Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Staff, lots of Fun

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The food, entertainment and water was amazing.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We rode the Wild thing catamaran boat 2 times to snorkel and cliff dive at Rick's. It was amazing, fun and the staff their was wonderful as well.
We stayed at the Riu for 7 nights and had a blast. The rooms were nice, the staff was amazing. At every turn people were there to help. The entertainment was great for both us and our 11 year old child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing time and entertainment

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It was nice but they TV did not work. Way too dated
Cons: The staff was amazing but they need to lay off of the flirting with the guys. It got extremely annoying after a while
Location: it was close to the clubs to I will say great
It was amazing . Not too much vendor on the hotel beach. Entertainment was amazing so much to do. I wish they was a schedule thou. we missed a few event
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

The staff were nice, activities were great

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Had a good experience, came for honey moon and will come again. The nightly performances were great, staff was pleasant and appear to leave like what they do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: 7 mile beach , ricks cafe
The resort was beautiful , the room needed to be cleaned more often with new sheets and towels . The reservations for the on site reservations needed to be done two days prior and the earliest time was 9pm unless you woke up at 730am to reserve , that was disappointing . Overall the staff was extremely pleasant. Resort was beautiful , entertainment was fun, food was great, pool bar and beach were perfect. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Would definitely return

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This hotel was excellent. The staff was friendly, rooms and grounds were clean, food was great. The beach was steps away from any part of the hotel. The only thing that could have been better is the rooms do need to be upgraded and I wish my room was cleaned a little earlier in the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Awesome staff and entertainment but the hotel needs some renovations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Check out time and in room bar
Cons: Friendliness of staffs, food and enforced smoking areas. Internet service sucks.
Location: Location is not for me, I have to use a taxi for everything. Not easy access to walk or shop
It is ok, not great. The internet service is the worst travelers be ware! Internet is not free, you have to pay, if you wants free internet you have to sit in there lobby for 90 minutes. You cannot view your email or send in the convenience of your room while relaxing unless you pay per day. For this reason I will never stay there, I travel and this is how I keep I touch with my family and conduct my business.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice environment very vivacious and fun

Posted Mar 9, 2015
My stay there was awesome when it comes to staff, drinks were great, but food needs a revamp.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton Ohio

weight lose plan

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Ocean front suite, beach, friendly staff
Cons: Dinner buffet, and shower ammentities
Location: We left the resort 3 times to go out for dinner. Ricks cafe and Seven mile Beach
When we arrived the reception desk informed us that they had upgraded our room from ocean front to ocean front suite. Fabulous room. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff at the hotel were all very helpful and friendly. We one night had our shower handle break and maintenance was in the room within an hour to replace the shower head. The front desk was always very accommodating when asked anything. The beach was great. The water pretty shallow even at the buoys. Snorkeling was decent around the grassy areas and rock. Puffer fish and sting rays were frequently seen. The specialty restaurant were very good. The bars were very efficient and the drinks were not watered down like most all inclusive. The area that really needs improved at this resort is the dinner buffet. Staffing levels were not adequate to maintain clean tables. The staff that were there were literally running from table to table to keep up. The other problem is that the food selection at the buffets was of poor quality. Over cooked and dried out. My other personal problem was that the ammentites in the bathroom. The shower gel / shampoo combo left my hair feeling like straw. So take your own shampoo, cream rinse, shower soap and lotion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N Sargeant mn

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Amazing service and entertainment would highly recommend it!