Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx NY

Very nice hotel loved it!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I stayed there just last week and it's by far the best place I've been to. From the day you are greeted until the day you leave you are treated like a princess. The staff is very attentive, courteous and respectful. I would recommend to everyone I know. Thank you Negril / Hotel Rui Tropical for your hospitality see you soon !!! 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Most amazing resort with the nicest staff ever. Cannot wait to go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

A nice modest family vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Proximity to town good.
Cons: They should provide airport to hotel transportation. The spa sucked. Hardly any of the facility was working, no sauna, no relaxation room.
Location: Great location to any activities
Okay stay overall, nothing luxe here. Modest accommodations, safe, comfortable very controlled environment. Good for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Good value for a great beach and great staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had 18 family members with us, so everyone had something they liked: the multiple restaurant choices or the buffet, the swim up bar or drinks delivered to you on the beach, water sports or activities with the entertainment staff. A short ride to Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville or a longer 20 minute taxi to Rick's Cafe, both an absolute MUST DO, and the Riu has their own taxi drivers to service the hotel. The Scuba staff gave great tours. The entire family had a great time. Do take mosquito spray and Fabreeze to spray the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Wonderful resort!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I was very impressed with RIU and it's wonderful staff. The food was delicious and the drinks were constantly flowing. They say tipping is not obligatory but we did and the staff was really appreciative and really went out of their way for us. The beach was amazing. I felt like it was my own personal paradise. When you are out by the beach, you want to stay close to the resort or else the beach vendors will bother you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great hotel with a fabulous staff. Only suggestion would be to offer more items on the room service menu. It's VERY limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort and friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The amount of food options was great. The staff was all extremely nice and helpful. The only bad part was that they allowed locals to walk the beach to harass and try selling you stuff (at first it didn't bother us but after we realized that we couldn't relax on the beach without being bombarded, it became annoying).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great experience. Great hotel, staff was awesome, beach was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

trip of a lifetime with my nephews

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the staff and their friendliness, the food, the location, the scenery. Too bad we could only stay six days.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: The scenery to the resort was totally part of the trip. We loved Ricks cafe.
Andrew at the pool bar was the bomb. He is very professional, quick witted, excellent bartender and so much fun. I bought my three nephews and their friend to your resort and we are still talking about what an amazing time we all had and that was due to your staff and resort. I stayed at the Riu Palm Beach in Aruba last year and wanted to try another Riu in hopes it would be just as an awsome experience and it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Honey moon 2014

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I would not only come back to this resort, but I would now visit other Rius in other locations as well. This was the best resort we have ever stayed at! The staff was amazing, front desk was amazing and the property is perfect! No complaints!!!