Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 8, 2014
With its all inclusive package, the experience was better than a cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Amazing

Posted Sep 8, 2014
From the food to the hotel staff, this resort was amazing! The staff took the time to get to know each guest and interacted with us on a daily basis including the hotel manager, Alex. The entertainment staff was out of this world. We're already planning our next trip and we just came back this morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

My 40th birthday gift!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: We pretty much enjoyed and appreciated everything RIU had to offer!
Cons: The food flavoring, drinkings some of the drinks were water down. Oh and the Spanish paella dish needed some serious cleaning of the shrimps!
Location: Location was fabulous and there was plenty to do in and around the resort and local areas. Boating, Shopping, Dolphins,etc there is a great deal to do
This was a great experience for me and my daughter. we enjoyed the facility, however there are some things that could be better the food was good, but there wasn't enough seasonings especially for the native/Jamaican foods. What we really did enjoy and appreciate was the RIU entertainment staff Chadwick, Spotlight, Angel Eyes, Fyah etc... they were truly AMAZING!!!! their interaction with everyone was great and they keep us entertained. I commend them all for doing such a FANTASTIC JOB!!! if it wasn't for them the place would definitely dull and dry! We thank you all from our hearts for making my 40th birthday such an enjoyable and pleasing experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Over-run by locals who were not registered at hote

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel was okay at best. We were not expecting the Ritz Carlton by any means, but did expect the grounds to at least be sanitary. The bathrooms smelled horrible and the pool looked dirty all of the time (food floating in the pool). The rooms were kept cleaned by housekeeping so that was fine. The main thing that we noticed is that there were too many locals staying that were not registered guests at the hotel. Every day we saw people taking multiple plates out of the buffet restaurants and giving them to others they were with who were not registered guests. There were actually a large number of groups doing this. It was like two people would have wrist bands on but then they would have an entire other family with them that they would sneak food out to. This was an issue because it would take forever to get food because each person would get two and three plates per person. It was very obvious and almost distracting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Not recommended

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We stay in 4 rooms, every room,1st room , toilet leak, smell humidity,2nd ac not cool ac, 3rd smoking room on not smoking room smell pretty bad , 4 room its suit, better than the others but ac work not to cool, on the middle of the night no ac,, the property its old, need a lot maintenance, they wiill close next year to remodeling, not come back any more bad experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

HOTEL STAY

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The beach and pool area
Cons: The service staff attitude and willingness to help
Location: no close to anything
The overall condition of the hotel is good, but he service staff lacks customer service skills. It seems it is an inconvenience when asking for a drink at the bars and the front desk gives you the run around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire

Vacation

Posted Aug 20, 2014
It was awesome. Shows, food and staff were awesome. Only complaint is kids in adult pool around swim up bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great resort however customer service at the front desk was not so great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Outstanding

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Everything, from registration to the cleaning crew they make your stay a memorable one. And we will be back next year.
Cons: You need more lights at night from the rooms to the main building/lobby/Restaurants.
We had a great time, our stay at RUI is one our best vacation experience. The staff was excellent, the food was great. And most of all your "Entertainment Staff" they were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: We contracted for a tour but were informed late in the day that it was canceled because not enough people had signed up.
Location: The excursion we booked with Expedia (paid) was canceled and we were informed late in the day when rep was no longer on site. Private booking was $$$
All aspects of this hotel were beyond our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful, the entertainment was great--appropriate venues for all levels and ages of guests, and activities were well managed and supervised for safety and comfort.