Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot on the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location, peaceful, room size, the staff are the best.
Cons: Resturant service time. There's 1 waitress who is also the bartender and helps cooking...she is great, but they could use more staff in busy seasons.
Location: Resturants, more beach
Negril palms is always my first choice of hotl. If your looking for a cheap stay to get away get the standard and save money. The deluxe is nice and relaxing if you are visiting for luxury. It's in an awesome location with access to all the other hotel restaurants on the beach. We go every year and will go back again! The hotel does have cats...they are sweat but just like stray cats they are looking for your left overs,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice hotel ON the beach

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Everything in a small package. As in all of Jamaica, food service can be slow but when you time it with lying by the pool or beach, it doesn't matter!
Location: Margaritaville just a four minute walk down the beach. World famous Rick's Cafe a 15 minute ride or so by car or taxi.
Just completed a wonderful eight day stay at Negril Palms. Small, beautifully landscaped hotel that has everything at your footsteps Pool, beach, spa, restaurant, bar, and gift shop are all just a short walk from every room. Great location on Seven mile beach which provided easy access to other restaurants and shops along the beach including nautical sport activities just next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

short get away

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet close to the beach T.V. view from my rm
Cons: The restaurant serves, quality of the food.
Location: We did do much also we had a car so every thing was near a good place to eat ocean view @ the east end.
the hotel is good plenty of beach chairs , should have listen to reviews on the restaurant they are slow we order a simple breakfast toast eggs bacon no exaggeration 1 hr 5 min also had go as for coffee .& bottom less coffee not so much they ran out also didn't get what was ordered. I would stay @palms again but eat else were.Also they were great @letting us check in early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Total Relaxation

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Coziness
Cons: More wait staff
Location: Excellent beach access with water sports and access to many other dining and party facilities.
Predominantly friendly staff but a bit short handed. A very relaxing atmosphere. Enjoyed the massage staff immensely. The best massages I've ever experienced. The food was very good but choices were lacking as it was slow season but I'm not complaining. Excellent beach front and easy access to other facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, NY

Hotel dead smack in the midst of everything

Posted Nov 11, 2014
All around great. Only problem is I couldn't take the lil uninvited guest (lizards).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

I had a wonderful experience

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great staff, great location, love the beach. Room was awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok...not exactly what we expected

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The hotel looks exactly as the pictures show, however the pics are probably from when the resort was first remodeled. The best part was the staff, the rooms were clean and the second floor room was like sleeping in a rainforest with the sounds of nature. I would recommend this place if you're looking for low key establishment without all the luxury bells and whistles of an all inclusive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The hotel overal is set on a small property ,with lots of green plants and well manicured . The rooms are decent sized however the first night we attempted to take a shower no hot water , reported the problem had to wait until the next day yo get it fix because no one was on the premise to fix it . Anyhow it was fix the next day . The wi-fi was terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Exactly what I was looking for

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Everything was perfact for me. Location was great, room was comfortable, and staff was nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee Wisconsin USA

Great hotel for the price...Beats others!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, price & location Beautiful landscaping!!!
Cons: a little more decoration in the room ...
Location: Beach, restaurants, snorkeling and a boat ride to the island for lobster
I stayed in room # 404. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and fresh the linens were. The towels were a thick fluffy white (2 washcloths, 2 hand towels & 2 very large bath towels as well as a fresh bath mat exchanged out every day for clean ones without having to ask :) hand soap was available. The bed sheets smelled very clean and were changed daily. This room had an EXCELLENT air conditioner that was beyond cold, which made me very happy. The bathroom was updated with a stylish sink and very nice floor tile as well as a shower. I read the reviews and I did read that the water tends to run cold. This happened to me the first night I checked in but I expected this since many hotels in Jamaica do not run a hot water heater. Day 2 and 3 the water was very warm so I expect that hot water ran out the first night I was there (I did shower at 1 am). My television did not work although I never mentioned this to the staff until I was checking out the final day (not a big deal to me since I was there for a funeral and did not spend much time in the hotel room) I loved the location and didn't have any problems with peddlers but I need to mention it is a very slow season right now, maybe it is worse in their high season. Never seen a lizard either! :) There was not a ceiling fan in the room or the fancy wooden shutters but this is the only difference I see between this room and the next higher priced room. Overall I would recommend this place and defiantly stay here again!