Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

The Caves, Heaven on Earth!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, close by sights all add up to a dream like experience.
Cons: No worries, everything was perfection.
Location: The list is long, snorkeling, fine dining, zip line, swim with dolphins, scuba diving, night life and so much more!
Life changing experience, location, tranquility and the finest staff. The food, phenomenal. The experience phenomenal. The perfect adventure solo or with that someone special in your life. A true dream for travelers who want comfort while being treated like royalty. You cannot go wrong with "The Caves."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

peace of heaven

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: you have to wake up early in order to take the sun bathing chairs! Guests will leave their things on them 'reserving' them
Location: The location is majestic! so beautiful! perfect sunsets and sights! The Private beach in seven mile beach is a must!
The hotel was dreamy!!! The instant i walked in i wanted to cry! I have never seen a place as beautiful! Then things got better, the staff was son nice and helpful, they treat you like royalty! The food was delicious! Definitely the cave dinner is a must!... it was perfect, so romantic! The snorkeling was great, yo can see a lot of fish and dive into secret caves! The sunsets! ooh the sunsets! And the massages were delightful! It was a piece of heaven!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beyond my Expectations

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Food was excellent. Service was 5 star. You will not want to leave the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chuck from Rochester, NY

Caves is world class serenity

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
We go to The Caves every year. The Caves is the most outstanding place. It is serene and relaxing. Excellent service. Dinners in the caves is one of the most romantic things my wife has ever seen. The water, snorkeling and the kayaking with Paul hosting is always great. I like jumping off the cliffs, and being able to read in the shade of the caves during the heat of the afternoon. I'm a global traveller, and I can find one of the best places in the world, the Caves, just a few hours flight from my home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The resort and staff were awesome.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: I loved everything about this resort
Cons: Maybe a bit more activities
Location: near many resorts and shopping
Upon arrival I was greeted with a nice cool drink and an oppoturnity to have a meal. After eating I went on a tour of the resort and its beautiful grounds... then to my lovely two floor suite. Service was absolutely great!!! A true 5 star resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michiga.

Can't wait to return!!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
My husband and I stayed for 6 nights. I wish we would have stayed longer. The Caves is magical. The food is fresh, cooked to order, and always different. It was awesome. Banana pancakes are a must. The dirty banana was my favorite drink. The staff were lovely, eager to make our stay great and they did. Paul is fantastic. Snorkeling with him was our favorite part of the trip along with the cave dinner. There were no loud boats going by and if your not staying at the caves, you can't just walk through and jump off the cliffs which other reviews made it seem as though you could. Resort guests only which i appreciated. They make sure the guests are provided a relaxing comfortable stay and that's what it was. Total beauty, romance and relaxation. We loved the candle lit dinners every night overlooking the ocean outside. The staff were great. We already miss them. For an all-inclusive it was wonderful. If the Caves continues to keep raising the bar and keep the high standards it would be hard to find a better place to stay. It's worth the money. Even though it's hot, get the soup. The chef is just wonderful. I even noticed and loved at dinner food wasnt just thrown on the plate. There were cute touches the way things were cut put and placed on there. There's no rule on tipping. And they certainly go above and beyond regardless, however, we felt good making sure we tipped the staff when we could because they deserve it. They work hard and love being of service. can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

AMAZING

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Words can't describe how amazing The Caves are! If you have a chance you need to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The staff, the vibe, the room. Its a small hotel, so you don't feel like a number.
Cons: Bathrooms need to be nicer, given the money spent. The food was good, but there should be better snacks. For $800 a night, we want more than oreos.
Location: We left once for Ricks Cafe which was pretty honky-tonk. Lots of tour buses. Best to just stay and chill at the Caves.
We were looking for a nice, chill vacation. We definitely found it at the Caves. First, Jamaicans are just nice people. Next, when you pull into the Caves complex, things just slow down. I literally felt my blood pressure go down. For the price, some of the 'little things' could be nicer. But overall, we loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RAIVO from LOS ANGELES

I WANNA BE A CAVEMAN !!! JUST DO IT !

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
FANTASTIC AMAZING PLACE THAT MUST BE ON YOUR BUCKET LIST ! BOOK YOUR BIG CAVE DINNER IN ADVANCE AND HAVE THE EXPERIENCE OF YOUR LIFETIME. DO NOT SKIP THE CLIFF DIVING ! FEEL ALIVE AGAIN AT THE CAVES NEGRIL !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Paradise found

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Aveda
Absolutely perfect. Cannot wait to return. Felt like I was the only one there