Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Haven, CT

Excellent place to stay and relax

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Stayed here for 5 days the beginning of December 2014 and there isn't a thing we would have changed. The food is UNBELIEVALBE as is the service. The staff goes out of their way to be sure you are happy. Incredible views and very relaxing with a small atmosphere. We loved our stay and plan on returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This place is amazing!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Everyone is so nice, the food is great and it was by far one of the best vacations I've ever had. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Iryna Fedotyukfrom Nes Jersey USA

Nice and romantic

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful and romantic resort. We had a very nice and relaxing time there. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Simply Perfect

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only reason anyone would give this place a less than stellar review is because they don't want others to book here an it get busier. The location is stunning on the cliffs, Everyone here is so accommodating and genuine, and the food / drinks are by far surpasses what you'd get from those populated resorts on the beach up the road feeling authentic and fresh! You get personalized service and they genuinely want you to enjoy. It's also so mellow and sitting doing nothing for days is completely doable and enjoyable. You can use this hotel as a jumping point for excursions if you want. Highly recommended but leave some for those of us who want to come back every year! ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachaelfrom Chesapeake, VA

AMAZING!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
I truly cannot begin to say enough good things about The Caves! This resort was hands down the most amazing and gorgeous place either of us has ever been. From the views (breathtaking), to the food (so delicious!), to the drinks, to the service (outstanding), to the uniqueness of the rooms.. every ounce of our trip was top notch! We have told SO many friends about the incredible time and definitely plan on returning in the near future. It would be hard, possibly impossible, to top this amazing vacation! The dinner in the candlelit cave is defintely worth the extra money and you must go snorkeling with Paul.. such a cool experience! A special thank you to sweet Fiona for making our breakfasts every morning so enjoyable and also to Randall, Paul, Aron, Javier, and Glenn for making our entire stay so special! We had an absolutely fabulous time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathleen C

The Caves is truly the best!

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at The Caves and its fabulous location in the West End of Negril. We could venture out easily if we wanted to explore different bars, restaurants, etc., but rarely did due to the beautiful scenery and setting of this cliffside hotel. Snorkeling and kayaking around the reefs and caves was fantastic and we loved starting our day with jumps off the cliff into the sparkling turquoise water. Our nights usually ended with drinks in the Rum Bar inside a cave - incredibly unique! The food was outstanding and the staff were all so friendly and helpful. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Jamaica, as The Caves was truly a jewel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tajfrom ny

we had our wedding

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was awesome food service weather.. perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Philadelphia

paradise in Jamaica's caves

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: location, cliff jumps, swimming in a "private sea" every morning, food, spa, actually everything
Cons: seriously nothing
Amazing place, so many things to do and enjoy. Comes very highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianafrom New York

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Location, privacy, spacious rooms
Cons: Provide transport to and from the airport. Taxi fare was high.
Location: Enjoyed the water activities
The view of the water from the room was beautiful. Great private getaway. All inclusive was just that. Did not skimp on the quality of alcohol or food. Private dinner in the cave was beautiful and romantic. Well worth the extra $$
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robfrom New York

A Beautiful Hotel: Amazing Views, Food & Staff

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I very much enjoyed our stay at The Caves. I've been to Jamaica a number of times but this was the first time I'd stayed at The Caves; if and when I visit Jamaica again (I certainly hope to!), this will be where I stay. Really an amazingly beautiful hotel with nice, comfortable rooms, really a terrific and friendly staff, and great food and drinks. The views, the snorkeling and the cliff jumping were all amazing and all right at our doorstep. The setup with the many "cabins" as you might call them makes The Caves such a fun spot to relax, enjoy the all-inclusive drinks and food - it even rained a few times and it didn't matter! Highly recommend.