Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
My husband and I stay at rondell village was amazing!!! Steps away from the beAch, great staff, and the property grounds were breath taking! My only complaint are the prices of the hotel's restaurant. The food was ok but the prices were above average; compared to surrounding restaurants. However there are so many other places to eat I really can't complain. Try miss Sonia's homemade patties trust me you will not be disappointed!! The best foods are along the side road where the locals eat... REAL FLAVORS OF JAMAICA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet and peaceful

Posted Jun 5, 2015
quiet hotel not really stayed there for the time,I was mostly away on the road,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston New York

Spacious Villa right next to the pool area

Posted May 27, 2015
Our villa was right next to the pool area. Very spacious a little out dated compared to others in our group that were in smaller rooms.Porcia our cleaning lady was great. Staff was very pleasant. Traveled with our 3 girls security was great on the beach.Loved having hot tub in the room and all the bathrooms.Do wish there was screen's on the doors however.Spa service was across the street where we had a couples massage and it was Amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel with great staff at the beach.

Posted May 5, 2015
Very helpful staff. Will direct you and help you find any activities you would like to do and set up tours etc. Always smiling and happy to help you promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Minneapolis

We will be back.

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
First time in Negril. We loved the low key atmosphere of Rondel. Not too busy but close to other hotels and restaurants. Restaurant was convenient for us and our kids if they wanted to eat without us. Staying across the road was quiet and kids liked evening pool swimming. All staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were Spartan but clean and a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Negril spot!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The people, landscaping, location, and beach make this the ideal spot for your Negril vacation. The property is full of local plants and trees. You will fall asleep to the sound of birds and frogs. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Get some rum punch, find a lounge chair, and enjoy the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Hotel on the beach - small and intimate

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The staff is first-rate. The hotel is well maintained and intimate. The beach is beautiful. The food is great, but a bit pricey.
Cons: Adding microwaves in the room would be nice.
Location: It's located on 7-mile beach in Negril. There's the lighthouse, the Blue Hole, Dolphin Cove, and the famous Rick's Cafe all within 35 minutes
I've been to Jamaica over a dozen times, but this was our first time at Rondel Village. It's a quaint, intimate hotel on the beach in Negril. The room: we stayed in a "Superior" room close to the beach. We loved it. Next time, we'll go for a suite that includes a kitchen. The grounds: lush foliage and palm trees, meticulously maintained. Nice, clean pools and hot tub. They rake the sand constantly, which gives it a nice finished look. The restaurant: the staff was OUTSTANDING! The food was first-rate. Unlike the USA, they don't try to turn the table quickly, which also means to set your expectations to Jamaican time for food delivery. We went to several big-name restaurants, but we soon realized Rondel's was better (food, service, staff, etc.). The staff: The staff is what made this place feel like a bed-and-breakfast instead of a hotel. We made friends with so many of them (the security staff, lifeguards, wait-staff, bartenders, etc.) and truly felt genuine affection in both directions. The beach: the beach in front of the hotel was very well maintained, and cheerful lifeguards/security staff watched over us and our kids. The water was amazingly clear, turquoise/blue and safe for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great relaxing stay.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Stayed in the garden side and enjoyed the room. Nothing fancy, but spacious and clean With a nice balcony. Staff were excellent from security to bartenders to housekeepers. Great value for the price, it appeared nicer than the majority of the beach hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

quiet, private, on the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: the beach access, the sense of privacy and consequent friendly interaction among the guests, the relative quiet.
Cons: They have begun renovation of the buildings, starting with those closer to the beach. Completion of that process will rank this facility at the top
Location: Halfway down 7 mile beach, easy walk to other facilities & music venues, easy drive to town and the cliffs to the south.
Thoroughly enjoyable, no complaints at all. The facility is beautifully landscaped (you feel as though you are in the jungle) which contributes to both the relative quiet and the sense of privacy; on the beach with bar and restaurant adjacent to the beach; nice range of options available for rooms; very pleasant staff; security at the road entrance 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
I stayed there for 5 nights and it was a good experience.