Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Caves are awesome, Nice but no beach..

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The view of the sea is spectacular and the caves are awesome. This is a place for couples as it is remote and lovely.
Cons: Speed bumps should be placed to stop the speeding cars. It was dangerous crossing the street to get to the restaurant.
Location: There is nothing near-by. Seven Mile beach is a taxi ride away. the hotel secured taxis for us and we took them all over Jamaica.
I stayed in one of the cottages. no tv or airconditioner, but did not miss it as the room was airy. I can't swim, so I could not go into the waters there. It is a spot for snorkeling. We had to take a taxi to the nearest beach. $20.00 US each way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK. Needs some modernizing

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My bathroom shower was spraying water all over the bathroom. Another room had some dust. Had to call to get TV to work. Ice was available but had to walk across the street to get it. Pool was not clean. Pretty outside. Took pictures. People friendly. Food at hotel was tasty, bit more pricy than eating in us. Good atmosphere at restaurant. Overall pleasant. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles,LA

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Excellent view. AC was cold. WIFI worked great. Staff was amazing. They were extremely helpful and friendly. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephanie & amy from north carolina

Beautiful place on the cliffs

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The day time staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We loved Levine! So pleasant and helpful. The location was great!!!!!
Location: Ricks, snorkeling, cliff jumping, swimming, shopping, eating, basically anything you want to do
We loved Xtabi. Would love to stay here again. Absolutely beautiful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nafretiriz from dallas, tx

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic view across the road. Felt like I was in a shady area at first but the caves and cliffs were picture perfect. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tenneal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JC from Canada

Great Value!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Size, location, staff, snorkeling and the bar/restaurant. Can watch sun rise and set from it.
Cons: Coffee makers in the garden cottages.
Location: Great location on the cliffs. Easy cab ride to beach, bars, restaurants. Busy road between garden side and sea.
We love the laid-back feel of this small cliff-side hotel. It's a nice spot to chill out, snorkel, swim, read and enjoy the sun. It's clean and comfortable and staff are friendly, kind and accommodating. It's away from the hustle and party crowd, but also only a $5 cab to the beach and nightlife when you feel like it. Great base from which to hit local attractions (rum tour, waterpark, etc) and the Westend Road has some of the best bars and restuarants (Ahbees, 3 Dives, Just Natural, Sir Dees). If you're looking for a quiet non-touristy place to kick back in Jamaica, Xtabi is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from Greenville, IL

Perfect for snorkeling

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Hotel was convenient for me mainly due to the quick access for great snorkeling. Both Omar the bartender and Omar the security guy were great along with the other bartender Kevin. Everyone made me feel comfortable and safe. The only downfall was the lady who cleaned my room. She wasn't very friendly and wanted to charge me three dollars a day to use her cooler! Aside from that I would definitely stay here again. One final note, the food is awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location with okay accommodations

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Loved the cliffs, great snorkeling, lagoon area for swimming, beautiful sunsets, good food.
Cons: Lunch menu tends to be mostly fried food, so difficult to eat healthy there. Standard room has poor lighting, difficult to read at night.
Location: Snorkel trip with Vincent, walked up to the lighthouse, had a meal at Pushcart and the jerk place next door-- both were delicious meals.
Really excited to stay here given all the amazing reviews. After being there for a couple of days, I can understand the high remarks (the location and cliffs are awesome). If you're looking for a vacation that is laid back and playing in the sun, this place is great. Interestingly, some of the staff are super friendly (mainly the groundskeeping crew) and the rest were helpful but not necessarily overly enthusiastic about their work. It seems like everyone's response was "no problem" to questions or requests but delivered with this weird, deadpan face. Again, not say that the staff wasn't professional, just didn't seem happy to be interacting with guests. We stayed in a standard room (no A/C), which had thin walls with our neighbors and near the road. I'd recommend ear plugs. Also, lighting in the room was not great, so difficult to do reading in the evening. Overall, great location and other guests were very friendly and helpful with recommendations, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mimi from London

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great garden bungalow not room. Xtabi bar over the road was great. AMazing coastal view/bar and caves that you can walk in to via steps leading from the bar! Also diving point into the sea. Lovely to be staying at the cliffs instead of the eat as much as y want beach side hotels... Loads of great local restaurants in the cliffs too