Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga

Everything you need at resort to enjoy Jamaica!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
This resort was awesome! They have everything you need to enjoy your trip without even leaving the resort! We rented a car but barely used it because the resort had so much for us to do! Staff was friendly, rooms stayed clean and the view was beautiful! Give the entertainment 6 stars! This was my birthday trip and they sang for me and bought me a cake! Only cons: bed wasn't as comfy as I would have like and food was ok, some meals better than others, some worst. All in all would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The bartender Garth was amazing and was a large part in making our trip so good. I would highly recommend staying at this property if you are planning on going to negril. If you stay on the 7 mile beach you will get harassed non stop by locals selling things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Dec 19, 2014
It was a great trip! The entertainment staff was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canarsie Brooklyn

No hassle clean and convenient

Posted Dec 12, 2014
this hotel is very easy to find in Negril Jamaica, it's very big colorful spacious and a lot of stuff, but the staff never seems to be in your way, they let you be free but at a moment's notice there will come and help you.., the food was excellent a variety of different dishes for breakfast lunch and dinner, the bar was always open liquor was always flowing loved it...BUT the one thing I did not like was to beach, actually in the water there was a lot of seaweed on the bottom.hotels staff and food excellent beach not so much.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale

Beautiful property, so-so beach, mediocre food

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very nice, the facilities are gorgeous, and the staff are all without exception extraordinarily friendly, efficient, pleasant and fun.
Cons: Bring in a new head chef and invest a bit more in the quality of the food and find out what stinks in the restaurants and bars and clean it up.
Location: The beach further down to the south is much nicer, though much more built up. We went to Margaritaville each day and used that beach due to seaweed
Physically this is a gorgeous hotel property with great rooms, but the food quality is abysmal, and it was obvious they work hard to nickel-and-dime you so you don't use too much food and drink. Example: The main dining option is a huge buffet-style restaurant where the food is mediocre, but there are three other restaurants on property that promise a higher level of cuisine and service. Only trouble is, you have to make a reservation two days in advance for any of them, and you can only do it in person by lining up at tiny desk in the lobby between 8 and 4 each day. This means that is if you arrive after 4 as we did, and stay for 5 days/4 nights as we did, you will essentially get to experience only one. Other than that, it will be the buffet only for you, which offers an abundance of food, but which is mostly tasteless, and aside from that, like many of the food and beverage areas of the hotel, there is an unpleasant, sewage-like smell evident near many of the steam tables and service areas. Also, your room has a minibar you can use at will, but they only stock it every two days, and when we arrived, ours was nearly empty, and it took three complaints to finally get them to fill it. As for the beach, it looks gorgeous, but once you wade in, you realize this cove is full of mushy, spinach-like seaweed that floats a few inches below the surface. There is a long natural beach next to the property that has been overrun by illegal vendors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The resort is nice. I do wigs the pool stayed open later it is a resort and people will want to have late night swims. Also the restaurants reservations could be done a little more fairly. We never got towel animals in our room but our friends did so consistency was a little bit of an issue. Overall it wasn't bad and the food was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RIU Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great stay marred by the presence of many bees at the bars and an average food selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Average hotel with nice beach that has plenty of sun and shade. Food is buffet unless you book two days in advance for steakhouse
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Good hotel for the price. Not the best in Negril but resort is overall clean. Only complaint would be the outdated rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Location: I would have preferred to be on the 7 mi beach and do more walking.
Great place to relax. I would have preferred to be on the 7 mi beach and do more walking.