Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel near beach

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: close to beach, all inclusive, Entertainment was excellent.
Cons: Add umbrellas and Huts to beach
The Hotel was nice but rather small compared to what we are use to. The beach was nice but had no umbrella's available on the Beach. I ask management why they had no umbrella's on the beach and I was told they were fighting a local ordinance to get umbrellas on the beach. Only problem with this response from management is that other resorts had umbrellas and huts on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Jul 26, 2015
-No running water the last day. Couldn't take shower or brush teeth before flight. -Surcurity followed me around as if i was a TERROIST. -Made me paid for someone else wrong doing. A girl found away to get into resort and followed me to my room. Had to pay $177.00 because of it. -Hotel had pretty good amenities which I enjoyed. -General Manager not very understanding and tries to squeeze every dime out of you. -Great live show at night. The performers did an awesome job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Really enjoyed our visit. Staff was wonderful,

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Staff and facilities, we never left the resort.
Cons: Buffet
Location: Negrail, we enjoyed the facility so much we didn't find it necessary to go out.
Restaurants were great, steak restaurant was our least favorite. Breakfasts were great. Buffets were good, but not great. We will definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful resort on the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This was my first all inclusive experience and I was not disappointed. The resort is right on the beach, which is amazing. All the food we had was delicious! Except the Italian restaurant--what a major disappointment in service and food. Drinks were plentiful and available 24 hours a day. No complaints about the room other than the number of mosquitoes--it was atrocious! I definitely recommend getting out to some of the places around the resort such as Three Dives, LTU, and the cliffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
One of the best quality hotels in the Negril area. The staff is very attentive Facilitites are in better shape than most hotels in the area food quality is awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Customer service is NOT first priority

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location, entertainment team, quality of the night show, food, room cleaning service
Cons: Definitely customer service, quality and choice for water sport, flexibility around rules (restaurant reservation time 6:30 or 9 pm)
Location: Snorkeling reef at the South end of the beach. Mayfield falls (hire a car driver and go on your own term).
The hotel is located in the beautiful bay North of Negril. The hotel is nice and provide what you may look for perfect vacations. But something is really missing here! The customer service is not where it should be. I have been travelling in several islands in the Caribbean and Pacific ocean and never noticed such indifference to customer needs. It starts with rules for everything and no flexibility at all around them which can be a problem when you are in vacations (you can't rent a kayak and bring a snorkeling mask, you can't get food in the afternoon at the beach buffet without a short and a tee shirt, you really being laughed at by two employees in response to your request regarding the refund for a rental gear at the water sport kiosk in the hotel, etc). In combination with a lack of welcoming smile and kindness while you either talk to someone for information on excursion, dinner reservation or buffet. The perception is that the hotel staff do not care about their customer and this actually spoil a part of your vacation while being in a beautiful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern New Jersey

GREAT FAMILY VACATION! We had a great time.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was our favorite meal Staff for the most part was great. The beach is fantastic. All in all great experience.
Cons: Bigger pool would be nice but we love the beach. Rear slider locks are terrible. Safe is mounted a bit low. A rug in the room to wipe feet from sand.
Location: A bit far from town but we didnt get out much. Did parasail, expensive. And wildthing, can be very rowdy at times. Scuba dive first time for daughter.
Check in was smooth in room fast. Went to lookaround grab a quick lunch and right to the beach. The beach is really nice. Nice sandy with clean clear warm water. We stayed in tha water for hours at a time. The hotle is real nice and well kept. Buffets were good service was real good. Restaurants were good appatizer selection not my favorite but good dinners. You do need to make reservations and they do book up. Buffet was changed nightly and good. Our favorite is breakfast and all meals with the fresh local fruit. Bar service is real good just small glasses so if you want bring a larger insulated cup or mug. Eat the fruit and help stay hydrated if in the sun. We loved the beach and were constantly in the water. The pools were nothuge but we only went in for about a half hour a day at the end of the day. Pools were nice just loved the beach. There are shops or huts for things between the 2 RIU's with all kinds of stuff for sale. They will work you hard so be ready and just keepwalking. If you see something you want or do want to look just be ready for the hard sell. The beach had hawkers walking up and down and would back off. If they came up to much then security would walk over. Simple tell em no and keep moving. They can be persistant but say no thanks and move on. We reconnected as a family and this trip was the best one ever. I would say this is a real good place for vacation, mixof couples and families. We would go back. Miss it already.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Run down with inadequate food AND bad for kids!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I booked the RIU based on previous reviews, but I was absolutely disappointed. The hotel is very old and the main building is hot-pink, with a really bad paint job. The food is pretty bad, and after two days you feel like eating elsewhere. Furthermore, the staff is decent but can be rude. We called to ask for the WiFi password and the front desk hung up on us 3 times bc they were annoyed. MOST IMPORTANTLY, I would not visit with kids. There really didn't anything for them to do at all. The kiddie pool is tiny and all activities are for adults. We had to visit Beaches Hotel during our stay. I would recommend Beaches Hotel BY FAR whether you have or do not have kids. Beaches is a little more expensive but it's worth it 100%.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Best Resort I stayed at.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The Nightly Shows were Excellent. :) Food at restaurants is great.
Cons: Hotel need to cater better to their guests. Too many Vendors on Beach area. Coffee is Instant :P , Things go down like ATM and are not repaired.
Location: Rick's Café, Negril
Had great time, but things could have been better...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best beach in Negril hands down.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Beach was awesome. Plenty of shade and chairs. Starfish, stingrays, angelfish all right offshore. Excursion boats pick up and drop off on beach. Plenty of good food. TIP EVERYONE SOMETHING. Landscapers, security, waitstaff, front desk. Makes your stay even more enjoyable. There is a section of beach where Jamaicans are selling stuff also. Between both RIU resorts. Great bargains and again don't even have to leave the hotel. We can't wait to get back.