Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, they will do their best to help you.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The staff were great, very good chef, food was excellent, grounds well kept beautiful landscape.
Cons: The rooms need major upgrading, TV remotes don't work well, plumbing need upgrading.
Location: Quiet, laid-back and relaxing location. Noisy staying on the beach side, go to the beach enjoy the water then go back to the Oasis retreat and relax.
The rooms could use some major upgrading. The say was very relaxing, was a bit disappointed with accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felixfrom Moline Ill

Very relaxing and quiet

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Was welcomed by Mellisa who made us feel like we were part of her family. The whole staff was very respectful, felt very comfortable and safe. A little walk to the main road but we like walking any way, hoping to go back next year. Great shuttle service to beach and to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sebastianfrom Stockholm

prisvärt!

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
vi trivdes jättebra på detta hotell, personalen var jätte trevliga, speciellt kocken Dennis som vi kom jättebra överens med. lite väl långt från stranden men hotellet förser er med gratis taxi till stranden varje dag kl.10 samt upphämtning. mycket trevliga restauranger i närheten. inte långt från turistfällan Ricks café. typisk 3 stjärnig standard, extremt prisvärt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missyfrom massachusetts

It was jusk ok

Posted Mar 5, 2014
My experience at the hotel was good, friendly staff,good food n they have a security guard in the night. Wonderful place to stay and resonable prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Terreshia, Hotel Management
Hi Missy! Thank you for the wonderful comments, we are happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us at The Oasis Resort. We appreciate your business and look forward to pamper you on your next vacation to Jamaica!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Terreshia, Hotel Management
Hi Missy! Thank you for the wonderful comments, we are happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us at The Oasis Resort. We appreciate your business and look forward to pamper you on your next vacation to Jamaica!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Canadian Peepsfrom Canada

Worth considering

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Location, the grounds and the price.
Cons: There was a lady smoking constantly by the pool which was gross, and the rooms are small and dark. They need updating.
Location: Negril is not for us. We didn't enjoy the hucksters constantly hassling us. Hard to get to the beach because of the hotels.
This must have been a beautiful place at one time but rooms need updating. The fridge didn't work and they replaced it with another promptly. The pool was nice and had clean water. The grounds are really well done with wonderful palms and other plants. We didn't try the restaurant because there was no information on it. I'd still recommend it because it's cheaper than most in Negril, and is away from the noise on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis is cool

Posted Feb 9, 2014
There is a shuttle that takes you to 7 mile daily at 10 am... The food is awesome.. If you are lookin for a place to just sleep shower and keep it moving this is a good choice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Paid too much for what it was.

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It would have been OK for $80 / night, but NOT for the $200 / night I've paid. The location is the middle of nowhere (but just a 20 mins walk to Rick's Cafe). The room was very noisy all the time (air conditioners of other rooms are on the floor, close to our room's door!). There was literally no place where to hang a single towel on the bathroom!. It was basically clean, though. The breakfast was included, but very bad. There is nothing to do within the 'resort'. It is just an overpriced below-average room.
1 out of 5
by Domonique

The Oasis resort

Posted Jan 9, 2014
This was the worst resort I ever been to, lets start off that the night I arrived, there were no towels until the next day, I payed for the breakfast plan but they run out of food to make the breakfast so my partner and I did not eat at the resort the time we stayed there. The same night we arrived we went out for dinner, just to find out that our money was gone. I let that one go thinking I just spent too much the night before being that they only took JMD and not the US $ we had. We were scared to walk with all of our mscared to get robbed because the resort was located in a off street that was dark, so we hide US $ in a sock in our shoes, and guess what the money and the socks was gone. Worst experience ever, I report the incident to the police and the manager on duty. The manager did nothing to compensate us for our bad experience and she let us walk away very unhappy. PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT THIS RESORT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Guillaumefrom Paris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com