Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Restaurant & Housekeeping

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: I like that the hotel is on the beach. In addition, I love that it has a balcony, & a computer room.
Cons: Put AC in the bungalows. The hotel will receive more guests. That's the complaint from others.
Location: I love the location, in that it was near the square, where one could shop.
Please inform the guests that no one should smoke in the restaurant. It will drive away non smoking customers. One quest was smoking, and I informed a waitress. She then relayed the message to the manager. The manager went to speak to the guest, but the guest refused to stop smoking. I got extremely upset, and that's when the guest decided to stop smoking. I ended up not going back to the restaurant for dinner. There should be a huge "No Smoking" sign, so that guests can go outside if they want to smoke. My father, who never smoked a day in his life, has COPD, sue to second hand smoke. Some of these smokers are so bloody selfish. Ugh! Housekeeping showed up after 1 pm going on 2, every day, and the day before check-out, they showed up at 5PM. If the hotel has to check-in addt'l guests, hire extra staff. Having your current guests waiting for housekeeping is not cool. The room next to mine had the same problem re: housekeeping showing up at 5pm. I reduced the tip for housekeeping as a result. My husband wanted to take a shower, and there were no clean towels. I also had to pack for the next day; consequently, I ended up going to bed very late, as I had to get up for an early flight. I booked the deluxe room, which is better than the bungalow. The bungalow has no AC. Otherwise, everything else was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I absolutely loved my stay there. Only problem was I wish I had an updated room with AC. Besides that everything else was excellent. The food the drinks were delicious. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I definitely look forward to coming back very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Home away from home

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I stayed at Travellers Beach Resort for a little under a week, and I really enjoyed myself. This family operated hotel on the beach is just what you need. The entire stay is friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean and comfortable, they do not have those brick hard matress that most resorts do. You can actually get a good nights sleep. The food you order at their restaurant is made to order and delicious. Definitely will be going back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fun and relaxing!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This place is a very relaxing but yet fun place to have your vacation. Everyone in the hotel is nice and make you feel comfortable. The wait on the food is a bit long but food is very good! You have a pool bar and the beach restaurant which was great for us! Kareoki nights are fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 12, 2014
It took over 1 hour to check in. The standard rooms we had booked online turned out to be the tiniest, simplest, most basic and not worth the rate they were going for. Since they were non refundable our only option was to upgrade to a "deluxe" which was more like a standard but not worth the additional expense. We felt ripped off! The staff were in attentive. You had to ask multiple times for anything and sometimes never got it. There were no phones in the rooms. You wonder what would happen in an emergency if you can't make it to the front desk. It's not the kind of place you want to spend your hard earned money for a vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leam from Toronto

Great hotel but could use some minor fixes!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The staff were amazing
Cons: Check the rooms to make sure everything works
Location: The beach was clean and located on the property.
The hotel was great. The staff were a joy. Food and beverages were reasonably priced. I would recommend that staff check rooms to make sure everything works. A number of things such as the TV remote, fridge, lights in my room did not work. Just simple things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Overall a nice little hotel. Wasn't sure how good it would be for the price we paid but were more than pleasantly surprised. Great pool with swim up bar, hotel is right on the beach and the staff is wonderful. Food is ok but reasonably priced. My only complaint would be the lack of cold beer, every beer I ordered during my stay was warm. Other than that great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelley from Punta Gorda Florida

Great location! Great Value

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The beach is just steps away from room. Everything we needed was right there! We loved walking the beach and swimming in the sea!
Cons: The billing thru expedia was a little funky. It shows that you pay when you book but they don't actually take the payment.
Location: Find Jon and go snorkling. Glass bottom boat called Susie Cruise! Awesome guide.
Negril is an awesome place and Travellers was perfect. Located close to everything. Right on the beach. It had everything we needed for a long weekend stay. The restaurant was convenient and inexpensive for breakfast, So relaxing to be right on the beach with your OJ and toast. The pool was nice too! We choose the cottage with the kitchenette. It was perfect for us. Not big by any stretch but gave us the real Jamaica Feel!. Nice to sit on the front porch with a cocktail. Overall very happy with the place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect non-inclusive hotel in Negril

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The beach The location The staff The food The room in that order
Cons: For guest of 4, to offer queen size beds and telephones in the rooms in case you may need something from the front desk or outside in the hall way.
Location: Very close to the craft market and local (mini downtown) where there is a burger king; currency exchange, tasttie patties, supermarket-all that
I am originally from Jamaica and wanted a all-inclusive feel resort but not pay the cost because I knew I was going to eat with the locals. The overall service was excellent. The facility: I stayed with my parents and sister in the main hotel (2 double beds). The room was VERY spacious and so was the bathroom. The pool was very clean, and there was a staff lifeguard there who got us chairs and even taught a little boy to swim. The FOOD: We had the buffet breakfast which was a perfect blend of authentic Jamaica food (ace & saltfish) and american (pancakes, omelettes,etc). The bar drinks were the bomb!!.They also had Jamaican night which was delicious-and buffet style. The STAFF were all great especially at the bar (Romeo)were all fantastic. The beach has a security guard from morning until dusk and the entrance to the property also have a 24 hr security.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: The cabins need to be updated
Location: Right on the beach and very close to the market and town for shopping
We were unhappy with our original room ( A Cabin) and we were very pleasantly surprised with the way the front desk attendant handled the situation. We were upgraded to a nicer room which we would have been happy to pay for however we were not charged. Good Job ! We will be back.