cruise, catamaran, kayak, windsurfing, etc). There is a good gym and an aerobics deck There is also a spa with massage (this is extra) and a scuba diving pool as well as a au natural beach. The food is good (not excellent) and the staff is courteous (not overly friendly, although some go out of the way to help). We had a room with some ocean view and it was very good, they even brought us a chocolate cake and champagne when they learned that it was our anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very pleasant setting on the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The hotel is very pleasant and welcoming. It was so nice to relax and be well-taken care of for a time. The free excursions are a nice bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boiling Springs, SC

Awesome beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Small, easy to get around. Relaxing.
Cons: Keep bottled water in the mini-fridge.
My husband and I traveled to Couples Negril with friends and we had a fantastic time. It is a long ride from the airport but it is nice that Couples provides a shuttle, that is a plus. We were greeted with champagne and check-in was quick and easy. The resort itself is on the small side but we liked the "relaxed vibe". The pool is decent with sufficient seating and pool bar. The real star of the resort is the awesome beach. You can truly enjoy the calm, clear ocean water. The beach and pool chair cushions are floats, which is also a nice plus. Again, there was sufficient seating on the beach along with red flag service for drinks. We did not use the flags as two bars are so close. The drinks were NOT weak, as a matter of fact quite the opposite! We found the food to very good and really enjoyed the Asian spot. Most of the staff were very friendly. I can't remember all of their names to post on-line but we were sure to tell the front desk those individuals that stuck out to us. We read about the non-tipping policy before we left and inquired about it upon arrival. They request "if someone is above & beyond" to let them know, otherwise no tipping. We also asked another couple who has been going to the resort for 7 years, they do not tip; they bring gifts to the employees or gifts for the employees children. There are PLENTY of activities so if your not one to lay around, no worries. Rooms are nice, comfortable and clean. We would go back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JR from Huntington, NY

Beautiful hotel with lots to do!!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We loved Couples Negril! From the moment we got out of the shuttle we were greeted with smiles and treated so nicely by all the staff. We were handed a glass of champagne and given a quick tour of hotel and then taken to our beautiful beachfront room. The beach was so beautiful and we could have spent all day floating on the rafts looking at the turquoise water. There are so many great activities that are included with your stay. I have been to a few other all inclusive resorts and the food here was much better than the other resorts. We would definetely recommend this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to go back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom & Jeri from SC

Anniversary Trip

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Staff were warm & friendly, beach was clean & beautiful, food was tasty, snorkeling & sailing experiences great, chefs expertly handled allergy issues
Cons: The beach would be a much more relaxing place if locals were not selling their stuff from the shoreline, whether you like it or not
Location: Walked to local merchant market-some good deals! Bought some memorabilia from the resort-sponsored vendors
Awesome experience! Guests were friendly & fun. Good choice of activities in a peaceful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel with friendly staff and great beach

Posted May 19, 2014
Great beach and so much to do and see. This hotel was very nice and loved all of the daily activities. Food was very good the Asian restaurant is a must! Not too much going on late at night but great atmosphere for couples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darryl from Northern Virginia

Posted May 17, 2014
Just okay all around. Some of the staff like Kiev and Nina really stand out in a great way...the rest not so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from New Jersey

Beachfront Suite 4/21 - 4/28/2014

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I would like to enjoy more live music at night outside. It seemed as the nightly live music ended 10-10:30PM. My recommendation would be midnight.
Location: Plenty on site and off site excursions.
My wife and I had an absolutely amazing experience while staying at Couples Negril in Jamaica. This was our first time visiting a resort and while initially deciding between DR or Jamaica we now understand that we made the right choice. I would say the beautiful beach, the resort and the people of Jamaica made our trip so wonderful, memorable and will surely cause us to return at some point in the future. If you're a couple..........stop comparing resorts and choose Couples Negril.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R & A from USA, OH

1st Trip to Negril

Posted Apr 21, 2014
This was my1st trip to Negril, Jamaica. However it was so great it will not be my last. I am making plans for the my return. The staff is OUTSTANDING. ..Food is Excellent ...I will return the Lee's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Minnesota

Excellent All-Inclusive Amazing Beach Resort!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: I planned a private dinner on the beach for my girlfriend and I, and I strongly recommend doing this, as it was an amazing experience!
This was an amazing all-inclusive beach resort experience, from start to finish! That includes your arrival at the airport/resort, the very friendly + personable staff that will ensure your stay is perfect, the never-ending activities that are all mostly included, the huge selection of various outstanding foods/restaurants, and without question the gorgeous beach this resort sits on! The unique location of this resort is centrally-located in a large bay of the island, and what this means is that the secluded waters directly in front of you are almost always calm + ready for you to take a swim, go snorkeling (and night snorkeling!), kayaking, etc. The only part about this resort that I'll give 4 stars to instead of 5 is the room condition. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are clean and maintained by your housekeeper twice a day, but there's not a great deal special about them. Let's be honest though, are you really thinking about going to Jamaica to spend significant time in your room? I didn't even turn my tv on once while there because of how much stuff there was to do! The patios/balconys to the rooms vary depending on which building your room is in, and most are 50-100 yards from the beach/ocean, however, I noticed that in most rooms you still have an ocean view for the most part but again, the amount of time you spend in there should be minimal!