Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort and friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The amount of food options was great. The staff was all extremely nice and helpful. The only bad part was that they allowed locals to walk the beach to harass and try selling you stuff (at first it didn't bother us but after we realized that we couldn't relax on the beach without being bombarded, it became annoying).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great experience. Great hotel, staff was awesome, beach was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

trip of a lifetime with my nephews

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the staff and their friendliness, the food, the location, the scenery. Too bad we could only stay six days.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: The scenery to the resort was totally part of the trip. We loved Ricks cafe.
Andrew at the pool bar was the bomb. He is very professional, quick witted, excellent bartender and so much fun. I bought my three nephews and their friend to your resort and we are still talking about what an amazing time we all had and that was due to your staff and resort. I stayed at the Riu Palm Beach in Aruba last year and wanted to try another Riu in hopes it would be just as an awsome experience and it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Honey moon 2014

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I would not only come back to this resort, but I would now visit other Rius in other locations as well. This was the best resort we have ever stayed at! The staff was amazing, front desk was amazing and the property is perfect! No complaints!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location/very poor customer service

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I previously stayed at the Riu and had a very good experience. On this trip I was very disappointed and felt terrible for recommending to my friends for the stay. The hotel's service is terribly lacking, employees don't seem to care about guests. I understand it's an all inclusive facility but that is no excuse for limited services. One of the managers called a friend traveling with me rude after she made a complaint. He also stated that his job would not be jeopardize even if we complained to management. If they keep treating guest's this way he will have to learn the hard way shy customer care is essential. I Will not be returning to the Riu!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel Review...Staff & Cleaniness

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The view, the beach
Overall I was o.k. with my room, however, my toilet kept was stopped up (2) days of my vacation and my room was cleaned the first (2) days and thereafter partially cleaned the last (2) days .i.e.. bathroom tub wasn't cleaned, no clean towels were added to my room (had to request it). Basically it took staff awhile (1-2 days) to response to the toilet back-up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from russia

Негрил

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Все!
Cons: Качество сантехники
Location: Море
Не нервый раз в системе РиУ, супер! Жаль нет скидок! Плохо это
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

an unforgettable vacation

Posted Jun 29, 2014
everything was great. fantastic resort with outstanding employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

Love the hotel,beach could not be any closer

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Nice atmosphere friendly staff, only one issue it rained Saturday evening and after the rain all the lights went out after four tried they finally got it to come on and stay on. Enjoyed my stay would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surprise, az

The staff made the trip

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The staff made our trip the best. We have been to Mexico and to Punta Cana but this place by far is the best. Give them a couple dollars and get treated like royalty. We are already getting ready to book our next trip. Can't go wrong with riu.