Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great Negril spot!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The people, landscaping, location, and beach make this the ideal spot for your Negril vacation. The property is full of local plants and trees. You will fall asleep to the sound of birds and frogs. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Get some rum punch, find a lounge chair, and enjoy the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bend, Oregon

Hotel on the beach - small and intimate

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The staff is first-rate. The hotel is well maintained and intimate. The beach is beautiful. The food is great, but a bit pricey.
Cons: Adding microwaves in the room would be nice.
Location: It's located on 7-mile beach in Negril. There's the lighthouse, the Blue Hole, Dolphin Cove, and the famous Rick's Cafe all within 35 minutes
I've been to Jamaica over a dozen times, but this was our first time at Rondel Village. It's a quaint, intimate hotel on the beach in Negril. The room: we stayed in a "Superior" room close to the beach. We loved it. Next time, we'll go for a suite that includes a kitchen. The grounds: lush foliage and palm trees, meticulously maintained. Nice, clean pools and hot tub. They rake the sand constantly, which gives it a nice finished look. The restaurant: the staff was OUTSTANDING! The food was first-rate. Unlike the USA, they don't try to turn the table quickly, which also means to set your expectations to Jamaican time for food delivery. We went to several big-name restaurants, but we soon realized Rondel's was better (food, service, staff, etc.). The staff: The staff is what made this place feel like a bed-and-breakfast instead of a hotel. We made friends with so many of them (the security staff, lifeguards, wait-staff, bartenders, etc.) and truly felt genuine affection in both directions. The beach: the beach in front of the hotel was very well maintained, and cheerful lifeguards/security staff watched over us and our kids. The water was amazingly clear, turquoise/blue and safe for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great relaxing stay.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Stayed in the garden side and enjoyed the room. Nothing fancy, but spacious and clean With a nice balcony. Staff were excellent from security to bartenders to housekeepers. Great value for the price, it appeared nicer than the majority of the beach hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

quiet, private, on the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: the beach access, the sense of privacy and consequent friendly interaction among the guests, the relative quiet.
Cons: They have begun renovation of the buildings, starting with those closer to the beach. Completion of that process will rank this facility at the top
Location: Halfway down 7 mile beach, easy walk to other facilities & music venues, easy drive to town and the cliffs to the south.
Thoroughly enjoyable, no complaints at all. The facility is beautifully landscaped (you feel as though you are in the jungle) which contributes to both the relative quiet and the sense of privacy; on the beach with bar and restaurant adjacent to the beach; nice range of options available for rooms; very pleasant staff; security at the road entrance 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
I stayed there for 5 nights and it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Bedford, MA

Friendly, clean hotel on a beautiful beach.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Service. Cleanliness. Location. The grounds.
Cons: Room service. Noise control.
Location: Para-sailing, fishing, snorkeling, sunset cruises, etc. The town has little to offer, though.
Rondel Village is a very pleasant hotel consisting of several three-level buildings placed amidst meticulously manicured and fragrant gardens, alive with the music of birds and tree frogs. It is located about midway on Seven Mile Beach, with its soft sand and beautiful, warm turquoise water. It also has two fresh water pools and two hot tubs. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel's restaurant is located in a gazebo with beautiful views of the water and, on weekends, it offers live music by local bands. The food is fairly-priced and of better quality than any other restaurants we tried. The level and quality of service is outstanding. There seems to always be someone around ready to help you. One exception to this, however, was room service, which we used only once since it took almost one hour to get our food. The hotel has two sections, located on opposite sides of the road that runs parallel to the beach. Our room was located on the non-beach side and on a couple of nights we had problems with noise coming from a nearby nightclub. There was also occasional noise with loud guests using the hot tub late at night. We did not complain about these, so we don't know whether or not the problem would be taken care of by the hotel staff. Another annoyance was the swarms of vendors on the beach, who will not leave you alone, even though the hotel staff try to protect you from them. This is something that seems unavoidable regardless of where you stay on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Very pleasant hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful and personable. The hotel was nicely landscaped, lush, well cared for. They had wifi that could be accessed throughout.
Cons: Coffee makers could be included. Dressers instead of shelves in closets to put clothes away.
Location: Close to shopping and US$$ ATMs, Westend Negril with great restaurants is close. YS Falls & Black River Safari are great, esp. the zipline @ YS Falls
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 8 days on our first trip to Jamaica. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and we got to know them by name. They worked hard to make sure we were pleased and comfortable. The layout of the rooms & villas are very versatile & pleasing. Our room was spacious & comfortable. The a/c worked very well & there was a ceiling fan to move the air around. The shower was clean, not cramped at all. They provide towels & you decide whether you want them replaced every day or every 3 days for a more green effect. I would have liked it if they had provided a coffee maker since we have grown accoustomed to that in American hotels but that wasn't a big deal. We stayed across the road, on the garden side. We were in a group of 4 buildings which shared a courtyard with a nice pool and hot tub. There were tables and chaises for lounging. There was a traffic light to help you cross the road to the beach and hotel staff was very attentive in helping you cross, no matter when. Security was always around and very friendly and helpful. The beachside gazebo was wonderful for eating meals as was the bar. Ask for the Delray Special Drink. Bartender Delray cooked up a great one! The restaurant focused on different themes daily. The waitstaff pleasant & the food good. The hotel's in a good location near other bars & restaurants on the beach. The Boat Bar next door played great music. You can hire the staff to drive you to sites around Jamaica. Just Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick

Great place to relax!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The balcony is large, the landscape is beautiful and it is really close to the beach.
Cons: Entertainment in the evenings would be nice.
Location: The location is perfect and if you could walk on the beach after 9 I would have walked to other hotels to hear a few bands.
The hotel is perfectly situated on seven mile beach. The restaurant serves great food and the staff are very friendly. I will be back to this wonderful hotel and I highly recommend this little bit of paradise to all my friends. You will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathrynfrom East haven

Awesome stay!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean, great location, staff was FABULOUS! Food very good, highly recommend! We plan to return again next Christmas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Terrific stay at Rondel Village

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean and well maintained Small scale Wonderful staff Great location
Cons: Toiletries are basic, but sufficient.
Location: Long strolls along the white sand beach (hotel is midway on 7 Mile Beach). Snorkeling, catamaran, glass bottom boat all operate off the beach.
Just returned from a wonderful vacation in Negril. The Rondel Village exceeded our expectations. It is a small, Jamaican-owned property situated midpoint on the 7 Mile Beach in Negril. It was extremely well maintained, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Windows, bathrooms, balconies, etc. were recently refurbished. The staff we met were all friendly, professional and helpful. Hotel food and beverages were all very good. We met many return visitors and hope to be amongst them next year!