Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

AMAZING

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Words can't describe how amazing The Caves are! If you have a chance you need to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The staff, the vibe, the room. Its a small hotel, so you don't feel like a number.
Cons: Bathrooms need to be nicer, given the money spent. The food was good, but there should be better snacks. For $800 a night, we want more than oreos.
Location: We left once for Ricks Cafe which was pretty honky-tonk. Lots of tour buses. Best to just stay and chill at the Caves.
We were looking for a nice, chill vacation. We definitely found it at the Caves. First, Jamaicans are just nice people. Next, when you pull into the Caves complex, things just slow down. I literally felt my blood pressure go down. For the price, some of the 'little things' could be nicer. But overall, we loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Paradise found

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Aveda
Absolutely perfect. Cannot wait to return. Felt like I was the only one there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Pure relaxation

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Absolutely stunning view. Perfectly eclectic cottages with outdoor showers, self serve bar in a cave, pristine water, friendly staff, and wonderful food.The only negative would be that the drink mixed were not at the standard one would expect for the price. Server was great, but for the price point, one expects real orange juice, fruit purees, etc. in drinks. Food was great, but few menu options. Still, immensely enjoyed and would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The genuine sincerity and generosity of the hotel staff. Adults only with few guests.
Cons: up to the hotel and blast loud music. The Caves should come to an agreement with other business managers to bring down the noise level.
Location: We never left the hotel.
We have travelled to luxury resorts all around the world, and the Caves was among the most surprising. Very unassuming, discrete comfort and rustic chic. It was difficult to imagine what to expect with the few available pictures on the Web (and almost all taken from the same angle) and we were half expecting a somewhat "tired" hotel. On the contrary. It is like the Caves has stopped in time sometime in the 1980's which gives it all its casual charm and tranquillity. The food is outstanding as all the ingredients are local. The best bananas we've had anywhere in the world. Delicious local fish. And a good variety of local and international cuisine. One set 5 course menu at each meal, but with 5 courses, anyone can easily be satisfied. Every meal offered vegetable soup (yes, soup at lunch in the tropics), but every vegetable soup was different and delicious. The lunch and dinner chefs have excellent imagination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Haven, CT

Excellent place to stay and relax

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Stayed here for 5 days the beginning of December 2014 and there isn't a thing we would have changed. The food is UNBELIEVALBE as is the service. The staff goes out of their way to be sure you are happy. Incredible views and very relaxing with a small atmosphere. We loved our stay and plan on returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthonyfrom New York, NY

Dream Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Caves is a special place. It's beautifully located on top of limestone cliffs with easy access to warm, clean, crystal blue waters and a lot of fun and adventurous dives. Paul, the resident snorkeling guide is very friendly and gave us a lay of the land in terms of where to snorkel around the hotel. The hotel has great snorkeling and we saw a variety of colorful fish and even some rays. The water is warm and some of the most crystal blue we have ever seen. The rooms are beautiful, thoughtfully designed and very fashionable, with everything you could need. Food and drinks are included and delicious. Randol was the main person who served us at the restaurant and he could not have been more genuinely nice and helpful. The staff does not seem to know the word "no" and will do whatever they can to accommodate special requests including making off the menu dishes. Also, I stayed here with my boyfriend and we felt very welcome and comfortable as a gay couple, which has not always been the case on trips to Jamaica and other Caribbean islands. 5 stars all around. We will visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This place is amazing!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Everyone is so nice, the food is great and it was by far one of the best vacations I've ever had. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Iryna Fedotyukfrom Nes Jersey USA

Nice and romantic

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful and romantic resort. We had a very nice and relaxing time there. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Simply Perfect

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only reason anyone would give this place a less than stellar review is because they don't want others to book here an it get busier. The location is stunning on the cliffs, Everyone here is so accommodating and genuine, and the food / drinks are by far surpasses what you'd get from those populated resorts on the beach up the road feeling authentic and fresh! You get personalized service and they genuinely want you to enjoy. It's also so mellow and sitting doing nothing for days is completely doable and enjoyable. You can use this hotel as a jumping point for excursions if you want. Highly recommended but leave some for those of us who want to come back every year! ;-)