Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great relaxing vacation

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurants / Food
Lots of activities. Tours are a bit far away and expensive. Restaurants are okay. However, expected for there to be better fish selections considering its the Caribbean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great time staff was awesome

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Had a great time, went scuba diving, knee boarding, and kayaking, in the water. Kamar was a great diving instructor, as well as all the rest of the staff on the scuba diving adventure, Smiley the camera man was one of my favorites, always smiling and happy about everything, not to mention taking great pictures in and out of the water. Must also note Ian was the manager at the barefoot grill where the food was great and or waiter Jeffery was really funny and a great server, we ate there at least 4 times during our trip and must say the reason is because Ian treats you like royalty and the food is great, not to mention I don't think he ever sleeps because I ate late at night and also saw him in the breakfast buffet early the next morning. My final and favorite staff member there was Michael at the bar. He made the best drinks, almost like he could read your mind on what you want and kept up with our main need (keeping a cold drink in our hand). Great resort, great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Yonkers, NY

Nice hotel and service

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: In room frig had no alcoholic beverages. Advertising said fully stocked. I don't think so. This is couples only facility.
Location: Not much, stayed at facility the whole time
We were disappointed not to have water view from our room, They gave us garden view which was poor. After seeing the manager they gave us third floor which at least had a mountain view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from NY

Great stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
We enjoyed everything about the stay!the staff, accommodations, beach and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sandals Negril

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The staff was great, food was good, activites were great. I did expect more for the money spent. It was a nice place, just thought the price reflects a superior place. The rooms are a bit small, the workmanship in the hotel a bit off. The food was good, but not great. the water is green but again, not like the great blues and greens I've seen. the beach sand was more like dirt. I probably wouldn't go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for relaxation, terrible for souveniers

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros - great variety of food, amazing frozen alcoholic drinks, plenty of activities to do from kayaking to sailing to scuba diving, great staff, nice variety of night time entertainment, Cucina Romana restaurant Cons - you don't get to choose which entree to get for hibachi at kimonos restaurant --> they give you a sample of all the entrees, caution when buying things from the gift store there --> i bought this cute painted wooden mask for myself and my sister and when I got home and took off the price tag, I found a made in India sticker underneath it... they had just taken the mask and painted the word Jamaica on it and passed it off as their own... this was very very disappointing... especially coming from the resort gift store and not a street vendor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joyce from Dallas, TX

Beautiful beach!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The beach was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Room smelled musty. Spa shower only had cold water!
Location: Snorkeling, long walks on the beach, kayaking, paddle ball, volleyball, Pool table.
In some of the restaurants the waitstaff was very slow. But we found if you tip them ahead of time they'll wait on you hand and foot. BUT you're not supposed to tip the employees. That's why it's called all inclusive! The Italian restaurant food was average. Breakfasts were always excellent. The Bistro is good for lunch and cooked to order. Always excellent! Pool wasn't heated and the water was pretty chilly so you're better off going in the ocean. Beautiful water. Overall it was a great vacation.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Illinois

11 days

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Nice floral and fauna. Grounds and beach our outstanding. Location!!!
Cons: 1. Food 2. new Mattresses 3. General cleaning of rooms
The food is just ok. One night ate twinkie's and candy bars so i didn't have to go eat the food for dinner. We had dinner 2 nights in town. Mattress was hard and made my girlfriends back hurt every night. We moved to Sandals for 3 nights when my flight got canceled and no sore back there. Lighting was poor and so was bathroom. Old fixtures and poor toiletries. Hot tub almost to hot every day except when employee added water one evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bridget from Ogdensburg, NY

FANTASIC STAY

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Loved that it was right on seven mile beach.
Location: Location right on seven mile beach.
Best vacation ever!!! Resort, staff, and food were all fabulous. No need to leave the resort. Staff were so friendly, made you feel like family. Room was recently remodeled and was absolutely beautiful. Stepped out the sliding glass door and was only a few feet from the beach. Favorite food was the jerk chicken and favorite drink was the smoothies at breakfast. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014