Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Stayed for 5 days. The beach is wonderful. Entertainment crew was excellent. Hotel needs upgrading like a flat screen tv I the rooms and free wifi. Food and drinks all inclusive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

SMELLY SEWER

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Some of the staff was friendly.
Cons: The entire resort needs a major renovation.
Had I known this hotel was closing at the end of July for repairs I would have waited until after renovations to visit!! There are electrical issues, leaks, smelly sewers and a severe mold issue!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
This was our second all-inclusive experience, and it was much better than our first one in the Dominican Republic two years ago, but it did cost considerably more. The RIU was a very nice resort. The swimming pool was too hot the first few days of our stay. We have a 6-night stay. The Entertainers were very friendly and made the trip more fun. All in all, we were very pleased. We did have quite a walk since we were in Bldg 3 - nearly all the way at the far end of the resort. But I really sort of enjoyed the extra exercise this provided during my vacation. I would definitely come back to this resort, but would like to save a little more money the next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice resort

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The hotel was very nice , clean, a little dated but they are going to be renovating in August 2015 to November.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Install elevators. Better food
Location: Lots of excursions. Great location
They don't have elevators, but great entertainment every night. Food was just ok. Rooms , pools beach all beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The hotel is nice. The layout of the property allows for rest and relaxation as the rooms are away from the noise of the various entertainments. Food is great and the staff are exceptional. A little disappointed about having to pay for Wi-Fi in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Very good hotel friendly staff in the very good location. The hotel is located in the bay so the water from the beach is very calm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great vacation experience!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The resort was the perfect size, not too big, not too small. The hotel rooms, restaurants, lobby, restrooms, grounds were clean. Staff was wonderful.
Cons: The blankets need to be replaced.
Location: The resort is on a nice beach nestled within lush vegetation/trees. It's a short cab ride to Margaritaville on the 7 mile beach and Rick's Cafe.
My son (age 22) and I (female, age 56) had a wonderful, fun filled vacation. We loved the location, the beach, the pool, the restaurants, the evening shows and the entertainment staff was energetic and worked hard to get people involved in the activities throughout the day. We wished we would have stayed another week!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ver Disappointing

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: everything
Would not stay here again. Hotel very dated. Only a hour of free wi-fi per day in the lobby. no toiletries in the bathroom. Had to buy lotion at the gift shop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay again.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We were there for a wedding nearly 40 of us. Can u imagine the amount of money paid to the hotel? The wedding planner was EXTREMELY rude! Dinner was late even though we were told we would be charged 1,000 if we were late! And they were swift to kick us out at 815 though we had reservations til 830 and got in there late because they were not open. On top of all that my daughters iPhone was stolen. I loved Jamaica and the people there but would never stay at this place again. We read reviews and feel they were very inaccurate. They say free water sports but what they meant was free paddle boat and kayak that is it. What a shame.