Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ohio

Wonderful & Relaxing

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Tropical beaches and beautiful views.
Cons: Food varieties. Steak house..more seafood options.
Location: It is about an hour and a half from the airport. We only left the hotel for a short shopping trip.
Couples is absolutely beautiful. The beach, facilities and staff were great. Would have liked a bigger variety of menu items at the restaurants but overall food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Amazing resort on a beautiful beach.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The staff and licals are so friendly and welcoming. A most for beach lovers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Everything was perfect!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
My husband and I went there for our honeymoon and we couldn't have chosen a better resort! Everything was perfect. The staff was friendly, professional and did a wonderful job. The food was to die for, the grounds were very well maintained, they cleaned the room twice a day (which is needed because your in the beach), the bed was comfortable, the beachievement chairs were great. I could go on and on. But, don't buy your Blue Mountain Coffee in the gift shop, go on the shopping excursion and buy it then!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Huge with great service!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Property is HUGE! Staff is extremely friendly. Many different options for entertainment and food. I'd suggest making your reservations very early in the week or you may have limited options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Must stay here!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We went in June 2015 and couldn't be happier. From the moment we were through customs we were treated like royalty. Drinks and a lounge before we left the airport, awesome transportation to and from airport. Once we arrived we were treated to champagne and cool cloths. Check in was a breeze and we were off to the best vacation of our lives. The food was incredible. Definitely go to lemongrass and feathers. The food there was the best. We didn't go to a restaurant we didn't enjoy/ revisit. Activities are almost entirely free and a ton of fun. Just book catamaran, scuba, snorkeling a day in advance. Night snorkeling was so much fun ($35/person). Staff was probably the friendliest group of people I've ever seen while at work. We are already recruiting friends to go back with us next year. This place blows every resort I've ever stayed at out of the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, CO

This is a nice getaway hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The staff was super friendly and engaging! The rooms were simple and clean. However, it was hard to keep sand out of your sheets! The food is excellent...wish there were more breakfast and lunch choice. The vendors that walk the beach were the only complaint we had. Overall, this was a great honeymoon spot for us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice place, but expensive

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: I liked the layout of the hotel. I like that there are separate villas. I really like that each room has a nice patio space. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: In room supplies. It is an all inclusive right??? Cleanliness. Upkeep of facilities. Work out area needs new equipment.
Location: Negril is beautiful, but the ride from the airport is a huge negative. Not much else to do in Negril except the beach and the ocean.
We had a good time on this trip. It was our second time to Couples Swept Away. The facilities have aged and needed to be kept up better. The staff was hit or miss, some were happy to have you there, several were not. Service definitely should be better, it was our only major complaint about the resort. The food was always good! The only other complaint we had was the amount of peddlers on the beach. I know the resort can not control this issue, but it is a major deterrent for us ever coming back. We do not have these issues on trips elsewhere in the Caribbean. Overall it was a nice trip, but for the same money I can be in the USVI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown, PA

So much to do, terrific food, amazing weather!!

Posted May 29, 2015
This was the perfect vacation. We started our day with a tennis lesson, followed by a tennis drill, then some beach time, then some tennis round robin matches. After all that activity we worked up an appetite. All the restaurants had very delicious food, great service and staff and Feathers was absolutely our favorite. Lemongrass was our least favorite as all meals were prepared very spicy even after indicating no spice. This facility had so many included amenities: Kayaking, sunfish sail boats, paddle boards, snorkeling, scuba diving instruction, catamaran cruise, etc. In addition to this there is a gym with a very nice selection of equipment, racquetball & squash courts, and a schedule posted every day with various types of classes to choose from. Finally, I must mention how great the tennis was. We had great instruction from David & Brenton each day then the visiting tennis pro would run a drill which was so much fun and the pros really kept things moving. Overall this was really a great vacation, and we will definitely be booking another vacation here again in the next two years!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roxbury, NJ

Good Times

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Food, drinks, room and service.
Cons: More curcaco for daily drink specials and drinks on menu. Seemed to be a shortage, but plenty of other good drinks available.
Location: Everything located on resort, trips, snorkeling, scuba diving, spa, sports etc.
My wife and I returned to Jamaica for our fifth time and 30th anniversary. We have a great time at swept away. We stayed at couples in Ocho Rio 30 years ago on our honeymoon, so we though we try Negril and were so glad we did and we will be returning again. Service is second to none and a guarantee good time, that's why we will definately return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted May 26, 2015
We planned this trip with 3 other couples and there is not one complaint that we could even begin to think of. Everything about this place was more than accommodating. We felt like kings and queens. We WILL be going back!