Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

peace of heaven

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: you have to wake up early in order to take the sun bathing chairs! Guests will leave their things on them 'reserving' them
Location: The location is majestic! so beautiful! perfect sunsets and sights! The Private beach in seven mile beach is a must!
The hotel was dreamy!!! The instant i walked in i wanted to cry! I have never seen a place as beautiful! Then things got better, the staff was son nice and helpful, they treat you like royalty! The food was delicious! Definitely the cave dinner is a must!... it was perfect, so romantic! The snorkeling was great, yo can see a lot of fish and dive into secret caves! The sunsets! ooh the sunsets! And the massages were delightful! It was a piece of heaven!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The resort and staff were awesome.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: I loved everything about this resort
Cons: Maybe a bit more activities
Location: near many resorts and shopping
Upon arrival I was greeted with a nice cool drink and an oppoturnity to have a meal. After eating I went on a tour of the resort and its beautiful grounds... then to my lovely two floor suite. Service was absolutely great!!! A true 5 star resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michiga.

Can't wait to return!!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
My husband and I stayed for 6 nights. I wish we would have stayed longer. The Caves is magical. The food is fresh, cooked to order, and always different. It was awesome. Banana pancakes are a must. The dirty banana was my favorite drink. The staff were lovely, eager to make our stay great and they did. Paul is fantastic. Snorkeling with him was our favorite part of the trip along with the cave dinner. There were no loud boats going by and if your not staying at the caves, you can't just walk through and jump off the cliffs which other reviews made it seem as though you could. Resort guests only which i appreciated. They make sure the guests are provided a relaxing comfortable stay and that's what it was. Total beauty, romance and relaxation. We loved the candle lit dinners every night overlooking the ocean outside. The staff were great. We already miss them. For an all-inclusive it was wonderful. If the Caves continues to keep raising the bar and keep the high standards it would be hard to find a better place to stay. It's worth the money. Even though it's hot, get the soup. The chef is just wonderful. I even noticed and loved at dinner food wasnt just thrown on the plate. There were cute touches the way things were cut put and placed on there. There's no rule on tipping. And they certainly go above and beyond regardless, however, we felt good making sure we tipped the staff when we could because they deserve it. They work hard and love being of service. can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

AMAZING

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Words can't describe how amazing The Caves are! If you have a chance you need to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The staff, the vibe, the room. Its a small hotel, so you don't feel like a number.
Cons: Bathrooms need to be nicer, given the money spent. The food was good, but there should be better snacks. For $800 a night, we want more than oreos.
Location: We left once for Ricks Cafe which was pretty honky-tonk. Lots of tour buses. Best to just stay and chill at the Caves.
We were looking for a nice, chill vacation. We definitely found it at the Caves. First, Jamaicans are just nice people. Next, when you pull into the Caves complex, things just slow down. I literally felt my blood pressure go down. For the price, some of the 'little things' could be nicer. But overall, we loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RAIVOfrom LOS ANGELES

I WANNA BE A CAVEMAN !!! JUST DO IT !

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
FANTASTIC AMAZING PLACE THAT MUST BE ON YOUR BUCKET LIST ! BOOK YOUR BIG CAVE DINNER IN ADVANCE AND HAVE THE EXPERIENCE OF YOUR LIFETIME. DO NOT SKIP THE CLIFF DIVING ! FEEL ALIVE AGAIN AT THE CAVES NEGRIL !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Paradise found

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Aveda
Absolutely perfect. Cannot wait to return. Felt like I was the only one there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Pure relaxation

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Absolutely stunning view. Perfectly eclectic cottages with outdoor showers, self serve bar in a cave, pristine water, friendly staff, and wonderful food.The only negative would be that the drink mixed were not at the standard one would expect for the price. Server was great, but for the price point, one expects real orange juice, fruit purees, etc. in drinks. Food was great, but few menu options. Still, immensely enjoyed and would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The genuine sincerity and generosity of the hotel staff. Adults only with few guests.
Cons: up to the hotel and blast loud music. The Caves should come to an agreement with other business managers to bring down the noise level.
Location: We never left the hotel.
We have travelled to luxury resorts all around the world, and the Caves was among the most surprising. Very unassuming, discrete comfort and rustic chic. It was difficult to imagine what to expect with the few available pictures on the Web (and almost all taken from the same angle) and we were half expecting a somewhat "tired" hotel. On the contrary. It is like the Caves has stopped in time sometime in the 1980's which gives it all its casual charm and tranquillity. The food is outstanding as all the ingredients are local. The best bananas we've had anywhere in the world. Delicious local fish. And a good variety of local and international cuisine. One set 5 course menu at each meal, but with 5 courses, anyone can easily be satisfied. Every meal offered vegetable soup (yes, soup at lunch in the tropics), but every vegetable soup was different and delicious. The lunch and dinner chefs have excellent imagination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travisfrom Miami

Beautiful location but overpriced

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rustic basic rooms Service was final but pushy for gratuity Great views