Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

This place is horrible

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Overpriced, zero water pressure , cold shower , broken toilet ,not clean , no pool towels ,poor wifi .a total Rip off
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet cliffside hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Pool was nice. Quiet and peaceful location.
Cons: Rooms and grounds need upgrading.
Location: Lots of great restaurants nearby and a 10 min ride to the beach.
Rooms and hotel grounds were worse than expected - I would rate 2 stars. Location and staff were good. Very quiet location. Very peaceful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Place is outdated dirty ,and not comfy at all ,tv is from the 70s ,and also the stuff inside the room ,dont waist your money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Cons: pathway need to be updated and the rooms need updating, especially the bathrooms
The resort needs some updating. kldfjsdi dkljsdn kksd fopij jpo'[wefmklsd
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by verafrom Georgia

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager up grade our room which made things just a little better.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

My first trip to Jamaica

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful location, but had to switch rooms bc of a/c problems... both rooms had issues. Water pressure is bad and hotel switches to solar power during day. No a/c or water pressure from 9a-5p. Staff is very friendly and accommodating though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachelnbfrom Dallas, Texas

Great stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful views, warm people & a comfortable bed! Never had issues with the AC during our 6 nights. It was always cold & surprisingly quiet for a window unit. The bed was super comfy, I never missed my bed at home! The hot water situation was a little tricky. Some evenings it didn't work but every morning water was super hot. They switch to solar during the day so the AC units don't work (too many watts). This may be a problem if you're planning to be in the room during the day (which I don't understand since there is so much to see/do in Negril!) At night it was always quiet & tranquil. We were on the ocean front side of the property. I'm not sure if being away from the street helped. Sat night was the only noise we heard. A nearby bar had a party & the music was pretty loud but was over by 11pm. Free breakfast was just a couple of cereals & some type of muffin they make. If you want eggs or anything else you'll have to buy a breakfast plate which are $5-$10. Everything tasted great. Free wifi worked well. I had to reconnect a few times but it wasn't slow & I was always able to check email & upload photos. As for safety, we never had any concerns. They have a security manager who keeps an eye on everyone & a safe in the room for valuables. For the cost, I'd rather work around the few minor issues & better spend my money seeing the rest of Jamaica. That is exactly what I did with no regrets. Negril Escape is a beautiful place with similarly beautiful people. I will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cilverfrom Atlanta

Negril Escape-yes, Resort Spa-not so much

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because of the price, secluded location and complimentary breakfast. I was taking a budget vacation and thought this would be perfect. Well, it wasn't perfect. It was just ok. I would give the staff 4 stars. They were wonderful! The view and location were just what I was expecting. My disappointment with this property was that they advertise complimentary breakfast but what that really means is coffee, muffins (horrible store bought) and cereal (corn flakes or raisin bran). They turn the electricity off for several hours a day-didnt know that. The property could use re-modeling but I understand the economy is bad. There is a bar across the street that plays VERY loud music sometimes early in the morning and late at night. That made it difficult to relax which is what I went there for. Again- The owners of the hotel and the staff are wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Awesome Cliff Location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great location and view of the cliff side of Negril
Cons: Food service was non existent. I ate out away from the hotel.
Location: Good access to transportation for shopping, dinning and entertainment.
Atmosphere and hotel location was great. Of course, the property needs some work to improve the appearance of some of the buildings. For the price, my stay was awesome because being by the water is all I need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Overall experience was good. Place and the surrounding areas were pleasant. The staff and people were pleasent and accomodating.