Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Pineapple is Grand

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Need to put a workout/exercise area on grass next to dining area near ping pong table
On our first vacation to Jamaica, me and my wife decided to stay at Grand Pineapple Negril. The weather was beautiful, the resort staff and tourists was fun and professional, the food and booze was plentiful and I will spend my next vacation to Jamaica at Grand Pineapple Negril.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds and buildings were colorful

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Relaxing!
Cons: Entertainment was so-so. Really missed water activities such as jet-skiing.
Location: Shopping, places to eat within walking distance
Nice and relaxing. The staff was responsive and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy resort located on the beach.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
This resort is small but very easy to relax at, as it is located right on the seven mile beach. The staff and food were excellent! The shuttle ride was about an hour and a half from Montego Bay airport, so keep that in mind when planning your travels and excursions. Everyone at the resort was very accommodating and helpful with any questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shreveport,LA

Relaxing week no crowds

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: It's size and convienience to beach and pool.
Location: The resort had water craft to use.We were on the gardenside room 2 on second floor crossing the road was no problem with crossing guards.Not far.Quiet
Easy check in and out.Loved the patio for morning coffee and relaxation.Plenty of shade under the almond trees.Security was great.House keeping sometimes forgot coffee or enough toilet paper at times but easily fixed.The rooms are cleaned later allowing you to sleep in .Drinks were what ever you requested or the bartenders would make any thing you wanted even if you gave them fruit for ex: mango daquiri etc.Every one was very nice and willing to help in any way.We noticed very few misquitos and they do spray.We had plenty of AC.It's not 5 star but would go back.Food was very adequate ,we always like to eat the local fare.My husband missed his bourbon,but enjoyed the local rum .No problem.This was one island where you have excellant water quality.You got to meet alot of people at this small resort and many were re- booking for the spring before they left.We only left the resort one day to Negril,wanting more relaxation this trip which we got.Good vacation. Hated for it to end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn. N.Y.

great but

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: I love the aesthetics and the proximity of the location relative to the shore.
Cons: updated plumbing in rooms.
Location: Not far from activities. Easy to obtain transportation.
myself and my wife have been there before. The staff was welcoming and even remembered us. Everyone was overly excited about meeting our needs, and this was pleasing for a change. I must say that I as a little disappointed about the so call renovations, and the food choices seemed to have deduce since our last stay. But we did love the overall service, despite the need for a little more TLC and improved menu choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Very Unexpected But Worth It

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The beach was the best part & their security practices made me feel safe since I was a solo traveler. They always made sure they knew where I was.
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated! Need to add refrigerator's so we can take snacks back to the rooms. Add shampoo & conditioner daily to the rooms.
Location: Walked the beech but didn't leave the resort. Just wanted to each, sunbathe and swim. This was perfect for this reason.
Staff: Hospitality of the staff was excellent! Location: This resort is on the best part of 7 mile beach! Room: A bit outdated, no shampoo/conditioner, shower cap, or fridge but the AC and ceiling fan were excellent cause it was really humid in Jamaica! However I had different expectations for an all inclusive. This is not what I expected but it grew on me once I saw the beech. Price: Very reasonable Food: Excellent, it was fresh and they had a variety for each night. One of the chefs even made a special local dish for me. Bar: Service was good and they had a variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. Amenities: Recommend the spa services, esp. if you have skin damage from the sun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ericfrom Ny

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is super friendly and efficient , the room will need a good updated , it feel like to be in a motel room .i loved the location , the food was ok , they need to work on the room not so nice and clean .what at notice as well it s quite close to the road so on you can hear the traffic .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackiefrom Arizona

Great vacation

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food was good ,friendly people,good service
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in room 28

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read some of the reviews before staying at this hotel. Let me warn you all from now. The rooms were horrible. We requested a king bed and we got 2 double beds, the room had a bad smell, the water did not turn off and the room service was very poor. This is not the hotel for a romantic get away. I was told by another guest that "their room is a dump" and I had to agree. Do not stay at this hotel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Recommended as a 2nd or 3rd choice

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: I like that it was all inclusive and the availability of smoothies thoughout the day from the bar. Get a blended fruit puch.
Cons: The beds need an update. They need stronger fans in the bar and dining area to keep the flies at bay
Location: There's a jerk chicken place across the street and a duty free "mall" a few blocks down. The manor side has a clean pool that is rarely used.
My reccommendation would come with the following disclamer: The staff is very friendly. The rooms themselves are rather dated. I often had a hard time opening my door. Perhaps the key was a little old. There are tiny spider ants that attack anything that you put down. In spite of that, the room was relatively clean as everything is tile. I did find 2 ants in my bed on the last night. There is a dust ruffle than tends to drag the floor. The pillows on my bed were flat. The room steward didn't bring new soap for me even after it had melted down pretty close to unusable. I was on the 2nd floor. I didn't see an elevator so this seemed to prevent her from bringing her cart. Breakfast is nice. There are made to order omelets, and there is an assortment of vegetables and fruits at every meal. Thurday night was Jamaican food night. I was disappointed as much of it lacked flavor (I have Jamaican friends.) The stewed chicken was good, though. On Friday, they began serving zuchini as part of the mixed vegetable dish. It was bitter. They seemed to serve it every night until it was gone. The room is plesant in temperature. I like the coffee and tea in the room with the heavy white mugs. All of the meals are buffet. You can order grilled cheese and burgers throughout the day. The grilled cheese is not very good. There is not quite enough seating in the dining area during peak times, but they will work hard to try to accomodate.