Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice setting.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: I liked the setting
Cons: Food variety for dinner and lunch. Longer options for shuttle to Legends. Nice for the price. thanks!
Location: Ricks was fun, gotta watch out for the venders though.
Love the grounds people and house cleaning staff. Bar tender could be a little more social Loved the setting wonderful view and hotel Inclusive is the way to go enjoyed quiet setting of samsarra then legends during the day. BReakfast was great, lunch and dinner need more variety, and more fruit. or salad bar if your going to justify the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Cliff jumping/laid back

Posted May 11, 2015
Me and my wife went to celebrate my birthday and Mother's Day. We had an absolutely amazing time, the hotel is well located and the staff are kind. Food is good, my only cons:non potable water in the room. I will absolutely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Another great trip to Samsara

Posted May 5, 2015
We had a great stay at the Samsara. The staff are all friendly and helpful. Owayne is our favorite bartender. He is always fun and he makes delicous drinks. The bar had a fun vibe and they even had live music a couple of nights. The hotel is super chill and relaxing. The rooms are nice and clean. We had a fan that didn't work and they immediately brought a working one for us. We enjoyed snorkeling and cliff diving during the day. The option of lounging by the cliffs, spa pool, or regular pool was awesome. And their sunset views are spectacular!! Be sure to try Ciao Jamaica across the street- best pizza in Negril! We will be back, thanks Samsara for a other great vacation!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Beware- heartless cancellation policy

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We weren't allowed to enter Jamaica and got stranded in Miami, so when we called to cancel the accommodation they told us to ring Expedia. Expedia said a refund is possible if Samsara management would allow it.but they would not allow any sort of refund/cancellation. Very disappointing indeed, I would have expected to pay the 1st nights accommodation for late cancellation, but not the entire stay!? Thanks for nothing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

very satisfied

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: staff and view from our room
Cons: maybe board games at the bar
Location: scuba diving
We had a nice sea view room with king bed clean bathroom and fresh towels everyday. My husband got his scuba certification during our stay, the instructors are great. We liked the location and that they had a shuttle to the beach everyday. Nice to be able to switch it up although we preferred the cliffs. The view is amazing and the sunsets were really gorgeous. Have to say we were very satisfied and would recommend. Oh and the staff were very friendly which was an added plus. Thanks Samsara see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

ya get what ya pay for

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Reserved a king bed room. Upon check in I was told my room was not available until the next day. I was given a room with a double bed, and another which was smaller than a single. Checked with office the next day, and they had NO king room for me. They acted more as if I caused the inconvenience. No other accommodation options, gift or anything for us. I did read this in other reviews so it didn't suprise me. The rooms were kept clean, but rooms are old. Beds are hard in the body. We could look through a large gap through our door to the outside even with our door locked. It made us laugh at first because we were supposed to be there one night. Views and cliffs are glorious. Place is very quiet and no worries in missing a perfect lounger in the sun. Generous on the alcohol in the drinks. Food was great. No large spread of Buffett like other resorts but everything was tasty, easy on stomach, and filling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Awesome

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I got more than what I thought I paid for. I had an awesome weekend at Samsara. We stayed in the 2 story ocean front rooms. Beautiful views, quiet, intimate. I felt like we were there by ourselves by our room. The bar was great. The drinks were strong & cheap. Its close to Rick's too. Overall AWESOME weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: staff, location
Cons: coffee earlier in the morning
Location: snorkel and scuba, they have a dive shop at the hotel
Just got back from our stay at Samsara we had an awesome vacation! Our driver from the airport was helpful telling us alot of tips before we arrived. Checkin was smooth the girl at the front desk was super friendly and even offered us a cold bottle of water right away. Nice touch. Room had a amazing view looking right at the ocean. Our favorite was the staff in the restaurant always smiling and going out of they're way to make sure we had everything we need. Food was much better than expected. We got a good deal and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a really nice stay!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: View, staff, hammock, snorkeling
Cons: faster wifi
Location: Ricks, 7 mile beach, YS Falls
This is a great location right on the cliffs with awesom views. We saw dolphins and flying fish just before sunset one evening it was really cool. Staff was great very friendly, room was kept spotless by a nice lady who always had a smile and we had a hammock on our porch which was a nice touch. Bartender is the best! Will defintely return next year and would recommend.