Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachael from Chesapeake, VA

AMAZING!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
I truly cannot begin to say enough good things about The Caves! This resort was hands down the most amazing and gorgeous place either of us has ever been. From the views (breathtaking), to the food (so delicious!), to the drinks, to the service (outstanding), to the uniqueness of the rooms.. every ounce of our trip was top notch! We have told SO many friends about the incredible time and definitely plan on returning in the near future. It would be hard, possibly impossible, to top this amazing vacation! The dinner in the candlelit cave is defintely worth the extra money and you must go snorkeling with Paul.. such a cool experience! A special thank you to sweet Fiona for making our breakfasts every morning so enjoyable and also to Randall, Paul, Aron, Javier, and Glenn for making our entire stay so special! We had an absolutely fabulous time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Philadelphia

paradise in Jamaica's caves

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: location, cliff jumps, swimming in a "private sea" every morning, food, spa, actually everything
Cons: seriously nothing
Amazing place, so many things to do and enjoy. Comes very highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from New York

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Location, privacy, spacious rooms
Cons: Provide transport to and from the airport. Taxi fare was high.
Location: Enjoyed the water activities
The view of the water from the room was beautiful. Great private getaway. All inclusive was just that. Did not skimp on the quality of alcohol or food. Private dinner in the cave was beautiful and romantic. Well worth the extra $$
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from New York

A Beautiful Hotel: Amazing Views, Food & Staff

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I very much enjoyed our stay at The Caves. I've been to Jamaica a number of times but this was the first time I'd stayed at The Caves; if and when I visit Jamaica again (I certainly hope to!), this will be where I stay. Really an amazingly beautiful hotel with nice, comfortable rooms, really a terrific and friendly staff, and great food and drinks. The views, the snorkeling and the cliff jumping were all amazing and all right at our doorstep. The setup with the many "cabins" as you might call them makes The Caves such a fun spot to relax, enjoy the all-inclusive drinks and food - it even rained a few times and it didn't matter! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from South Jersey

wife's 50th birthday present

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: service, the views
Cons: no fruit out between meals
Location: the Caves is the most beautiful places I have ever seen.
splendid, very relaxing, No need to go off the property, everything is right there. Excellent service, excellent , food and the views were out of this world. If you want the beach don't go here, but if you want an experience of a lifetime this is the place. only 16-20 guest at a time so there is plenty of secluded places to go on the property. Must dos 1 snorkel in the caves, snorkel on the many reefs that are all around the property. 2 Jump or dive off the many spots to do so. The Crystal clear water beckons you, 3 take out the kayaks and go to Ricks to watch the people. 4 Go have a drink in the cave with the bar. 5 just sit and watch the people from other resorts come to the "Caves" by boat to go in the bat cave right under the resort , to watch the sunset, which is spectacular,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best for Relaxation in Jamaica

Posted Apr 22, 2013
The Caves is a wonderful resort. The staff truly will do anything for you. It is quiet and relaxing with only 12 rooms. The meals are well-prepared local fare. I will definitely return to The Caves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keaton from Chicago, IL, USA

Wonderful hotel for couples looking to relax

Posted Apr 22, 2013
The Caves exceeded my expectations. The setting is so beautiful that the photos don't do it justice. The service was amazing. I would recommend this to active couples looking to relax and get away from the hectic world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Boston, MA, USA

Wonderful get-away for couples who need to relax

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: Jacuzzi
Location: cliff view is amazing. Negril is also a nice town. Very authentic.
Place is amazing, staff is always helpful. Jacuzzi could use some update. Food was awesome. I would recommend more local fares though such as more local fruits, vegetables and ice cream flavors. We were always served the same ice cream flavors for dessert. What about coconut, mangoe, banana, etc? Jamaica has a lot to offer for that so take advantage of it to make tourists discover these treasures!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Caves, Negril, Jamaica

Posted Feb 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Caves is the place to be for romance and relaxation. The staff at this rustic grotto resort is attentive without being intrusive. Relax with a book and a cocktail in one of many private nooks in the cliffside, each has two comfortable lounge chairs, a table and an umbrella. Meals are delicious and offer the choice of two entrees, or choose both if you desire. Your private dinner served in a candle-lit cave is a special occasion, with the sunset over the water and the waves crashing nearby. The spectacular clear turquoise water is perfect for swimming, snorkeling and kayaking. Tiki hut living is really something special, and some of the huts offer private outdoor showers, an exotic luxury. Plantation shutters allow warm tropical breezes to waft through your room, which is lovely combined with the sound of the ocean and sweet singing birds. Each room is fully furnished, right down to the CD player ready to offer Caribbean music or anything else you desire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikki from VIRGINIA

Wonderful Time

Posted Jul 20, 2011
My husband and I were celebrating our 21th annerversary. I could not have picked a better place. Staff was great it is about a 2min walk from Ricks cafe. The only thing that dissapointed me was there was no live entertainment at the hotel(live bands). Enjoyed the cave dinners and snorkeling. There is no beach only cliffs and 30 feet of water. Can't wait to go back!